We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

No Avatar

kfrykman

sort by store, date, rating, likes

Rating 4/10
2/5

Disappointing

The design of this sofa is SPECTACULAR. The size and seating capacity are generous, but it feels "light" because the cleverly placed legs make it appear to float, and the arms and back are trim and sleek. The tufting on the seat cushion adds just the right amount of vintage glamour, and the color is gorgeous. HOWEVER, the finish materials and seat cushion construction are a disaster. I live alone and live very gently on my furniture (I had my last sofa for seven years and it still looked new when I replaced it), yet I've only had this sofa for a little over three months and it looks worn out. I've rotated the seat cushion to what degree I am able (you cannot flip it and use the un-tufted side for seating, as the plastic tufting plates are right at the surface and hurt), but the velvet is worn down shiny and flat, the tufting is also nearly flat, and the cushion overall looks like a large family has been bouncing on it for ten years. I tried contacting Article very early on to describe the rapid deterioration of the velvet, but I was flatly advised that I was one day outside the 30 day warranty and was welcome to take the issue up with a local upholstery care provider if I so chose. Very disappointing. As is often said in online reviews, I wanted to love this sofa... and I did love it -- for three weeks!


posted Jun-21-2017

A rep from Article, article.tony,has responded

“Hi Kristin,

I'm sorry to hear that your Sven isn't holding up as it should, and that you have had trouble getting the help from our team that you should have.

Our team have attempted to get in touch by phone and email several times since you contacted us with this issue, but we are still waiting to hear back. I have sent you an email with my personal contact details, and would be more than happy to follow up on this issue and ensure we come up with a solution for you.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and ensuring that the Sven lives up to your initial impressions for many years to come.

Tony Chin
Manager, Customer Care
Article”


Reviewer Stats

1

Reviews

0

Useful Reviews

kfrykman's favorite stores

No stores favored...

kfrykman's Stores Reviewed

  Article Rating 4/10

kfrykman's Least Liked Stores

No stores disliked ...