We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Stores > The WEBstaurant Store

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.

×
RatingsRating
Full Rating Profile
  • The WEBstaurant

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: n/a
    • Contact: n/a
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: n/a
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available FedEx Ground
    • option not available FedEx Express
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
    • checkmark icon Review Guard
    • checkmark icon Customer Notification For Publicly Replies
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 5.17/10 5.17/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 3.42/10 3.42/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 4.07/10 4.07/10
    Customer service: Rating 3.57/10 3.57/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 3.33/10 3.33/10

210 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-02-04

BY FAR THE BEST COMPANY, PRICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

"I'm writing a 5 star review because the unit works perfectly. The customer service of WebstaurantStore is the best! They also have the best prices around as I did research on this for quite some time. They answer all my questions and or concerns very quickly. The Continental Refrigerator 2R-GD 52" Two Section Glass Door Reach-In Refrigerator - 48 Cu. Ft. is bigger than our other unit and we love how much space it has. Another feature we love is that the doors stay locked open in certain positions as our other unit the doors are always trying to close on you while getting product out."

This review was modified by Alanreisman on February 04 2016 06:50:06 AM


Rating 10/10
5/5
2016-01-29

Fantastic service on two occasions over 3 years

"I'm surprised by the negative reviews here as my experience has been quite the contrary. My first dealing with this company was in 2013 and although they did ship the wrong color in one of the two items I ordered shipped to me in Canada, when I called them they promptly sent me the correct item at no charge and told me to keep the one sent wrongly. No arguments, no hassle.

On the second occasion, I ordered 3 of a certain item recently and it was sent correctly and fairly quickly. The item, which was very inexpensive compared to similar items elsewhere, seemed to be of lower quality and 2 of the 3 broke down within a short period of time. This was obviously a manufacturing problem and not their fault. Despite that, when I called and spoke to someone (Sabrina), she had a great attitude and listened to my concern and looked into options to help me and eventually offered me either a replacement or full refund. I chose the refund option and they refunded my full purchase price including shipping. They did not even ask me to send the broken items back for verification. Also, during the whole process, they both answered the phone quickly when I called as well as answering emails quickly with detailed answers to questions. That is a rare thing in this day and age when people don't seem to read your messages before replying.

After these two experiences, I can't imagine a better level of customer service. What else could a customer ask for? Now, my items were of relatively lower price (my order was under $200 on both occasions), if that matters.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-01-28

The worst website ever.

"I spent over $5000 a month ordering from them to our juice bar. Each order was missing items. they refused to give any money back or send my items. the truck driver told me that the drivers are stealing items from the truck before delivery and when deliver they say to customer that they don't have time to go through order because they have other deliveries. They make you sign paperwork and websturant will not honor any claim because you signed this paper. After, at 3rd delivery I went through the entire order and was missing 8 items, Still trying to get my items/money back. Instead to running a restaurant I am now working full time sending paperwork to this website in order to get my items or money back. DO NOT WAISTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY this is a professional fraud."

This review was modified by omerho on January 28 2016 11:11:20 AM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-01-27

Horrible Experience - Shop Anywhere Else

"We had a terrible experience with WEBstaurant Store. We ordered 2 sets of casters from this website on 12/14/15. Their website and confirmation email both stated the items usually ship in 2-3 business days. I contacted their customer service when I had not received any kind of shipment notification by 12/23/15. Their customer service informed me that it wouldn't ship until after the New Year, with no reason given or apology offered. Their second response informed me it should ship by 1/8/16, which would already almost be a month from the order date.

On Friday, 1/8, I received an email informing me the item would ship the following Monday or Tuesday. On 1/11, I received an email that they were pre-charging my card so they didn't lose the authorization since the items had been so delayed. On 1/13 (now a day after the latest shipping day they had given, which was also the 3rd time frame we had received), we finally received shipping information. When the tracking info hadn't even moved from "label created" by 1/17, we contacted them again. This time they provided different tracking info and again offered no apologies for the delay, continuously blaming the manufacturer, saying they sometimes don't update them or give them the correct info. According to that tracking information, the item was delivered to California (we're in NY) and we had to contact customer service yet again. They said it seems the manufacturer was moving the product. They did issue us a $50 store credit, which we would never use given how horrible our experience has been. They finally sent the item out on 1/20 with the original tracking info we had received a week before (1/13). The item was finally delivered on 1/22, more than a month and a week after we had ordered it and after contacting repeatedly.

