We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.

×

Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
TangaCoupons
  • Tanga Tanga Elite Status
    • Address: 25 South Arizona Place
    • Contact: support@tanga.com
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: 1-888-391-7968
    • Business Hours: Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM MST
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • checkmark icon Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 8.66/10 8.66/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 8.11/10 8.11/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 7.71/10 7.71/10
    Customer service: Rating 7.74/10 7.74/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 7.95/10 7.95/10

2,467 Customer Reviews

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"HORRIBLE!!! I ordered a set of tank tops in size medium for my 20 year old daughter. It was $26 for this set. Here is the actual description.

It doesn’t matter what your style is—sporty, girly, fashion forward, edgy, or anything between—you always need a few great tank tops on hand. With this 12-pack of Tank Tops in your closet, you’ll be ready for just about anything.

Does not include built-in bra.

95% cotton, 5% Lycra
Adjustable spaghetti straps
Stretchy, comfortable fit
Available in sizes S-L
Colors shipped randomly from: Black, White, Red, Fuchsia, Heather Gray, Purple, Beige, Blue, Brown, Jade, Coral, Pink, Green, Aqua and Charcoal Grey. Duplicates expected.
Does not include built-in bra.

When they arrived, they did not even come to her belly button. They are the size of an 8-10 year old. When I contacted them to return they told me I would have to pay for return shipping since the description telling that they ran small was clearly put on the listing. REALLY? Where? Running small is one thing. Fitting someone half her age and weight is another. And she is very thin! I will never EVER order from them again. The quality was very poor anyway, but at least they could have been the right size. ORDER SOMEWHERE ELSE!!
"

modified review Rep reply posted Apr-28-2015

TangaMonkey, Tanga rep has responded

“Hi there tjvought,

We are so sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your order. We love to receive feedback on products, so we can make informed decisions when we decide to sell something!

As per policy, if you do not like the item, and there is no defect to it or damage, you will need to send the item back, and we'll get you refunded as soon as possible!

Again, thank you so much for the feedback on the item. We hope to see your item soon so we can get you all taken care of!

Thanks,

Tanga.com”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Gold plated playing cards - fun gift for my poker playing son. I ordered a set for my son-in-law for Christmas and they were such a hit, decided to buy another for my son. I've ordered numerous items from Tanga over the past couple of years, and have been very pleased with the price, quality, delivery times and customer service. "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Get company hosting great deals, good prices. Have purchased numerous items, returned only two articles.
Better than other similar businesses.
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great shopping site, always new and different items available. Competitive prices, low shipping rates and frequent specials make me come back again and again. I'm a frequent Tanga shopper and have never been disappointed with a purchase. :)"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I have yet to receive one of my orders that I places almost 2 weeks ago so with that said I can't really give any feed back."

modified review Rep reply posted Apr-28-2015

TangaMonkey, Tanga rep has responded

“Hi there lovely0109,

Here at Tanga we allow 5-10 business days for our items to ship from our multiple warehouses. I was able to check on your order, and show that your items are in-transit and were shipped within this time range.

Please make sure to look out for it! Your tracking has been emailed to you, and shows it should be delivering as of today, April 28th!

If you have any further questions, please contact us at www.Tanga.com/support

Thanks,

Tanga.com”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I absolutely love their site! I have had nothing but excellent service and completely satisfied with everything I've ordered with them. All pkgs arrive in a timely manner. Most are quicker than expected. Thank you for providing quality merchandise and affordable prices! "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great merchdise, will continue being a customer"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I have been purchasing from Tanga for about a year now. I can honestly say that not only is the merchandise first rate and the prices great, the staff really makes a difference. They are prompt, professional, kind and attentive. I had one problem with one purchase and it was solved within minutes to my complete satisfaction.
I would recommend Tanga to anyone shopping for a quality product at an amazingly low price.
Thank you, Tanga.
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I have only positive things to say about Tanga. The few times I have had a defective or damaged product, they have immediately refunded me without even asking me to send it back. I have also always received refunds when I have requested to return an item. Their Customer Service is outstanding, they have a great sense of humor, and their catalogue of products is innovative, creative, always changing, and well priced. You cannot go wrong with them!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Tanga is s great site and have always been professional and caringwheni have dealt with them. They gave me this address when I asked who I could email to tell about their service. I had made a suggestion for merhandise that I wished they would pass on to a merchant to think about changing. Thank you cindy adams"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Tanga offers me great products I didn't even know I needed! The prices are so good, it's to hard to pass on some. Tanga's customer service is outstanding as well. For being such a small company, that handle things like the big guys (only better). The T-shirts at their LOL Shirt site make for the best gift for that person you just can't find something for. "


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Edgardo de Guzman
Mar 6, 2:17 PM
This item arrived in a box but only 68 pieces of Duracell AA batteries ( supposed to be 72).
Also written on the packaging; For Sales in P.R. China only and GB/T 8897.2-2008. Battery Expire 7 Years After Manufacture Date. Does this mean you are selling expired batteries and merchandise NOT FOR SALE in USA?
I did send a follow-up email with pictures of the sale label and expiration date.
No response yet as of today Apr 23, 2015.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Apr-24-2015

TangaMonkey, Tanga rep has responded

“Hi there egaypt,

I'm so sorry to hear about this product being less than satisfactory. We would be more than happy to assist you! I see that we've responded requesting a few things from you, we'd love to hear back!

There are several options that we can do to make this right for you, as soon as we hear back we'll offer those to you and make sure that we can get that all taken care of for you. We appreciate all of your feedback and patience in the matter.

Please let us know if there is more we can do for you!

Thanks,

TangaAllison

Customer Service Manager”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Excellent Transaction! What a deal! and that fast delivery was awesome!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great customer service. Amazing how fast such a small group of monkeys can respond. Refund was lightning fast. I've got some amazing deals on this site.

Good job Tanga Monkeys
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I ordered some dash cams from Tanga, waited a week while the order was "Processing" and then was later told that the item is out of stock and I've been refunded. I contacted customer support and was given the exact same lines as the automated email (which answered none of my questions as to whether this was common or even why/how they advertise out-of-stock items as available). I'm quite dissatisfied."

modified review Rep reply posted Apr-24-2015

TangaMonkey, Tanga rep has responded

“Hi there jayess01,

We are so sorry to hear about this. I see that as of yesterday you have received a full refund on your purchase, and we are following up with the appropriate people to make sure that this issue does not happen again.

We appreciate all of your feedback, and also make sure to listen to our customers, you are the best source of information on ways to improve! Again we hate the inconvenience that this caused you, and do hope that we can improve.

Thanks,

TangaAllison

Customer Service Manager”


Ratings Calculation Change


Share Tanga's store rating

Tanga is a Merchant Member! Learn more

Tanga is a merchant member
Tanga participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 1,838 merchant members.