We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Stores > AllPosters.com

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.

×

Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

  • AllPosters.com AllPosters.com Elite Status

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: n/a
    • Contact: n/a
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: n/a
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available FedEx Ground
    • option not available FedEx Express
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
    • checkmark icon Review Guard
    • checkmark icon Customer Notification For Publicly Replies
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 6.94/10 6.94/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 7.19/10 7.19/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 8.13/10 8.13/10
    Customer service: Rating 6.88/10 6.88/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 5.00/10 5.00/10
No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-14

Maps

"Very nice , I guess if Cal. splits to Jefferson State I will have to buy another one , Bob"

This review was modified by rmyers2009 on January 18 2017 02:31:59 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded


Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the Service.”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-14

Received item on time and in good condition.

"I was having a hard time finding a Naruto T-shirt for my son as a Christmas gift. I was able to find one on the AllPosters web site, order it, and get it in plenty of time for Christmas."

This review was modified by NBracken on January 18 2017 02:33:32 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded


Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the Service and I am glad that your order arrived quickly.”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-14

"Great service!! Great products!!"

This review was modified by jlmcelroy1 on January 18 2017 02:35:04 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“ Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the quality of the product. ”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-14

Excellence in adversity

"My poster box arrived empty. Customer service was friendly and helpful and the replacement arrived the next day. Even more amazing that was December 24th!"

This review was modified by nickpltx on January 18 2017 02:37:02 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded


Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the Service and I am glad that your order arrived quickly.”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-13

Unbelievable!

"The ordering and payment process was very fast and easy! Best of all my order arrived in time for Christmas! The posters were a quality product and my son loved them. Thanks allposters.com!"

This review was modified by janetboss1981 on January 18 2017 11:28:48 AM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the quality of the product. ”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-13

"Very pleased with the quality and timely delivery even in the midst of the Christmas rush."

This review was modified by dludeman_mwcc on January 18 2017 01:41:27 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“ Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with our Service and quality of the product. ”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-13

"Arrived very quickly and was well packaged. Quality of the poster is great. "

This review was modified by Jandfmessecar on January 18 2017 01:45:10 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“ Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your purchase arrived safely in perfect condition with well packaged. ”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-13

Received what I ordered

"I received my order in a timely fashion. It was what I ordered and it was nice enough to give to my wife."

This review was modified by charlesleoni1 on January 18 2017 01:47:46 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded


Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the product and I am glad that your order arrived as promised. Thank you for being a valuable customer for us. ”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-13

Basketball Poster

"My son loves the basketball poster "Santa" brought. Arrived in plenty of time for Christmas."

This review was modified by aliciastubbs on January 18 2017 01:55:18 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your purchase was delivered quickly and well packaged. ”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-13

Fast and efficient!

"My order arrived on time and in pristine condition."

This review was modified by thekmckenzies on January 18 2017 02:04:08 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your purchase was delivered quickly and well packaged. ”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 2/10
1/5
2017-01-13

Creases in rolled poster?!

"Ordered several posters for Christmas presents from Allposters. They arrived in an intact triangular box. When I opened it and took it the posters I couldn't believe how bad shape they were in. Some had small rips and rolled edges, and all had terrible creases up and down them. The box was completely intact so that tells me they were already damaged when they were packed. I have ordered from them before and Expected much better. Very disappointed!"

This review was modified by gshutter1965 on January 19 2017 01:09:46 AM
Rep reply posted Jan-19-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that your order was received damaged. I will be reaching out to you shortly by email to provide further assistance and information. Thank you again for your review.”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 2/10
1/5
2017-01-13

Disappointment.

"I was dissatisfied with the service. I had ordered a Christmas gift for my son and daughter in law. It said it would be delivered before Christmas. I went to their house for the holiday only to find that my gift had not arrived. I was very upset.
It seems that they claimed that my credit card declined. If that was the case, they should have called me immediately to resolve the issue. This was a Christmas gift. I know there was money in my account as I had called the bank.
I had to call them after Christmas to get them to put the order thru. Very very disappointed in their service. Bobbie
"

This review was modified by Preski73bl on January 19 2017 01:08:21 AM
Rep reply posted Jan-19-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that we were unable to fulfill your order and that you had not received the email notification advising you of such. I will be reaching out to you shortly by email to provide further assistance and information. Thank you again for your review.”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 2/10
1/5
2017-01-13

Worst EVER!!!!!!

"I ordered my friend a poster mounted on wood, very pricey, and they sent her the WRONG picture, mounted on wood, but the invoice listed the CORRECT picture.... when I tried to call them, 3 times I waited over 7 minutes on hold, only to be HUNG UP ON when I told the operator what had happened. I'm out approx $58, my friend HATES the picture, and I'm fighting the payment in Paypal Disputes right now. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!! I wish they gave NEGATIVE stars, they're not even worth 1 star!"

This review was modified by glameier2011 on January 19 2017 01:06:09 AM
Rep reply posted Jan-19-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you have received the incorrect item and for the trouble you have experienced with your order. I will review your order and be in touch with you shortly by email to provide further assistance and information. Thank you again for your review.”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-13

A positive poster post

"I've purchased many posters from AllPosters over the years and have always been pleased w/ the product. "

This review was modified by pbrc1002 on January 18 2017 02:05:59 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded

“ Thank you for your review. I am glad that your order arrived safely and quickly as described.”


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2017-01-13

Love you AllPosters.com

"Loved all my stuff and so dis my Husband. Awesome Christmas Presents for him.. Thank You all so much. I will def. be ordering again soon."

This review was modified by lorirynkiewicz on January 18 2017 02:08:36 PM
Rep reply posted Jan-18-2017

A rep from AllPosters.com, Raju4Art, has responded


Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the Service and I am glad that your order arrived quickly.”


Ratings Calculation Change
Learn about Our Reviews

Share AllPosters.com's store rating

AllPosters.com is a Merchant Member! Learn more

AllPosters.com is a merchant member
AllPosters.com participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 3,446 merchant members.