We managed to find a replacement in Home Depot before the item arrived for far less ($9 each instead of $128 each). I tried to process an return through their website, but it was rejected because it was over 30 days, even though the item didn't even arrive until 39 days after the order was placed. I contacted customer service again to process the return, which they were happy to do, with a 20% restocking fee. I refused, asking customer service why I should pay a restocking fee on an item they delivered late and for which they continuously gave me incorrect delivery time frames. They offered no apologies, repeatedly blaming their manufacturer, who they claimed didn't give them correct time frames and over whom they had no control. Then, why do business with that manufacturer and why is this the customer's problem? After 15 minutes or so of arguing, customer service finally apologized and waived the restocking fee. I shouldn't have to fight a company to get them to handle their business properly. Never again.
"

This review was modified by CharmOrBadLuck on January 27 2016 07:50:23 AM

Rating 4/10
2/5
2016-01-26

You cant bake w/half an oven!

"My past experience with Webstaurant Store has been fine. I've ordered small wares for my restaurant and everything usually came in a timely manner, w/o damage and for a good price. My restaurant needed a new counter oven. I checked out Webstaurant and it had the size oven that we needed at a good price. I ordered it before the end of the year. Our oven was on it's last leg so time was of the essence. The new one arrived about 10 days after ordering with a broken oven door. I contacted Webstaurant and they sent a replacement again another 10 days and it arrived shattered also. They didn't package with Styrofoam, just bubble warp and small air bags in a tight box. We also discovered that the oven racks did not ship with the oven making me wonder if what I received was a return? I contacted Webstaurant again sent a picture of the damaged door and let them know that the racks were not in the oven. I asked for express shipping. They were hesitant, but they did ship 2nd day air and only the door. Two day air should have meant a Saturday arrival, but they went on the cheap and shipped 2-day weekday only so it arrived on Monday. The oven racks were shipped some other fashion so we have an oven, with the door and no racks a full month after ordering. If you need something in a timely manner DO NOT order from Webstaurant Store!"


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-01-08

"Worst wesite to buy. If you need to change/ return or anything they'll charge full 20% of your order. I've bought an immersion blender that turned out too heavy for my purpose and paid $620 for it. Well, just to change for another size blender they are charging $120 . The box is pretty small tho. It seems like they're trying to make money off you when charging/returning too. It is really something you dont want when buying online."


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-01-07

"Used towels twice in a row?

I had recently placed an order with the Webstaurant store. I had never done any business with them before this and unfortunately I wont be in the future either.

I wanted to order some floor towels for getting out of the shower for home use. I placed an order for a case of their higher end towels. About a week and a half later a beat up over sized pretzel box shows up. When I opened the box I could instantly smell bleach. The plastic bag they were wrapped in was taped closed on both ends and taped directly to the towels. Digging further into the bag of towels I noticed one with an obvious brown stain, small but very dark, Almost as if someone with grease on their hands had handled it. Upon further inspection of the same towel there was obvious but harder to see dark colored stains, as if they had been washed. Some of the towels smelled of bleach and some did not, also a few of the towels had big long snags.

I figured that they must have had a customer that had sent back an order and claimed it was unused. And that this was missed and was just a mistake. I had planned to live with it because it did not seem worth the hassle. However the more I looked at them the more things I noticed wrong with them. So I broke down and contacted customer service. I was immediately apologized to and asked if I would like a refund or replacement. I just wanted the towels so I asked for a replacement.

1.5 weeks go by again and I get another box. I opened it up and immediately noticed the same problems all over again, some even worse and some not so bad. Seriously these have to be seconds or lightly used? I can not even begin to imagine what is going on here but they have certainly lost a customer. I managed to pick through and get the best ones out and the rest I put in the garage for oil messes.
"

This review was modified by cbbooks on January 07 2016 05:17:40 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-01-05

"I ordered a dozen Hotel Pool Towels - Green Stripe 30" x 60" 100% 2 Ply Cotton. They were shipped in a timely manner but were the incorrect weight, 9lb. instead of the 15lb. I was told by customer service that there would be a restocking fee of 30% and I would have to pay to ship it back resulting in me losing almost 50% of the towels value. I felt this was completely unreasonable especially considering the fact they were still in the original packaging unopened and that I was trying to exchange them for a higher priced item. I will be taking my business elsewhere in the future."

