We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.

×

Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
  • Cello Mobile In Cello Mobile International Elite Status

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: 8 Frankfurt Road Suite 101
    • Contact: sales@cellomobile.com
    • Phone: 212.444.9079
    • Customer Support: 212.444.9079
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • checkmark icon Priority Next Day
    • checkmark icon Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 7.42/10 7.42/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 8.63/10 8.63/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 9.12/10 9.12/10
    Customer service: Rating 8.82/10 8.82/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 8.06/10 8.06/10

What is this?

313 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-07-09

"My daughter went to Europe to 4 different countries and I rented a phone for her from cell mobile international and I loved the service and the price will for sure recommended and use their service again..."


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-07-07

"I was a little panicked when Verizon informed me a few days before leaving for England that I couldn't use my phone. I was a little uncomfortable before talking to Cello but they put me at ease.

And the phone worked perfectly. I got an Android phone and was able to stay in touch like I was still in the U.S. "


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-07-06

"We rented 2 phones last summer when traveling with friends to the UK. The ordering and return processes were easy, the instructions were clear, and the phones served us well on our 2 week trip. I couldn't find a better price online, so we are renting again this summer for our trip to Italy. Thank you for great service!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-07-06

"I had a wonderful worry free vacation to England thanks to Cellomobile.
My son and I walked Hadrian's wall and appreciated having a Cellomobile phone. We had phone service from sea to sea and were able to contact our daily transportation and accommodations with never a moment's panic. On the occasions were we separated the phones reunited us. My bill was exactly as advertised. Customer service was extremely kind when I needed help due to my ignorance. I recommend and will use Cellomobile whenever I travel.

Alice Elison
Blackfoot, Idaho
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-29

"My son went to Ireland and I was a nervous wreck. I was so happy the first day he called with Cello Mobile. It worked great! They helped me every step of the way. They followed up with me every time I called and emailed them. Great customer service and easy to follow instructions. I will recommend Cello Mobile to anyone!

Kathy Dewalt
New Tripoli, PA"


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-26

"Easiest way to rent a phone. Its simple, easy and the rates are
much better than any competitor"


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-24

"CelloMobile was a great service and a lifesaver for my trip to Sweden! The pricing turned out to be exactly as expected.

+
Great service overall, and in the end there were no issues or surprises.

-
I wish there were just a bit more up-front clarifications concerning pricing and usage. I was very nervous that I would do something wrong before my trip and I would end up being charged.
It would help if there was a section which delineates the DOs and DONTs before arriving in your country. Ex. DO connect to wi-fi and test your phone. DON'T turn on data roaming, hotspots, etc. DON'T send or receive calls before leaving (I'm actually still not sure if this is accurate).
After arriving and turning data roaming on, I did not automatically receive service, and had to figure out for myself how to actually connect to a network. I wish this was spelled out more clearly up front, as I actually thought my service wasn't working at first.
This was a bit of unlucky timing, but I arrived on a Friday, which meant that if I hadn't figured out my connection issue on my own, I would have needed to wait until Monday to contact the support number.

Like I said, in the end everything turned out ok and I'd definitely recommend Cello Mobile. I only wish some things were made clear up front so my concerns could have been avoided."

Rep reply posted Jun-25-2015

travelpro, Cello Mobile Internationa rep has responded

“Thanks so much for bringing this to my attention.

I am glad that you are bringing up this issue, and we will definitely look into your suggestions.

Our unlimited smartphone plans are truly unlimited, and as long as you use it in the country or countries originally stated on your order form, and you are simply using data or calling locally or back to the USA or Canada, or receiving a call from anywhere, there will be NO charge whatsoever!

As indicated on the instructions and on the sticker attached to the phone; we deactivate the data on the device to avoid accidental roaming charges. You only need to turn the data ON as indicated on the little sticker, and data will start working right away.

