We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

RatingsRating
Full Rating Profile
Woot!Coupons
    • Address: n/a
    • Contact: n/a
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: n/a
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 4.66/10 4.66/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 0.43/10 0.43/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 2.73/10 2.73/10
    Customer service: Rating 0.65/10 0.65/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 0.50/10 0.50/10

294 Customer Reviews

Rating 8/10
4/5
modified review posted

"They have responded willingly to resolve the issue. So I must retract my furious 1 star review."

modified review This review was modified by emilio-67195 on September 14 2014 06:52:33 PM


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Can I give them NO STARS? TERRIBLE customer (no) service!!!

I ordered a T-Shirt which came in MUCH too small. It was an XL that fit like a Medium. Customer No-Service will do nothing. Stay away from Woot!!! They take your money and dont care if you have an issue.
"

modified review This review was modified by CassidyM123 on September 10 2014 11:29:24 AM

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Received a defective item from Woot.com, contacted them the same day. NO response for a week! Finally got someone to respond by posting a note on Facebook about the poor service. Sent defective item back 2 weeks ago and have not heard anything from them and no credit for the item. Customer service is terrible, wish I had read the reviews here before I purchased."

modified review This review was modified by rcglfr on September 04 2014 04:55:06 PM

No Avatar
Woot! User
Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I had an order from them shipped (in theory) 2 weeks ago and after contacting them this week to ask for an update (the order had no tracking number available! I am ordering it from Dublin), I got the following answer yesterday:
---------------
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to email us. We appreciate your concerns as well as your business.

I do apologize, but due to limited inventory once a daily deal has ended or sold out, the item is no longer available for purchase. Please refer to our FAQs regarding this issue: http://www.woot.com/WhatIsWoot.aspx#q5

Please keep checking the site and subscribe to the Daily Digest email -- we tend to sell similar items regularly.Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to email us. We appreciate your concerns as well as your business.

Most international shirt orders will take 3-4 weeks to arrive, but some can take as long as 6 weeks to arrive. Additionally, these orders have no tracking data. Right now, we would advise allowing more time for the order to arrive.

See http://shirt.woot.com/faq#.

Regards,
Wade
Woot Member Services

-----------------------

So many possible negative feedbacks from just this message!

1 - The deliver can take up to 6 weeks? It was NEVER mentioned while buying the products. Also on their FQAs, related to the return policy, they have the following:

"You'll need to contact our Customer Support Team within 21 days of purchasing your product if it arrives damaged or defective. "

How can I return something in 21 days if it may take up to 45 days to get it?

2- 13 days ago I got the following message from Woot:

----------
Good news! Your Woot order #49***149 from Monday, August 11, 2014 is now on its way.

Some orders come complete in one shipment. Others are divided into multiple shipments. If you have more packages on the way to complete this order, we'll email you the tracking info for those as they are shipped.

The tracking number for this shipment is: Unavailable
You can track that here: Track package

Don't freak if the number isn't showing in the shipper's system yet. It takes a little time.

--------------------
How can it be possible? The Shipment was done 2 weeks ago and now they tell me the products were not available? WTF!

Tracking number Unavailable?? How can that be? And can I do if it never comes?

Result, TERRIBLE costumer experience! First time trying to buy something from their website and I could not be any more frustrated. This is ABUSIVE costumer care and false advertising!
"


No Avatar
Woot! User
Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"WOOT? More like, BOOOOOOOOT (the "T" is silent)! I ordered a sound system, paid and waited in anticipation. They "denided" my order and suggested that I make sure my shipping address matched that of my billing address, through my bank... Instead of giving me work, I have a suggestion for Woot... Revise your overly-restrictive, automated secuity processes and kiss my asst (another silent "t"). I'm shopping at Newegg. "


No Avatar
San Antonio, Texas
Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I place an order. Their auto-corrector for addresses offers a different address for me, putting a zip +4 on it. I accept.
Confirmation page shows that not only did it put the zip +4, but it modified the street address with the wrong name.
I send email to customer support. Four days later I get a response 'sorry your order has progressed too far for us to modify it, even though it hasn't shipped yet. If the address is wrong and it gets returned to us we can make arrangements then'
Problem 1) It modified my address without showing me till after placing order
Problem 2) FOUR DAYS LATER and the item still hasn't shipped
Problem 3) FOUR DAYS to get a response from customer service, only to be told the order is too far along now to do anything with, even though we haven't shipped it.
"

modified review This review was modified by spiltpickle on August 27 2014 03:53:54 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Worst customer service ever! If you are thinking of buying anything from woot.com, I implore you to run, don't walk, in the other direction. Spend a few dollars more and buy from a more reliable and reputable company. When you buy from woot, it's truly and all or nothing experience. Either you will get your item or you won't. Either way, they will get their money. Just not worth the risk as far as I am concerned. If I could possibly score them lower on shipping or customer service than 1 star, I would."

modified review This review was modified by mjlott on August 25 2014 12:33:48 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Run like the wind if you expect to get customer service after a sale! Recent order for a refurb'd product ( which most of their merchandise is) turned out to be a badly used/abused item. Numerous attempts to contact via email go unanswered. No other way to contact them."


Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"I recently purchased a laptop from Woot. It stopped working properly about an hour after setting it up and started giving blue screens of death over and over (the error message given was likely related to a hardware issue). I ended up having to email Woot 3 separate times requesting a return to finally get an RMA, and it took them almost a week to get back to me. Overall, due to the fact that they sold a defective product and they clearly did not want to deal with the return, I can't recommend that anyone shop there. I know they have good prices, but it's not worth the hassle of very slow shipping, possible defective products and awful customer service. As the old saying goes: "Sometimes, the cheap comes out expensive.""

modified review This review was modified by PaladinGryzz on August 16 2014 03:58:35 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"
stevew97
Steve W. reviewed woot (in shopping)

I have used Woot several times and had okay luck. NOT this time. Took my money and sent me a confirmation with a USPS tracking #. Over three weeks later, no item and USPS says tracking # is not valid. Woot does not have a telephone number. Your only way to contact them is by email. They claim they will get back to you within 24 hours. It has been 3 days now and no word from them??? I will give them another few days and then go through my VISA credit card to get my money back. Never again. Woot has changed since it was taken over by Amazon.
"

modified review This review was modified by mittym on August 16 2014 02:34:37 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I've been buying from Woot.com for years, never had a problem until they sent the wrong item.
Before you buy from Woot, who offers good products at good prices, try calling customer service (you can't reach anyone), send them an e mail, (they only respond with a computer generated we'll get back to you). Then think what happens if what they send is wrong.....15 days from purchase date and you own it.
The only way to fix it seems to be having your credit card challenge the sale....and still they did not respond but I got credited. Hope this helps some of you online shoppers.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I purchased a watch that MSRP listed for $1000+ and discounted for $99. Thinking that I got a deal when I purchased it... Later turned out feeling more like a scam. The watch came in a "paper box", with a poorly print warranty card (quality is probably worse than a business card), and a separate paper manual instruction that is unclear with how to setup the phone. Watch is poorly made, the dial is defective and not able to turn when received. Woot refused to provide any return.

Never ever again!
"

modified review This review was modified by waterbluetear on August 07 2014 09:05:31 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Do not purchase from Woot! they send defective and wrong sized items and then will not take them back when you try to return them. They give a standard we don't take returns stance. But if you order a size 13 and they send a size 12 shouldn't they take it back??"

modified review This review was modified by BillyShmilly on August 04 2014 11:22:29 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Very poor customer service. Product they sell does not work and their answer is to sell it on Ebay..... Thanks Kat at Woot!

Hello Woot Member,
Thank you for taking the time to email us. We appreciate your concerns as well as your business.
Sorry to hear that you have changed your mind on the product you purchased, unfortunately, per our FAQ's (http://www.woot.com/faq#q8), unless the item is damaged or defective, we're unable to accept returns due to personal reasons or buyers remorse. We suggest trying to sell the unwanted item to a friend, a co-worker, on eBay or craigslist, or on www.wootswap.com.
Woot Member Services,
Kat

_____________________________________________________________
From: n.com
Sent: Tue Jul 29 15:49:01 CDT 2014
To: Support
Subject: Re: n.com - Your Case # CAS-8xxxxx



The head is very difficult to remove... I would like to return the tooth brush heads. They are unopen. Please advise on the steps to return.
"

modified review This review was modified by Buyerman222111 on July 30 2014 10:56:17 AM

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Inaccurately described the item on the website, when asked to return it since they did not give the complete part number, they simply said it sounds like a personal issue. Perhaps I should sell it to a friend. The poor ratings on here are valid for a reason. "


Woot! is not a merchant member. If you're this merchant, learn more!

Woot! is not a merchant member
Woot! does NOT participate at ResellerRatings to monitor feedback and resolve your issues. Are you this merchant? Learn more about the Merchant Member Program!

See all Merchant Members »