Home & Garden
visit prolinerangehoods.com/ »
"The owner of the company is working with me to get issues resolved."
"STOP. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE. They don't keep their word or their deadlines. I placed an order on 9/28 for a range hood and was told that it takes 15 business days for the order to ship. I called in after 15 business days and they said the order is not ready to ship since it got processed on 10/2 and the 15 days counter starts from when the order gets "processed". That was the 1st lie. So by their calculations the order should ship on 10/23. I call on 10/22 to confirm and they said it's not scheduled to ship until 10/26 because they have containers blocking the warehouse doors. At this point I cancelled the order and purchased the same hood through Z-Line Kitchen (through Amazon). I will never do business with them again nor do I recommend them to anyone"
"We ordered an item on September 12th. We received a confirmation email on the order that same day. About two weeks later, we called to check the status of the order and were told the item we ordered "ships from the Ohio warehouse in 15 business days." However, this was never mentioned when we placed the order or we definitely would not have ordered the item from here. We follow up on the 15th business day which was October 2nd. We were told it had only been 12 business days? Not sure how they count business days? As of today, we still have not received the item purchased. All they tell me is that it ships from the "Ohio warehouse and there is no tracking number available." When asked if I could please speak with someone at the "Ohio Warehouse," I am told there are only 2 employees at that location and they don't have a phone? REALLY? How do you run a business with another location if they don't have a phone? I asked to speak to a manager, who conveniently wasn't in the office. The customer service representative did not mind when I mentioned we were going to have to cancel the order, did not mind that I said I would leave negative feedback on their company, did not do anything to help us out. I would definitely not order anything from this company. HORRIBLE service, terrible shipping, etc. I am now cancelling my order and will find another product. UPDATE: Canceled order on 10/8 and was told my $674 refund would go through on 10/9. Still have not been refunded my money. Luckily, I paid through paypal and a claim/dispute has been filed. THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE!"
“We do apologize you feel your experience here with us was not up to par. We do try to get our hoods out to our customers as soon as possible. Hoods do need to go through inspection before they are shipped out. We send the hoods out in the order that they come in, that is why it takes about 10-15 business days. Our Ohio store does not have a customer service line that we can put customers directly through to, it is just a warehouse. If you have any questions on shipping times or want to get an ETA for an arrival of one, please feel free to call us at 877-901-5530. Thank you!”
"I placed an order with Proline hoods for $1250 on Sep. 15. Then telephoned them on Friday Sept 21 inquiring about the order. They told me it's on its way to be shipped today. Waited for a week nothing turned out, so phoned them again on Sep.28 and they kept me on hold for several minutes, then told me it's going on the first truck out today. On Monday Oct 1, phoned them to track the order and they told me it's going to take another week before shipping!! So I wanted to speak to Spencer the manager which can not be contacted for some reason!! but failed. So phoned them again on Tuesday Oct. 2nd and the only one you can speak to is a rather rude phone receptionist that tells me 'do you want to cancel the order'!!!!! I have waited all this time on false hopes and lies by the company to tell me this !!!! You can judge for yourself !!!! my advice is to AVOID these dishonest people at all cost! one last thing, if you want to put a testimonial on their website, their manager, the illusive Spencer has to approve it before it is published!!! that why you''l never see anything negative about this bad business! Do business with them at your peril. They'll take your money and keep you hanging !!!! The choice is YOURS!The Proline hoods responded with excuses that it is an oversized item !!! in reality, it is a 42" hood and their website claim they do 60"??!!!! what a bare face lie of an oversize. Look at grmbishop experience and feedback about these guys, it's virtually identical to mine, what does this tell you about this awful business!!!! You can judge for yourself!!! for me I'm going to file a complaint with The FTC Bureau of consumer protection of Utah to expose such malpractices by this company!"
““We do apologize you feel your experience here with us was not great. We do try to get our hoods out to our customers as soon as possible. Unfortunately, in this case, you ordered an over-sized hood that we do have to send FedEx Freight. With it being a bigger hood it does take time to pull it for inspection and to get it ready for shipping. Any of our hood that need to go freight do take about 2-3 weeks. If we can get it out sooner we will, but again they take time to get ready for shipping. Our General Manager, Spencer, is in and out of the office everyday. Any of our representatives are able to help and pass any messages along to Spencer if it is something that he would need to resolve. Even though the hood is smaller then our 60" it is still considered a over-sized hood. Anything larger then 36" is considered on over-sized freight charge. If you have any questions on shipping times or want to get an ETA for an arrival of one, please feel free to call us at 877-901-5530. Thank you!””
"Worst company to do business with... EVER! If you call in, someone will tell you your order is on the truck and shipping out the next day. I have called in 3 times now and each time I get that it's on a truck. I was told by one person the truck goes out once per week and by someone else the truck goes out only when it's full. No one knows what they are doing over there at all. I received my tracking number on the 5th of this month; it's now the 24th and it's still not shipped. But cancel your order and no one cares. The lady just about hung up on me (but was nice about it) and that was that. I called back to speak to a manger and I could not get one. I would have had more faith that order would go out (this time) if I could get someone with just an inch of authority to erasure me my order would go out. Nope, they would not put a manger on the phone and said if I continued with my order, it would have to be put back on the truck. I find it odd that were able to get it off in 10min!"
"I purchased a 30 inch under cabinet hood on 8/24 and the item shipped in 2 days. Was on my porch 6 days later coming across the country. I love the hood. It is as beautiful as it is functional. Everything about the transaction was great and I would happily do business with them again. "
"Very nice product at a great price. Easy to install. Fast shipping!"
