1/5

posted Dec-11-2008
I ordered a Canon G9 on December 9, 2008.
The price listed was $269.99. The item on HDCameraWrold.com's website AND my invoice reads:
"Canon PowerShot G9 12.1MP Digital Camera with 6x Optical Image Stabilized Zoom".
Shortly after I placed my order, I received an email:
"Thank you for your order. Your order number is 14750, placed 12/9/2008 at 11:59AM.
Please Call 877-203-1065 to confirm your order."
When I call the toll-free number, I was placed on hold, transferred and the told that this camera is no longer available and that I would have to buy a "US version" for $569 if I wanted the camera. I asked them why the camera was still on sale for $269.99 on their website. The person on the phone said "our technician" must not have deleted the item yet. No where in the item listing does it state this is an imported version. I asked the sales rep why he was trying to "bait and switch" me and he said he was not. I told him I was going to report him to the BBB and he hung up on me.
I am changing my credit card number (I placed my order on line and thought this was a legit shop). Stay away and beware!!!!!!!