We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Stores > Aramark
  • Aramark

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!


    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer
    • option not available Apple Pay
    • option not available PayPal

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available FedEx Ground
    • option not available FedEx Express
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery
    • option not available Digital Delivery
    • option not available Amazon Prime

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security


    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
    • checkmark icon Review Guard
    • checkmark icon Notified of Public Replies
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing 0.00/10
    Chance of future purchase: 0.00/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 1.25/10 1.25/10
    Customer service: 0.00/10
    Return/Replacement policy: 0.00/10
Voice your opinion! Review Aramark by clicking a star below.
Rating 2/10


"Aramark will change pick up day when there going on vacation. But we we snowed in this week on pick up day. But they made no effort to work with us"

Rating 2/10

Do not EVER sign a contract with this company...or even do business with them. There are plenty of other options.

"After lying to us for 18 months about finding a copy of our contract with them (so that we could cancel it!!) they informed u (after our contract expired) that we need to cancel it in writing via certified mail 90 days before the end of the contract. We had a meeting with their district manager who was dressed like a street bum and didn't bother to show up on time by almost 45 minutes. I wish we'd never heard of them - their products are the worst I've seen for the highest prices. "

Rating 2/10

Completely Untrustworthy

"We have major service issues. they were short items, items were damaged, they did not show up at all a couple times. We complained repeatedly and asked to meet with a manger and got 0 response. We sent them a letter to fire them and they showed up with the contract to tell us they get to stay. As we went through it we found that our current prices were 3x the contract price just 3 years in. When I asked about it I got this response from Jesse Latshaw.

"Without your contract sitting in front of me I would guess you have no pricing language addendum’s. Which means the contract you have has an annual price increase every year on the anniversary date plus the contracts states we can raise prices at any given time. The off cycle prices increases can be refused within 15 days by a certified letter. All this language is on the terms and condition page"

WOW. This stunned me. I deal with lots of vendors and have in 20 years never seen anyone do business like this. It is like a shady used car lot. Stay far away this is not partner you want in your business.

Rating 2/10

Wors company in US and in Europe too.

"Be very careful, do not sign any contract with Aramark! They offer overpriced, low quality service. It is impossible to cancel their service. They are charging for service which was never delivered. Worst customer experience ever...."

Rating 2/10

ordered two days ago and still has not been pulled

"I own a concession business, and ordered from Aramark. I just checked and still the order has not been pulled as of now.
Very bad service.
If you don't have to buy from this company don't.
They make it sound good but very poor service.
I live 10 minutes from the warehouse and they tell me it would take 14 days to deliver my order.
They need to go out of business or do some house cleaning.

Rating 2/10


"I am a Dining Room Manager at a Retirement Community in Dallas Texas. We signed on with Aramark and our first delivery was Friday June 30th. We received half an order and no chef's coats for both properties. However we did receive laundry bags with maggots. We were told they would be back and bring the rest of the delivery but no show. We were also promised we would have another delivery Monday. I waited almost the whole day but nothing. I called a woman and placed an order for both properties and she passed it on. Nothing came. I panicked because fourth of July was the next day and we had many reservations. I had to go to our other property and thankfully they had in house linen.
The next day (4th of July) Our District Manager( Christian Prater) brought us 200 napkins and 300 for across the street. When talking to him he commented we normally don't have new accounts at the end of the period. He is trying to justify in why this happened.......Are you kidding me, why would he even say that to a new customer. I then went back and got more linen If I hadn't gotten the other linen I would have been in so much trouble. I finally talk to Christian Prater (DM) and he delivered some linen on Wednesday . By the way his version of an invoice was texting me the numbers. By this time no chefs coats. All of our cooks were using their own clothes to work in. By Friday we were promised yet again we would have it delivered between 9 and 11. I called Christian @ 12:00 and he said he was working on it. He said he didn't have the full order. We are going round and round and I finally got off the phone. I call at 2:00 still no order. Gave me the same run around and he said he would definitely deliver it. In the meantime I talk to David Null and he said he would check on it. He is our sales person and has no idea what is going on.
By 3:30 or so he finally arrives. This man pulls up in the front of our property and walks in the front door and brings our delivery. Is this his first time on the job??? This is not a regular business. You have many residents with wheel chairs and walkers and he has his huge ugly white Aramark truck in the way of the people who pay a substantial amount of money to live here and because of his truck they are having difficulty getting around him and his vehicle. Needless to say I got several calls asking me to have this truck removed.
I finally meet Christian only to tell me my chefs coats are on back order and we will not receive them. We have only been with them one week and they are already having issues with the order. I ask him for an invoice and he doesn't have one and he said he is keeping track of it. I asked him I want a copy of what he brought me and he asked me for a piece of paper and he preceded to write it on the paper. Are you kidding me??? The first order is half filled, He texts me the next amount he delivered and then he writes it on the paper only because I insisted. And you call this professional??
I can not believe this is how a huge company like Aramark conducts business.
I called the 1 800 number and the customer service women were great and I asked to speak to
the General Manager , he was in a meeting but assured me he would respond. I called three times and nothing. I guess we are not a big enough company to warrant a call back.
Needless to say I do not have a good first impression of this company or its Management.


