We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

Ratings Rating
Store Information Store Info
Full Rating Profile
  • Rating 8.43/10 6,444 reviews

    8.43 / 100
    Facebook share
    eCost.com is a merchant member
    eCost.com participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 1,874 merchant members.
  • eCost.com contact information

    • Address: 2555 West 190th Street
    • Contact: orders@eCOST.com
    • Phone: 877-888-2678
    • Customer Support: 877-888-2678
    • Business Hours: Mon - Fri
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • checkmark icon UPS Ground
    • checkmark icon Priority Next Day
    • checkmark icon Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • checkmark icon Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • checkmark icon Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • checkmark icon RMA Required
  • Review profile

    Product & services pricing Rating 7.41/10 7.41/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 7.02/10 7.02/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 7.13/10 7.13/10
    Customer service: Rating 5.14/10 5.14/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 5.42/10 5.42/10

All 6,460 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"As the long time used Windows XP support ended, but we use only one program for the KOA registration; no need to have any more than this refurbished cheap desktop. eCost Hot sheet has one and was dirty cheap!
Thanks for their business!
"




Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Product arrived as expected and as described. The most important thing for me when ordering online is getting what I ordered and getting it when I expected it.

"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very good and satisfied to the upmost."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"completing the order was the largest problem."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I thought the PC I bought for 119.99 was a excellent price."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"They did their end on their part I paid they delivered and to the right address. I would definitely use you guys again but not too soon.
"


Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"FedEx has to be the world's worst shipper. They don't deliver on time and then lie about it."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I purchased a refurbished HP printer. It did not have the correct print cartridges to set up printer. After one call to Ecost and an 1 1/2 hour conversation with HP a brand new printer is on the way!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Both the product and service delivered as promised."


Rating 6/10
3/5
modified review posted

"I was notified that the item was unavailable (out-of-stock) so I am waiting for them to restock.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Apr-16-2014

ecost1, eCost.com rep has responded

“Thank you for contacting eCOST!

We are now expecting arrival of the item you ordered by April 28 2014 . However, please be advise that this date provided to us by the manufacturer may still subject to change. We suggest a follow up a day after the aforementioned date as it takes a day for our warehouse to update inventory. We do hope by then your order has already shipped and we have fulfilled already our commitment to you our valued customer.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I bought a USB 3.0 hard drive and I needed a longer cable than the one that came with the drive. The manufacturer offered a cable but the price seemed a bit high. I found the same cable at eCost for a bit over half the price. Shipping was quick and convenient. The drive is working great. I love it when I get a chance to win-win. "


Rating 6/10
3/5
modified review posted

"The item was delivered on time but dead out of the box. They sent me a postage paid label for return. The refund is in work."

modified review Rep reply posted Apr-16-2014

ecost1, eCost.com rep has responded

“Thanks for contacting eCOST !

The products we ordered from the refurbishing company were guaranteed by them to be in a good condition. We process thousands of refurbished orders everyday and a little percent of what we ship do not meet our customer's expectation . Products are enclosed and we cannot open every individual box prior to shipment.”
We do apologize for the inconvenience .”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very fast and all in good condition."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Came a day late but I think that was due to fedex not ecost. Love my new computer."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Mailed within 15 miles of my house. Then you rerouted it back to you with no delivery attempt. Worst customer service ever. Also promised a refund after screwing it up... still waiting. Horrible.

But thanks for the offer to reorder my items and reship at full price. I must have been crazy to refuse.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Apr-16-2014

ecost1, eCost.com rep has responded

“Thanks for contacting us .

We will now expedite the process of your refund as per request . We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the delivery of your order but as per UPS website , package was refused that is why it was returned to our warehouse .

Still , we would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. We would appreciate if you will give us an update regarding your initial feedback .”