We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Stores > carparts.com

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.

×

Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

  • carparts.com carparts.com Elite Status

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: n/a
    • Contact: n/a
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: n/a
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available FedEx Ground
    • option not available FedEx Express
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
    • checkmark icon Review Guard
    • checkmark icon Customer Notification For Publicly Replies
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 7.50/10 7.50/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 5.99/10 5.99/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 5.76/10 5.76/10
    Customer service: Rating 5.29/10 5.29/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 4.40/10 4.40/10

17,831 Customer Reviews

No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-06

"I got the part I needed at a good price and it was delivered on the day promised."


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-12-06

the worst company to do business with.

"You company is the worst with customer service and timely responsiveness. You are wholly incapable of solving billing issues and providing delivery times. We will never do business with you again and will not recommend you to anyone. At this point we just want our refunds do us. "

This review was modified by localheroesauto on December 06 2016 12:08:03 PM

No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-06

you get what you order and fast!

"you get what you order and fast!"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-06

nice and fast

"Part was great; price was great; delivery was fast. Couldn't be happier. :)"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-06

Park Assist Savior

"Ordered a replacement park assist sensor for my 2011 Silverado on 19 Nov 2016 and received 28 Nov 16 (with a Holiday weekend in there) and installed it on 29 Nov 16 and works just fine. Price difference - I was quoted $247 for the sensor at my local Chevrolet Dealer and was charged $28 with shipping from CarParts.com. Am very happy with the product a, service, and delivery."


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-06

omg nice part

"it looks great.ill see if it fits in april,its too cold out now."


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-05

Two for one and at half price!

"I needed a new headlight for my 2013 Honda Fit. Price at the dealer for one: almost $400.
Here: $157 for both, shipping included!
They promised one week delivery (Tuesday COB) and got here Monday morning.
It looks the same, can't tell the difference with the original.
"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-05

Amazing.

"I received the part a day early! Pristine condition and was newer than the model I intended to buy. Works great and added mpg. "


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-05

just as i wanted

"items were exact fit and worked perfectly"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-05

Perfect match and great to work with car parts.co

"Thanks for all the help and the great service."

This review was modified by lavonneconstans1913 on December 05 2016 05:18:04 PM

No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-05

"Fast and the right part first time"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-05

Just what I needed

"Carparts.com had the best price for the part I needed (a new window switch), and it was delivered on time, in great condition. Replaced the piece the day I got it, and it works perfectly. No complaints here!"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 8/10
4/5
2016-12-05

Good service, wrong part.

"Part ended up being wrong despite the website saying it was a match with all possible car info. Customer service was friendly and helpful, but will not order from here again unless I'm sure the part is a match for my car (wont trust the site's part fit option again)."

Rep reply posted Dec-05-2016

A rep from carparts.com, carparts.com, has responded

“Hi,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

You mentioned that our site is not trustworthy because the part you ordered came incorrect and I could understand the frustration. I would like to have this concern reviewed, but you left no order number. Can you supply me the order number?

You may reply to this email or for immediate assistance, please contact our Returns Department at 877.702.1308 option 4. We are open from 4:00 AM to 10:00 PM PST daily.

Thank You!

Ofelia
Customer Advocate


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-05

Better than the oe equipment

"More than satisfied with the driveshaft for my 2008 Cadillac Escalade esv!!! Car parts.com delivered a better quality part than the original equipment!!!"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-12-05

Worked for me.

"My part was as expected and looked great and worked great. Just what I asked for."


Ratings Calculation Change
Learn about Our Reviews

Share carparts.com's store rating

carparts.com is a Merchant Member! Learn more

carparts.com is a merchant member
carparts.com participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 3,455 merchant members.