We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Stores > ReplaceMyContacts

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.


Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
  • ReplaceMyContac ReplaceMyContacts Elite Status

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: n/a
    • Contact: n/a
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: n/a
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available FedEx Ground
    • option not available FedEx Express
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security


    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
    • checkmark icon Review Guard
    • checkmark icon Customer Notification For Publicly Replies
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 10.00/10 10.00/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 10.00/10 10.00/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 10.00/10 10.00/10
    Customer service: Rating 7.50/10 7.50/10
    Return/Replacement policy: 0.00/10

44 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10

"I needed contacts FAST! I tore my last one and didn't have a pair of prescription glasses, so I was in big trouble. I had my Doctor fax my prescription to ReplaceMyContacts.com and ordered overnight shipping and was told I would get them the next day. (today) Unfortunately when I arrived home, I found an email saying my order would not arrive for 7-10 business days due to back order. My disappointment was enormous! I almost cancelled the order. This morning I sat down at my computer to perform the daunting task of trying to locate a new reputable website that would be able to deliver my contacts quickly. Instead, I found a new email stating that my order from ReplaceMyContacts had been shipped! UPS tracking says I will get them TODAY! Color me happy! I can't thank ReplaceMyContacts enough!"

Rating 10/10

"Love their customer service! I had a prescription change, and they handled it promptly and professionally. I highly recommend this company. I have used them for years."

Rating 10/10

"I ordered my contacts, paying for 2 day shipping. They were the best price around. I was informed the following day that they didn't have them all in stock and the order would be late. I was ok with this but asked to have the normal (snail pace) free shipping and to have my 2 day shipping refunded. Replacemycontacts went the extra mile, shipping with 2 day AND refunding my shipping. Great product and great service!"

Rating 10/10

"Great place to buy contacts - with excellent customer support!"

Rating 10/10

"I just received my first order and I couldn't be happier! The average wait time through my local retail chain store was a week or more; I received my order from ReplaceMyContacts in 2 days. Furthermore, the prices are the lowest (and I really shopped around) and their customer service, both chat and phone, are phenomenal. This has been one of the best shopping experiences I've ever had. Thank you!"

Rating 10/10

"Great place to order contacts for cheaper! It was so easy and my contacts got to me like 2 or 3 days after I placed my order! I faxed my prescription to them because their site said that would expedite the process. "

Rating 6/10

"Your order is not eligible for the rebates advertised on this site. This is very misleading because they show what your price will be after submitting your rebate to the manufacturer. Disclaimer from Alcon indicates that orders placed online are not eligible. I'm sure this is the reason they did not include the rebate paperwork with my order....they are aware that it cannot be used but continue to advertise the rebate on their site. I would have purchased from them anyway because they have the best prices but hate feeling like they are being dishonest!"

Rep reply posted Sep-30-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“Thank you for your information Ellen. Yes, our rebates are valid rebates by the US Manufacturer Cibavision. Each package is hand picked and there unfortunately can be a missing rebate by human error. This rebate has been posted since July with Cibavision updating rebates about every six months. You may be confused between the doctor's office rebate and our online rebate. From a doctor's office you can receive up to $40 on your rebate. When purchasing online you are eligible for a $10 rebate. If you would be denied your $10 rebate because of purchasing online please forward us a copy of your denial letter and we will be sure to write you a check. We have had this listed for three months without any issues. Once again, ReplaceMyContacts would like to apologize for the delay in receiving your rebate information. An email will be sent containing your rebate immediately.”

Rating 10/10

"1st time customer. Saw they had the best pricing online by far and most importantly no HANDLING FEES like other sites. I placed order at 4:45 and still received the next morning. I called customer service to make sure they had all my info and they had allready spoken with my doctor and approved the order.

Jackie M.

Rating 10/10

"My contact lenses were delivered at my front door only two days after I placed my order. Originally, I admit I was a little worried after I read all the negative reviews about this company. So I phoned the customer service to ask them if I can switch the delivery method from the free first class mail without tracking to something with tracking. The customer service representative was super helpful and upgraded the shipping to priority mail with tracking without extra charge. I think another deciding factor of processing speed is the chosen method of verification of prescription. I learned from reading the reviews that a lot of the unhappy customers elected to have ReplaceMyContacts call their doctors to verify the prescription, whereas I took a picture of my prescription using a smartphone and sent them by email. That saves me a lot of time. I also made a good effort to find the cheapest price possible without rebate (rebate is a joke as people often are too lazy to mail back the rebate form or fill the form incorrectly), and the price on ReplaceMyContacts is $30-$50 cheaper than other companies online. I will definitely come back here again to order contact lenses. Highly recommend."

Rating 2/10

"I ordered my contact lenses and was sent an e-mail stated that they had been sent on 01/21/2013 first class 5-7 bussiness days but with no tracking. After e-mailing several times that I had not received my contacts, I called and was told that they were not responcible for delivery. I was informed that I would just have to wait, but that they would send by UPS a six week replacement.That was over a week ago and I have not received either. I have reported the missing package to USPS. They have basically stolen my money!"

