
posted Oct-16-2008
Ladies and Gentlemen who posted here;
I really want to thank you all for all the posts. I was just about to purchase a very nice Olympus camera at a price which seemed very, very competitive at HDcameraworld.com.
Everything was in place, just had to enter the credit card number and hit the submit button but, whatever it was, something prompted me to look this company up ESPECIALLY because I did not see a contact/physical address on their website and I just wanted to know where exactly the camera would be shipped from. I am always cautious of any vendor that does NOT give any address or additional information about their location.
This site came up in Google search and I am very thankful that I came across this and your posts about this company. Of course, I'm not purchasing the camera from them after reading all this. The $35 increased price differential at Best Buy down the road for this purchase sounds much more reasonable to me right than dealing with this company!