We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

Ratings Rating
Full Rating Profile
  • Rating 1.25/10 8 reviews

    1.25 / 100
    Facebook share
    StoreYourMedia / W3Stores is not a merchant member
    StoreYourMedia / W3Stores does NOT participate at ResellerRatings to monitor feedback and resolve your issues. Are you this merchant? Learn more about the Merchant Member Program!
  • StoreYourMedia / W3Stores contact information

    • Address: n/a
    • Contact: n/a
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: n/a
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
  • Review profile

    Product & services pricing 0.00/10
    Chance of future purchase: 0.00/10
    Shipping & packaging: 0.00/10
    Customer service: 0.00/10
    Return/Replacement policy: 0.00/10

All 8 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Homeandoffice.com, previously StoreYourMedia, is an amazing site that will satisfy all of your furniture needs. I ordered a Southern Enterprises Wall Mount CD rack from them on Tuesday night, the 20th of December, around 10:30 pm. Not only was the price the best out there, but there was also no tax and free shipping! On top of that, the CD rack came in today, the 22nd of December. Considering I ordered the rack on Tuesday night, I really only had to wait just one day for the rack! It came well packaged, as advertised, dropped off by FedEx, and I am just so happy. I was expecting to receive this by the end of the week or by early next week, but no I got a wonderful surprise today. Their shipping methods and their shipping speed truly surpassed my expectations. Homeandoffice.com are truly a great company. Don't hesitate to call them or e-mail them or just simply go for it and order from them. I'm telling you, it's a wonderful experience and I will most definitely be recommending them to friends and family and I will be ordering from them in the future. "




Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I have not received so much as an order confirmation as of 3/3/2010. Their system does not recognize my email address so I can't check the status. I have emailed them twice and left a voice mail. No response. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS STORE! I will be documenting a complaint not only to BBB but the California Attorney General as well."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Ordered a CD/DVD tower on 10/21/09. Paid the same day. As of 11/05/09 the order status was still 'Paid/Unshipped'.
Emailed them twice and got an error "Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently: service@storyourmedia.com - Technical details of permanent failure: The recipient server did not accept our requests to connect. ... [storyourmedia.com (1): Connection refused]".
Filed a dispute with Paypal.
Here's the response from StoreYourMedia: "did you notice that you misspelled our email address? We are disappointed you didn't even bother to double-check your spelling even after the two failed attempts at sending an email. we will be happy to cancel your order and issue you a refund."
I got my money back, but I still consider this to be rude. Even though I did misspell the email address, they didn't even offer a slightest apology for a two-week delay.
Good luck with your business StoreYourmedia with such customer service.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I purchased this media cabinet from ebay. I did not realize from the description on ebay that assembly was required. However, I decided to try and assemble it since I have assembled over 20 pieces of furniture (most sauder brand). The directions were only pictures, no description and hard to follow. I called their number and the person on the phone was rude. I asked if there was any way to get more detailed written instructions. (For example, the items is assembled with wooden dowels and glue is included; but it is not clear if and when the glue should be used. There was not enough glue for all the dowels.) He said there was not.
I finally gave up and told the person who answered their phone that I would never buy another item from them, nor recommend them and he called me a "bitch." Not a very classy company.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"This is the worst store I have ever dealt with. I placed my order on the 26th of December; on December 31st I had a UPS tracking number. On January 3rd my item was scheduled for delivery and did not show up. I tried to contact Store Your Media several times and never heard back from anyone; I finally had to track down the manufacturer to get some answers and find where my item was. I tried to call store your media today (Januray 9, 2008) during what is supposed to be their "normal hours" and got the same old recording "please call back during normal business hours." I did finally receive my order and it is in one piece. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS STORE!!"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I ordered a SPARTAK 2368, 825 CD Media Cabinet/TV Stand with Top Drawers on May 27, 2007 and I have not received anything as of today, June 21, 2007. I've sent emails and have gotten no reply, I've called during the four day three hour window that someone was suppose to be available and they were only available one of those days and then I got a recording asking me to leave a message and someone will be contacting me, but no one has done so in two weeks. I checked the website again today, still no tracking info. my purchase has not been shipped so I called again on the correct day and time and they are not in today. I go back to the website and in red letters a message reads they will be UNAVAILABLE ON 6/21/07-6/22/07, this was not there earlier. Nothing should take this long to ship, I've asked for a full refund again and have yet to receive it. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. There is no costumer service."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"The day following my order I had a question. I tried to contact StoreYourMedia.com but was unsuccessful via telephone. I reviewed the website further and found you can only contact them by phone between the hours of 10-1 PST Tues-Fri. I tried 30-40 more times during those posted hours but received the same recording "our offices are presently closed" It asks you to visit their website and when you do I found many times in bold red the phone support was not available. I sent several emails and none of them have been answered. I gave them my cellphone # to contact me at their convience but no return calls. It has been exactly 2 weeks to the day since my order and I have not had one single contact with this company concerning my order. I contacted AMEX and the purchase was submitted to day of the order. I have requested an investigation by AMEX. Meanwhile, I have searched the web for information about this company. It seems their record is not that great. I wished I had researched them prior to ordering from them. Maybe their taking a long Easter break and just have not returned to the office to give my requests due diligence."