“We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service and our product! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you!”
"I bought an 36" Stainless Wall Hood PLFW 750.36, 1100cfm kitchen hood from Proline to replace my 600 CFM hood. The suction is not as good as it advertised and it is not even better than a 600 CFM one. When I called Proline inquire the performace warranty. They ask me to hire a local repair contractor first and then have the contractor call Proline to decide if it is under warranty. Such procedure is different from what the Warranty procedure it posts on the web site."
"I couldn't be happier with my ProLine Range hood. It has more features, cost less money, had faster shipping, AND had online installation videos. Beat the box stores hands down! Customer service contacted me a week or so later to make sure that I wasn't having any trouble. Love this company!"
"This range hood fit our needs exactly. It blends in well, definitely not cumbersome. We set it at 20.5" above cooktop to ensure ventilation due to the island layout but it has proved to work efficiently and probably would have been fine and strong at the suggested height. The tutorials were great, but we did choose to run an outside vent and we were dealing with very short ceiling height over cooktop...there were challenges and it did take several hours to install with those tasks, but it IS doable and we are so pleased with the result. Have recommended and will continue to recommend pro line."
"So far, my experience with your company has been excellent. From the initial response time of my phone call including the fact that my phone call dropped and was able to continue on with my order easily when I called back. Ordering was very easy and price competitive even when other items are backordered. A few hours after my order was placed I got notification that it had shipped. You don't get better turn around than that. I received my product from Fedex ontime and in excellent condition. That is a product of great packing and wise choice of carrier. The product looks beautiful and flawless. Unfortunately, I haven't had time to install it yeat, but look to do so in the next three weeks. At this point, I would explicitly recommend your company to any people I know in the market looking for this type of product."
"I had a great experience with ProLine Range Hoods. They had a great selection and purchasing was easy. They shipped my hood quickly and followed up with me to make sure everything arrived safely. They even encouraged me to call them with any questions I may have during installation. Great product and an even better team!"
"Worst online ordering experience I have ever had. Ordered a vent hood and inline blower. After several weeks hood shows up but no blower. No explanation but after I called got the story that it was on back order from China and it would be several weeks. Waited patiently several weeks with no moter or update from them. Continued to contact them for a status update. Finally they claimed motor was in and shipped to me. Not the motor advertised as way to large to fit in the duct. Returned motor (at my cost). They told me to try elsewher. Found another online company to order motor for the hood. Turned out it was the same company under another name. Tried one more time. Said they had to order it and would take three weeks. Waited four weeks ,no contact from them. I contacted them and they said do I want to cancel my order? I said yes and requested money back.Have not received a refund yet for the original motor I paid for back in April. How this company is still in business is beyond me. I guess they just need a few suckers like me. "
“We do apologize you feel your experience here with us was not great. We do value our customers and want to provide the best customer support for them. Unfortunately, in this case, you ordered a 2100 inline blower which we did send you. You decided that it would not work for your application you had. We offered to take the blower back as long as you paid for the return shipping. The 1200 local CFM blower you decided to order was on back order and we let you know the estimated time of arrival for the the blower. This will be refunded to you today as you asked for this this morning. We strongly encourage customers to please give us a call if the item they are wanting to purchase is on back order so we can give the customer an estimated time of arrival. If you have any questions on pricing or arrival times, please feel free to call us at 877-901-5530. Thank you!”
"I ordered a 48" Island Range Hood, 6 SPEED - PLFI 520.48.The order arrived 11days after ordered. Which is pretty darngood, considering the size of this beast. After initial inspection, the hood was damaged on one of the corners.I called and spoke to Spencer and explained the situtaion.He assured me that he would work on getting another unit out ASAP, and to expect an email later that day. Sure enough I received an email less the 1hr later confirming shipping of the new unit.Before the end of the business day, I had a new tracking number for the new unit. I recieved the new unit in approx 7-10 days.After our contractor had a newly created vented above our island, he tested the unit to see if everything would workas expected. It turned out 1 of the 2 blower motors did not work. Called Proline again and explained the situation, they told me that It would be OK, if the contractor to could remove the motor from the originally dented hood and see if that would work. Sure enough my contractor changed it out,and got the unit mounted and it is currently 1 week, now that the unit is up and running. I did noticed the soft touch power on and additional light bottons are a little finicky.The unit seems to be a little loud, but I certainly dont mind that at all. At speed 1-3 it is very quite, at 4-6 gets pretty loud. With Indian Cooking, I really dont care how much noise the unit makes.So far so good. I had a decent experience with Prolinerangehoods.com. They did the right thing by me andI definietly recommend the company. Similar hoods with this power and SS finish as well well as Baffle vents would have cost me 2-3 times what I paid to Proline.Kudos Proline for doing a great job. Yes it was a little bit of a nuisance to go through all the hassle, but ProlineRangeHoods.com customer service did the right thing and send me another unit. Considering the price of the hood, it was worth the hassle to save a litlle cash.I hope the unit stays great for years to come.Thanks "
"ORDERED MY HOOD ON 7/3/12, AS OF 7/31/12, NO HOOD AND CANNOT GET A RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY EITHER BY EMAIL OR PHONE. ALWAYS GET A VOICE MAIL WHEN CALLING AND CREDIT CARD HAS ALREADY BEEN CHARGED WITH NO PRODUCT IN SIGHT. I AM CANCELLING MY ORDER TODAY AND BUYING ELSEWHERE."
Share your shopping experience and interact with1,986 participating stores,
write a review!
Follow us & win cool gear:
"How holiday shoppers can beat web scams..."