Rep reply posted Feb-20-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“On 1/21 your package shipped from our warehouse.
At this time we have not received your package back at our office. Because your shipping method is first class mail the USPS also has not provided any tracking information.
It is most common when shipping to an apartment for delays to occur. Many times they will be holding your package at a front desk, post office, ect.
Usually your post man would leave a note if this occurs however we have many customers that told us they did not.
The past two weeks we have received more calls than usual about package delay times. I am unsure if there is currently an issue with the USPS, due to snow, or the holidays.
If your package arrives back at our office you will be contacted right away. As a courtesy we will verify your address is correct and resend your package UPS Next Day. ReplaceMyContacts did send you lenses to hold you over for three months. At the end of three months your originally package will have arrived to you or back to ReplaceMyContacts as deliverable.
As a reminder Replacemycontacts.com does state “Customer assumes all responsibility for lost or damaged items shipped via First Class mail.”
This information can be found on your shipping page http://www.replacemycontacts.com/shippinginfo.aspx
And also in your check out screen when placing your order.”

Rating 4/10

"Ordered biofinity torics. They supposedly confirmed my prescription with my eye doctor. Received the box today after a bit of a hassle with their reps saying "Oh we can't get ahold of the doctors office, left many messages". I called my doctors office and they said they had no messages nor heard from replacemycontacts.

I put on my left contact and it was completely blurry. They sent me 3.50, NOT -3.50. No refund or exchange since I opened the box. After being on hold on their line for over 20 minutes I decided to take my business elsewhere.

Obvious lie stating to me they left messages at my doctors office (they probably dialed the wrong number, not what I provided which was accurate), inefficient customer service, and an incredibly ridiculous mistake sending the wrong medical device leaving me wearing the same contact in both eyes. $50 down the drain for arrogant policy.

Rep reply posted Feb-20-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“Thank you for your review Joe. On Friday I emailed you a copy of a fax we received from your doctor’s office approving your contact lens prescription you have ordered with us.
2/7/2013 12:27:00 PM – Doctor was called and request a fax of verification to be sent to XXX-XXX-9629
2/7/2013 12:28:15 PM – A fax of verification was sent to XXX-XXX-9629
2/8/2013 1:33:00 PM – We called and left you a voicemail informing of the delay with your doctors
2/12/2013 11:26:00 AM - Doctor was called and request a fax of verification to be sent to XXX-XXX-9629
2/8/2013 11:18:15 AM – A fax of verification was sent to XXX-XXX-9629
2/12/2013 12:03:00 PM – Your order was approved via fax
2/12/2013 12:35:00 PM – Order sent to warehouse for processing.
We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause. Currently there are no notes in your account about us being contacted due to the incorrect.
We have tried to reach out to you by phone and email but have not heard a response. If you would like to speak with us please call 1-888-727-5367 we are open Monday-Friday 9-5EST.”

Rating 10/10

"I accidentally order the wrong prescription for one eye. Costumer service was really helpful. I was able to exchange all unopened boxes for free, and they even sent me a sample box to replace the box I already opened in just two days! I was not expecting such great costumer service for such a low price."

Rating 4/10

"Writing this review 1/27/13 subject to change based on the response of ReplaceMyContacts.

Order placed 1/11/13 (or 1/15/13 depending on which correspondence you go by), just got contacts yesterday, and the prescription is wrong. I am now without contact lenses and need to ship the new ones back and get a replacement, and really don't want to wait as long the 2nd time around. Never received a receipt which I will need for any rebate as well as my tax return.

I emailed customercare@replacemycontacts.com and also went to their website, but their website has been down for the last 48 hours, so I'm a little apprehensive. I will give a fair amount of time before initiating a complaint with my credit card company.

Rating 10/10

"I would like to say I am very please with replacemycontacts.com They are honest and trustworthy they say what they mean and deliver exceptional service. Customer service was very helpful as well when I called to ask some questions.I am very pleased with them and will order again. They have awesome prices which
I have ever seen online. Best value for your money you can't go wrong!

This review was modified by Cmaffia5 on January 10 2013 04:29:12 PM

Rating 8/10

"*Updated 01/14/2013: Business went above and beyond to get my shipment corrected and shipped. Still a little upset and how my situation was handled, but I'm a satisfied customer that will return for future shopping barring any more set backs going forward. Thanks replacemycontacts!

Placed an order with replacemycontacts.com on 10/26/2012. I received a message from customer service a few days after saying that the phone number to my physician was a fax number. I confirmed that it was the right phone number; both verifying with the Pearle Vision website and calling the number. No contacts have been received nor a refund. I reached out to customercare@replacemycontacts.com on 01/07/2013 inquiring about my order and informed them that the phone number I provided on my initial order is accurate as well as requesting for my order to be shipped or provide a refund. It is now 01/10/2013, and I have not received any communication from replacemycontacts.com. I've started a Paypal dispute to flag their attention to either ship my order or provide me a refund. I am highly disappointed with the lack of customer service and turn around response. At the very least, they could have refunded my money if they could not get in contact with my eye physician.

This review was modified by 1curageous.hmong on January 14 2013 05:10:07 AM
Rep reply posted Jan-11-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“Thank you for your feedback.
Your contact lens order was received after our 3pm deadline Fri 10/26/2012 and processed the next business day 10/29. After 3 unsuccessful attempts contacting your eye care provider a message was left requesting your assistance reaching your provider.

We do apologize for the delay replying to your email. It is our policy to reply to each customer email on the same day.

Your contact lens prescription was able to be verified today and the order is shipping today as well.
ReplaceMyContacts has gone ahead and refunded your initial shipping charges and upgraded your shipping to UPS Saturday delivery.

Your business is appreciated and we strive to ensure a positive shopping experience for every customer.

Customer Care Team
P: 888-727-5367
F: 888-727-5330”

Ratings Calculation Change

Share ReplaceMyContacts's store rating

ReplaceMyContacts is a Merchant Member! Learn more

ReplaceMyContacts is a merchant member
ReplaceMyContacts participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 2,677 merchant members.