This review was modified by Krubeck on January 05 2016 10:44:01 AM

Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-12-30

"I initially stumbled upon this store when I was looking for these big glass goblets that I had seen at a Caribbean restaurant during a vacation trip. Since then, Webstaurant has become my favorite online shop for everything cooking, baking and bar related! Every item that I have purchased from them has been of wonderful quality and their Customer Service department is the best. The reps are knowledgeable, polite and helpful. No recorded "help" here, there are real people who will give you information or solve any issue that may arise. Shipping is fast and fair.
I will definitely remain a loyal customer.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
2015-12-11

"Very bad customer service, will not come back and buy it again, I should read the reviews before buying from this company, they recommended bad products and would not take return unless you want to pay for a ridiculous restocking fees and return shipping, take my advice "BUY LOCAL" unless you want to get yourself into a price with this company. "

This review was modified by AlanLe on December 11 2015 09:11:05 PM

Rating 10/10
5/5
2015-12-07

"I have ordered a brass hostess podium for one of my customers, the initial order kept going to residential instead of business. It would be easier for them if they made the customer place their IE #, then it would not matter where it was being shipped to.

I chatted with Jessica M to cancel my order because I wanted this to be a business transaction and she helped me. (Very congenial!)

You can change your shipping information after the order is placed.

I will keep you in contact with how soon my order arrived and in what condition. So far so good!
"

This review was modified by Dr_H_ on December 07 2015 09:36:43 AM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2015-11-23

"After contacting customer service through chat to make sure I was buying lids that fit the cups and clicking the two links they sent me to buy them, the order arrived and the lids don't fit the cups. I contacted customer service again and was told I ordered the wrong ones. Yes, I did use the two links I was sent and did not vary from that and order something else on my own.

I decided to return them and understood there is a small restocking fee. Okay, that's fairly normal these days. My order was a small, only $28 and change, but when I initiated the return, the system indicated my refund would be $6.08 and I had to pay return shipping. Why would I only get back $6.08. Surely the restocking fee is not $22.

So now I am stuck with mismatched cups and lids that cost more to return than I would get in a refund. I wish I had read the reviews of others before purchasing.

I found cups and lids I wanted on Ebay cheaper with free shipping and faster shipping. I bought them from somebody on Ebay last night and received the tracking number less than 24 hours later. I will get them from Ebay from now on.

"


Rating 8/10
4/5
2015-11-12

"Worse company to purchase online, they do have great prices but wont let you exchange or return item even if it doesn't match your need. I was very disappointed, never again will order from anything from this store, my package arrived use it the next day, where it keep shutting and wont let the water come to boil.

EDIT: I have change my perspective, after contacting the representative, they made it right, now I am a happy customer, I will be definitely doing business with them again.
"

This review was modified by donoriega06 on November 16 2015 04:00:01 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2015-11-05

"Bought a fryer they had them ship the wrong one unlucky for me i opened it not reading i go to try to set it up read the manual and they sent me the 240V fryer. they said ship it back we will make it right 20% stocking fee plus shipping. cost me 26 to ship it back. on return they said this was a used product and we used it even tho we could not plug it in said it was damaged and if i didnt want to pay shipping back to them they would just throw it away. the cost of shipping back to me was 6 bucks does this make any sense. on top of that they told me to take the damage to the package up with UPS as a shipping damage claim. WTF kinda response is that. They said they would check a lot of stuff for me to make it right. but instead said do you want us to charge the original card to get your item back or do you want us to throw it away. respond in 14 days or we will throw it away as it is garbage to them and can no sell used item or keep used item and asked me to make a claim with UPS. They were very nice saying this is all i can do for you and would you like to order the other fryer that you needed. I would rather deal with amazon. Buyers Be Ware. refunds are not given nor are exchanged."


Rating 2/10
1/5
2015-11-02

"OMG. Worst product and Customer service EVER. We ordered Tables and they were all damaged and unusable. We were bounced back and forth between several "Customer Service Specialists" What a frickin joke. Over 2 months passed while they put in a claim to their "Traffic Team" I asked to speak with a supervisor and it took them a week and a dozen emails to give me a number...They got us good with this order and didn't even care....It takes 4-6 weeks to get a response from the Traffic Team and that report wasn't even sent till weeks after pics etc. were sent. Now it's been almost 3 months and guess what??? we get nothing. So you argue with them for two more months to get a fraction of the cost. Now comes the best part...you're so mad that you've been treated so poorly and are stuck with nothing because the tables had to be tossed... then you turn to your credit card company, but nothing can be done because you ONLY HAVE 60 DAYS TO DISPUTE THE TRANSACTION. What a joke this place is. if I could rate them at 0 I would have. Too many other places to go. BTW In 35 years of business I've NEVER written a complaint because We have never seen such horrific service."


Ratings Calculation Change


Share The WEBstaurant Store's store rating

The WEBstaurant Store is not a merchant member. If you're this merchant, learn more!

The WEBstaurant Store is not a merchant member
The WEBstaurant Store does NOT participate at ResellerRatings to monitor feedback and resolve your issues. Are you this merchant? Learn more about the Merchant Member Program!


See all Merchant Members »