We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

All 3 Customer Review(s) | by aaford01

sort by store, date, rating, likes

1 Sale a Day
Rating 2/10
modified review posted Oct-02-2011

“I ordered an Eken tablet and have continued to get the run around. They said it would ship in a few days and it was over a week ago. Now they will not respond to my inquires. I have filed a dispute with Paypal and I am beginning to think this sale will never happen. This raises questions if this company is in the beginning phases of becoming a ponzi scheme.”

posted Oct-06-2011

1 Sale a Day rep has responded

“As you know, our shipment was delayed by Customs, and we’ve spent the
past few weeks working really hard to get the Tablet out of their
hands and into yours. You’ve been incredibly patient with us, and we
can’t thank you enough for that.

But we have great news! All our pestering finally paid off. Customs
has just notified us that they’re releasing the Tablets, which means
we should be able to ship them to you early next week.

Again, we are really, really sorry about the delay. Sometimes mistakes
happen, but we know you were looking forward to getting what you
ordered, and we hate that you had to wait so long.

We hope you’ll forgive us and continue to be one of our special customers.

p.s. Of course, if you don’t want to wait anymore, you always have the
option of emailing support@1saleaday.com for a full refund in this situation. Make sure to include your order number!”

Rating 2/10
modified review posted Aug-24-2011

“Company took orders from numerous people. Site showed they had enough inventory to fulfill orders yet they oversold. Extremely poor customer service. Also for a company that promotes and sells Cloud networking systems, they failed miserably. Pathetic organization.”

Rating 2/10
modified review posted Aug-24-2011

“OnSale accepted payment for HP Tablet and 4 days later reneged on the sale. Poor inventory management and atrocious customer service follow up. I will never do business with this organization or it's affiliates ever again.”

No Avatar

  • Their Story: aaford01 has not entered their story in their biography.

Reviewer Stats

Total Reviews 3
Helpful Reviews
Forum Posts 0
Member Since 24-Aug-11
Last visit First visit!

aaford01's Favorite Stores

No stores favored...

aaford01's All Stores Reviewed

  1 Sale a Day Rating 2/10
  Insight Rating 2/10
  OnSale Rating 2/10

aaford01's Least Liked Stores

  1 Sale a Day Rating 2/10
  Insight Rating 2/10
  OnSale Rating 2/10