No Avatar
Pennsylvania
Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted
ResellerRatings.com TOP REVIEWER!

"THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST SITES ON THE INTERNET TO ORDER FROM!!!! BUYER BEWARE--I ordered a Bello B722T Metallic Silver Audio/Video table from www.StoreYourMedia.com in early February 2007. This is a 3 shelf table with all glass shelves the top shelf being the largest at about 35" wide by 19" depth. The top shelf can support a TV weighing up to 215 pounds or less. The table is higher than most at about 30" at the top shelf from the floor. I shopped around for the best price and found almost every site wanted $249 with free shipping for this Bello table while StoreYourMedia had a deal running where you could buy the table for $235 with free shipping and no tax. I placed the Order and received my table by FedEx in 5 business days. The table arrived on a Friday and I wanted to put it together that weekend.I soon discovered that the small hardware package with the screws,rubber pads and tool needed to fasten the screws was not in the carton meaning I could not put the table together. So I emailed both StoreYourMedia and Bello to see if they could send it to me. Bello sent it to me free of charge and I only had to wait about a week to get it and finish putting the table together. The table looks great and works fine. My real concern is that StoreYourMedia never responded to my 3 emails in any way or to repeated phone calls to them about the missing parts. Since Bello sent me the parts I needed without any charge to me I gave up trying to reach StoreYourMedia about the issue. StoreYourMedia's customer service was terrible and nonexistant and had it not been for Bello being such an outstanding company I would have had to have tried to return this table and get a full refund. I have to say based on real experience that the customer service for StoreYourMedia was the absolute worst I have ever experienced. If you place an order from them you better be sure there will not be any problems with what they send you because do not expect them to ever respond or care at all. The prices and shipping were great but poor customer service such as this e-tialer has ruins it for the customer. I spent a week worrying about whether I would have a useable table for my video and if not how I could get a refund. After almost six(6) months since my order was delivered and my notifying StoreYourMedia.com that important essential parts were missing several times by written letter sent by mail,by email and by phone I still have NEVER received any response from them about my Order being incomplete as they sent it to me. They also never adjusted the price in any way and never issued me a partial refund for this major inconvenience. I can honestly say this site has the worst customer service I have ever had to experience and I urge anyone considering a purchase from them to reconsider and look at other vendors. This site does not save customers enough money to justify the risk of ordering with them.THERE IS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THIS SITE--STAY AWAY--YOU CAN DO BETTER ANYWHERE ELSE"

modified review This review was modified by cambriaguy on July 19 2007 07:40:42 PM


See all Merchant Members »