Rating 2/10

Inventory Status is Incorrect

"I purchased pants needed in a rush. Difficult size. Found them in stock at Aramark. Paid for Express shipping, guaranteeing delivery within 4 days. When I did not receive pants or a shipping confirmation I reviewed an email titled "Your Order is in Process" on which it stated the shipping status is "On order, Estimated Warehouse Delivery 2-3 weeks". I lost precious time by their incorrect reporting of items being in stock when not. "

Rating 2/10

Horrible customer service - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

"Aramark is a very unprofessional and unhappy uniform company. They have poor quality clothes and even worse customer service. Paul Watson is a very angry man. We entered into a contract with them. It took them several months to get everyone sized correctly. They charged us for jackets that we did not use. They lose our clothes and then charge us for them saying that we lose them. They only bring a portion of our clothes back which leaves us wearing our personal clothes. It looks like they hang our shirts up wet and on wire hangers. The result is a "horn" looking peak on the shoulders that does not go away. They took forever getting names on some of our technician's shirts. Our employees complain constantly about the shirts being itchy and uncomfortable. I was told by Paul Watson that if I tried to go with another uniform company that he would go the "legal route" and it would cost me over $5,000.00. They are not concerned with pleasing their customers. Paul Watson tried to make me feel that we had done something wrong. He is clearly used to talking down to customers and trying to intimidate them. They only want to keep them in a contract for the money. I would stay clear of Aramark. If negative stars were and option they would get them.

Rating 2/10

Terrible Customer Service

"Placed an order on 07/21 for 3 pair of pants & 3 shirts, ALL IN STOCK. No extras, just plain shirts. As of 03/02, no shipping info. Called customer service. Automated phone system wasn't bad. Got a real person in less than 3 minutes. After providing more information than would normally be needed to type in an order # and customer #, "ahh, your order is still in process. Was anything on backorder ?" Not according to your website when i placed the order. " Ahh, it should ship soon." It should have shipped last week, do you have an estimated shipping date ? "Ahh, soon. Maybe tomorrow or next week." REALLY ??"

Rating 2/10

"Purchased a $90 coat for $25 on sale. They marked it as "backordered" for almost 9 months. Now it's "canceled." So I called to see if they could honor my price with a different color of the same coat (all sizes and colors were originally on sale).

Of course not. Why did they not tell me that when I could have swapped out to another color, etc., while it was still on sale.

Will never deal with them again. Customer No-Service did their thing by trying to sell me an almost-$200 coat instead with about 10% discount. They said, "It's close to what you originally ordered."

Rating 2/10

"I work in a factory in Holland,OH
And we get our work uniforms from Aramark,it is the worst company we have ever dealt with.
The uniforms hems are out they don't fix,I had hole in a shirt and tagged it for repair it came back with tag still on and no repair done, So I tore it all the way down the side witch any body that could see would not miss I still received it back un-repaired..
I would not Recomend this company for anything....
Real Bad Customer service and no regard for Customer satisfaction.

Rating 2/10

"On our last order we purchased eight shirts and eight pairs of pants. They charged me $107.94 in freight to my facility in Anchorage, Alaska. These items could been shipped in a large USPS flat rate priority mail box and the freight would have been approximately $20. I've spoken to four different people at Aramark, none of whom can do anything about adjusting disputed freight charge. I'm on the verge of terminating my business relationship with this company since customer service is nonexistent."

Rating 2/10

"Will never order from Aramark again. The last batch of work shirts came with small pockets and a lot of loose threads. They ARE TERRIBLE!!! Can't even fix them. Aramark says they have several manufacturers making the clothes - probably all overseas. Aramark - go back to American made products!!!"

Rating 2/10

"If you are planning on ordering uniforms through Aramark, don't. This is the most unethical company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They rope you in the door with a decent price, and within six months will more than double the cost. Anyone you try to talk to about your problems with service could care less. Buyer beware, don't fall in to the trap. This company is a joke!"

Rating 2/10

"These guys have very poor customer service. You call in an order and you never receive it because they lost it or never submitted it.

You receive an order but never an invoice. I've had to request an invoice for each of my orders since 2008 despite repeated calls to my account manager. And sometimes it takes several calls just for one invoice!

I made a call about my coffee machine not working and 2 weeks later, still nobody has showed up. It even sprayed one of our employees with scalding water because the coffee packet got stuck and didn't eject into the catch bin. Are they just screaming for a lawsuit?

I don't know how they stay in business - their customer service sucks!

Learn about Our Reviews

Share Aramark's store rating

Aramark is not a merchant member. If you're this merchant, learn more!

Aramark is not a merchant member
Aramark does NOT participate at ResellerRatings to monitor feedback and resolve your issues. Are you this merchant? Learn more about the Merchant Member Program!

See all Merchant Members »