We do understand how some people may be a little nervous about this, because we hear many horror stories of people coming home with thousands of dollars in roaming charges, however with our service that is impossible as long as you use it in the country or countries stated originally. That's why we get rave reviews on all products that we offer, and our excellent customer support is second to none!

We truly appreciate you as a customer and we hope to see you soon!

Cheers,

Tim
Customer Support Supervisor”


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-18

"I used Cello Mobile in Late June 2013 to early July 2013 and was extremely satisfied with the service. I visited Southern Italy and kept in touch with my son and his family just as I would have if I had been in the United States. Voice clarity was extremely well and connect time was extremely short. The service provided made me feel relaxed knowing all is well at home with the family. I would recommend this service to any one who travels outside of the US. Here it is 2015 making a similar trip and again using Cello Mobile.
PS: I am a retired Communications Engineer and this means a great deal to me and the family."


Rating 2/10
1/5
2015-06-18

"I found the online information very deceptive because it did not explain the mandatory $38 fee for initial air time per phone. When I called I was told it was really 20 British pounds - so the exchange rate was also very inflated in the charge. The cost far exceeded what I expected when I signed up as well as the service provided. In addition the poor quality phone was not able to send or receive texts. I will NOT use this company again. "

Rep reply posted Jun-23-2015

travelpro, Cello Mobile Internationa rep has responded

“Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention.

I looked up your account and see that your order was placed on 05.04.15 for your trip to Spain, and it was shipped on 05.24.15 (rentals are always shipped so it arrives closer to your trip).

You had more than 20 days to review the order confirmation email and see that we charge an initial credit on all our prepaid rental products because it's billed on prepaid and not postpaid (this really depends on the plan you order, but your plan was "prepaid" as we offer both postpay and prepaid plans and they are all explained under "how billing works" in the FAQ section). Those initial fees (which includes all Spain VAT taxes, we always give you a bottom line total, because we hate the fancy fees language) are clearly marked online with large easy to read lettering and they are displayed on your order confirmation email that was sent to you way before your order has even shipped.

Regarding the text message issue, it looks like you didn't dial the full prefix when texting, you must dial +1xxxxxxxxxx.

I hope this clarifies it. If you have any further questions please email our supervisors team supervisors-at-cellomobile.com.

We hope to serve you again in the future!

Cheers,

Robin
Customer Support Supervisor”


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-17

"Cello Mobile has been great and definitely will have my business again. They offer a product as advertised which in this service is critical. This is due to that if the service does not work it usually cannot be corrected in time. They make sure they have the phone in your hands on time and the service offered works. I definitely like the 4G Service they advertise which worked 75% of the time and if not it was 3g or HSPA+. The hotspot service was not blocked as offered. The charger even had a converter attachment to plug in Europe. I used the service in Portugal, Belgium, and Germany. "


Rating 8/10
4/5
2015-06-15

"Really great service, I moved to another country after I got married. I thought about getting a local service to handle my domestic and international calls.

One year later and I still have my Cello phone - staying intouch with my mother and family is so stress free. I made a good choice. Cello Mobile International should be your only choice."


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-09

"Worked perfectly in Canada with my Moto X 2nd Gen with Republic Wireless. Had to restart the Cello and my cell phone sometimes but I think that was due to lack of signals in Banff and Lake Louise. I used the Dollar Rent a Car mobile hot spot on a previous trip to Canada, but that cost over $25 a day."


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-08

"Both preliminary help via email and with phone customer support was excellent---thorough and knowledgeable. Phone worked great. Price very reasonable."


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-05

"Cello's team of customer service agents were very helpful in getting everything all set for my upcoming trip to Europe. Great service!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-06-02

"Cello Mobile was very easy ,quick and efficient for my overseas traveling! i would use it again"


Ratings Calculation Change


Share Cello Mobile International's store rating

Cello Mobile International is a Merchant Member! Learn more

Cello Mobile International is a merchant member
Cello Mobile International participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 2,713 merchant members.