We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.

×
RatingsRating
Full Rating Profile
  • Road Bike Outle

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: 427 SR 207 Suite 104
    • Contact: service@roadbikeoutlet.com
    • Phone: (855) 762-3245
    • Customer Support: (855) 762-3245
    • Business Hours: 9AM - 5PM EST M-F
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available FedEx Ground
    • option not available FedEx Express
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • checkmark icon Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • checkmark icon International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing 0.00/10
    Chance of future purchase: 0.00/10
    Shipping & packaging: 0.00/10
    Customer service: 0.00/10
    Return/Replacement policy: 0.00/10

270 Customer Reviews

Rating 2/10
1/5

"Apparently the Vilano bikes sold on Wayfair are purchased through Road Bike Outlet. If I knew I was purchasing from these guys then I would have taken my money elsewhere.

Both the front and back wheels arrived with a slight bend that got progressively worse over the next few weeks, so I took it to my local bike shop. They said since it was a new bike, the wheels should be replaced by the manufacturer. I contacted Wayfair, and they had Road Bike Outlet contact me saying I need to get it tuned up.

It didn't seem right that I had to pay more money out of pocket to get a damaged product fixed. According to Phil at Road Bike Outlet, the product description does not say that bikes arrive tuned... following Phil's genius logic, well... the product description doesn't say it arrives untuned either. I've purchased bikes online before, and while yes, the gears and brakes require a tune up, you'd expect the wheels to be in good working condition.

If I am buying a new bike, I'm assuming it arrives undamaged, and if it is damaged, then I'd expect the seller to send replacement parts or reimburse me to get the bike fixed.

Save your time and money and avoid buying Vilano bikes on Wayfair, or anything from Road Bike Outlet in general.
"



Rating 8/10
4/5

"I had issues with a cycle trainer product but the customer service department has now fixed the issue."

This review was modified by michaelmezz on January 22 2015 05:26:16 AM

Rating 2/10
1/5

"I recently purchased a bike for my dad from RoadBikeOutlet.com but the bike arrived with a broken gear shifter. Obviously, I wanted to return it and get a refund so I called customer service. The customer service manager, Phillip, informs me that the return label will cost $28.11. In addition, I will have to pay the original outbound shipping cost of $28.11 PLUS a restocking fee of $36.90 based on the condition that they receive the returned package (whatever that means). Not to mention, I paid $69 for the pro build that my dad will not get to benefit from and is non-refundable. Long story short, it'll potentially cost me $93.12 just to return the bike and I'm out $69 for the pro build; a total of $162.12.
Considering how much it'll cost to return the bike, I asked the rep if there's any flexibility. Phillip just recites the return policy and shows zero sympathy. In fact, he gets sarcastic and tells me to read return policies the next time I order products online.
Maybe it's just me, but it's ridiculous that they will charge the customer $36.90 based on the condition they receive the package; however, when the customer receives a broken product, Road Bike Outlet takes zero responsibility AND they want me to pay the outbound shipping cost. Needless to say, take your business elsewhere.
"


Rating 4/10
2/5

"I purchased a Vilano Forza 3.0 bike. I purchased the pro-build option for 69.00. I would advise anyone buying the pro-build, buyer beware. They list several detailed items that are performed during a pro-build. My experience had 3 of these items partially performed or not at all. I felt very little time was taken and no pride in the workmanship was displayed on the pro-build.

The first item I noticed was that only one pedal has a very small dab of lubricant grease applied to one small area of the pedal threads. The second pedal had nothing applied. The crank did not contain any lubricant on those pedal threads either. I guess their view was if a small dab was applied it would somehow lubricate all the threads. I emailed them about this and was told they don’t place very much grease on the pedal threads because they don’t want to create a mess.

The second problem was with the front derailleur. This was poorly adjusted as it would not shift through the chainrings smoothly. Often it required clicking the shifter twice to move the chain one chainring. After a few rides, I decided to spend the time to adjust it myself. After about 20 minutes of time, I readjusted it and it shifts correctly. The email response from RoadBike Outlet on this problem stated it would take a bit of time to move smoothly, and will be tricky shifting for a time.

The third problem was with the rear wheel not being trued. The pro-build states they would true the wheels. The front wheel was trued, but the back was not. RoadBike Outlet asked for a video showing the rear wheel. I provided them with a video showing how the rear wheel was not trued.

Ultimately RoadBike Outlet did refund me the 69.00 for the pro-build. However, I don’t feel the company really prides itself on workmanship. And would caution anyone who decides to purchase the pro-build. Make sure you check the workmanship.
"

This review was modified by intermission1900 on July 08 2013 06:29:45 PM

Rating 10/10
5/5

"I purchased a kestrel rt 1000 road bike. A great bike at a great price. Customer support was great from pre order to assisting me in getting the bike setup. Prompt and knowledge responses by email and the phone. I have bought alot of stuff on line and these guys did an outstanding job."


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"The product got here promptly and was extremely easy to assemble."


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"My order was quick and correct. Arrived faster than they said it would have."


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"Thought the dealer was great and communicated well. "


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"Fast shipping, good product"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"Bike arrived on time and there was no damage. I was very pleased with all of my dealings with Road Bike Outlet. I'm happy with the quality of the product and the price also. I would recommend this vendor to others without hesitation. Keep up the good work Road Bike Outlet. "


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 2/10
1/5

"Bike was scheduled to be delivered yesterday and hasn't even left Jacksonville, FL. "


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"Fast service,great to do business with."

This review was modified by Ddowdinc on January 29 2013 07:07:27 PM

No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"Top notch customer service, very responsive to email inquiries. Can't beat their prices either, plus free pro build on my bike. Thanks"


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"Rep on phone was extremely nice and helpful. The bike was delivered as promised. Assembly was easy. Bike is nice. Thanks. I'll recommend to anyone interested in buying a new bike."


No Avatar

Verified Customer
Rating 10/10
5/5

"Great Price, Great Service."


Ratings Calculation Change


Share Road Bike Outlet's store rating

Road Bike Outlet is not a merchant member. If you're this merchant, learn more!

Road Bike Outlet is not a merchant member
Road Bike Outlet does NOT participate at ResellerRatings to monitor feedback and resolve your issues. Are you this merchant? Learn more about the Merchant Member Program!


See all Merchant Members »