We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
  • Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: n/a
    • Contact: n/a
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: n/a
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing 0.00/10
    Chance of future purchase: 0.00/10
    Shipping & packaging: 0.00/10
    Customer service: 0.00/10
    Return/Replacement policy: 0.00/10

41 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great place to buy contacts - with excellent customer support!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I just received my first order and I couldn't be happier! The average wait time through my local retail chain store was a week or more; I received my order from ReplaceMyContacts in 2 days. Furthermore, the prices are the lowest (and I really shopped around) and their customer service, both chat and phone, are phenomenal. This has been one of the best shopping experiences I've ever had. Thank you!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great place to order contacts for cheaper! It was so easy and my contacts got to me like 2 or 3 days after I placed my order! I faxed my prescription to them because their site said that would expedite the process. "


Rating 6/10
3/5
modified review posted

"Your order is not eligible for the rebates advertised on this site. This is very misleading because they show what your price will be after submitting your rebate to the manufacturer. Disclaimer from Alcon indicates that orders placed online are not eligible. I'm sure this is the reason they did not include the rebate paperwork with my order....they are aware that it cannot be used but continue to advertise the rebate on their site. I would have purchased from them anyway because they have the best prices but hate feeling like they are being dishonest!"

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-30-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“Thank you for your information Ellen. Yes, our rebates are valid rebates by the US Manufacturer Cibavision. Each package is hand picked and there unfortunately can be a missing rebate by human error. This rebate has been posted since July with Cibavision updating rebates about every six months. You may be confused between the doctor's office rebate and our online rebate. From a doctor's office you can receive up to $40 on your rebate. When purchasing online you are eligible for a $10 rebate. If you would be denied your $10 rebate because of purchasing online please forward us a copy of your denial letter and we will be sure to write you a check. We have had this listed for three months without any issues. Once again, ReplaceMyContacts would like to apologize for the delay in receiving your rebate information. An email will be sent containing your rebate immediately.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"1st time customer. Saw they had the best pricing online by far and most importantly no HANDLING FEES like other sites. I placed order at 4:45 and still received the next morning. I called customer service to make sure they had all my info and they had allready spoken with my doctor and approved the order.
AWESOME EXPERIENCE. WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS

Jackie M.
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"My contact lenses were delivered at my front door only two days after I placed my order. Originally, I admit I was a little worried after I read all the negative reviews about this company. So I phoned the customer service to ask them if I can switch the delivery method from the free first class mail without tracking to something with tracking. The customer service representative was super helpful and upgraded the shipping to priority mail with tracking without extra charge. I think another deciding factor of processing speed is the chosen method of verification of prescription. I learned from reading the reviews that a lot of the unhappy customers elected to have ReplaceMyContacts call their doctors to verify the prescription, whereas I took a picture of my prescription using a smartphone and sent them by email. That saves me a lot of time. I also made a good effort to find the cheapest price possible without rebate (rebate is a joke as people often are too lazy to mail back the rebate form or fill the form incorrectly), and the price on ReplaceMyContacts is $30-$50 cheaper than other companies online. I will definitely come back here again to order contact lenses. Highly recommend."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I ordered my contact lenses and was sent an e-mail stated that they had been sent on 01/21/2013 first class 5-7 bussiness days but with no tracking. After e-mailing several times that I had not received my contacts, I called and was told that they were not responcible for delivery. I was informed that I would just have to wait, but that they would send by UPS a six week replacement.That was over a week ago and I have not received either. I have reported the missing package to USPS. They have basically stolen my money!"

modified review Rep reply posted Feb-20-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“On 1/21 your package shipped from our warehouse.
At this time we have not received your package back at our office. Because your shipping method is first class mail the USPS also has not provided any tracking information.
It is most common when shipping to an apartment for delays to occur. Many times they will be holding your package at a front desk, post office, ect.
Usually your post man would leave a note if this occurs however we have many customers that told us they did not.
The past two weeks we have received more calls than usual about package delay times. I am unsure if there is currently an issue with the USPS, due to snow, or the holidays.
If your package arrives back at our office you will be contacted right away. As a courtesy we will verify your address is correct and resend your package UPS Next Day. ReplaceMyContacts did send you lenses to hold you over for three months. At the end of three months your originally package will have arrived to you or back to ReplaceMyContacts as deliverable.
As a reminder Replacemycontacts.com does state “Customer assumes all responsibility for lost or damaged items shipped via First Class mail.”
This information can be found on your shipping page http://www.replacemycontacts.com/shippinginfo.aspx
And also in your check out screen when placing your order.”


Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"Ordered biofinity torics. They supposedly confirmed my prescription with my eye doctor. Received the box today after a bit of a hassle with their reps saying "Oh we can't get ahold of the doctors office, left many messages". I called my doctors office and they said they had no messages nor heard from replacemycontacts.

I put on my left contact and it was completely blurry. They sent me 3.50, NOT -3.50. No refund or exchange since I opened the box. After being on hold on their line for over 20 minutes I decided to take my business elsewhere.

Obvious lie stating to me they left messages at my doctors office (they probably dialed the wrong number, not what I provided which was accurate), inefficient customer service, and an incredibly ridiculous mistake sending the wrong medical device leaving me wearing the same contact in both eyes. $50 down the drain for arrogant policy.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Feb-20-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“Thank you for your review Joe. On Friday I emailed you a copy of a fax we received from your doctor’s office approving your contact lens prescription you have ordered with us.
2/7/2013 12:27:00 PM – Doctor was called and request a fax of verification to be sent to XXX-XXX-9629
2/7/2013 12:28:15 PM – A fax of verification was sent to XXX-XXX-9629
2/8/2013 1:33:00 PM – We called and left you a voicemail informing of the delay with your doctors
2/12/2013 11:26:00 AM - Doctor was called and request a fax of verification to be sent to XXX-XXX-9629
2/8/2013 11:18:15 AM – A fax of verification was sent to XXX-XXX-9629
2/12/2013 12:03:00 PM – Your order was approved via fax
2/12/2013 12:35:00 PM – Order sent to warehouse for processing.
We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause. Currently there are no notes in your account about us being contacted due to the incorrect.
We have tried to reach out to you by phone and email but have not heard a response. If you would like to speak with us please call 1-888-727-5367 we are open Monday-Friday 9-5EST.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I accidentally order the wrong prescription for one eye. Costumer service was really helpful. I was able to exchange all unopened boxes for free, and they even sent me a sample box to replace the box I already opened in just two days! I was not expecting such great costumer service for such a low price."


Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"Writing this review 1/27/13 subject to change based on the response of ReplaceMyContacts.

Order placed 1/11/13 (or 1/15/13 depending on which correspondence you go by), just got contacts yesterday, and the prescription is wrong. I am now without contact lenses and need to ship the new ones back and get a replacement, and really don't want to wait as long the 2nd time around. Never received a receipt which I will need for any rebate as well as my tax return.

I emailed customercare@replacemycontacts.com and also went to their website, but their website has been down for the last 48 hours, so I'm a little apprehensive. I will give a fair amount of time before initiating a complaint with my credit card company.
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I would like to say I am very please with replacemycontacts.com They are honest and trustworthy they say what they mean and deliver exceptional service. Customer service was very helpful as well when I called to ask some questions.I am very pleased with them and will order again. They have awesome prices which
I have ever seen online. Best value for your money you can't go wrong!
"

modified review This review was modified by Cmaffia5 on January 10 2013 04:29:12 PM

Rating 8/10
4/5
modified review posted

"*Updated 01/14/2013: Business went above and beyond to get my shipment corrected and shipped. Still a little upset and how my situation was handled, but I'm a satisfied customer that will return for future shopping barring any more set backs going forward. Thanks replacemycontacts!


Placed an order with replacemycontacts.com on 10/26/2012. I received a message from customer service a few days after saying that the phone number to my physician was a fax number. I confirmed that it was the right phone number; both verifying with the Pearle Vision website and calling the number. No contacts have been received nor a refund. I reached out to customercare@replacemycontacts.com on 01/07/2013 inquiring about my order and informed them that the phone number I provided on my initial order is accurate as well as requesting for my order to be shipped or provide a refund. It is now 01/10/2013, and I have not received any communication from replacemycontacts.com. I've started a Paypal dispute to flag their attention to either ship my order or provide me a refund. I am highly disappointed with the lack of customer service and turn around response. At the very least, they could have refunded my money if they could not get in contact with my eye physician.
"

modified review This review was modified by 1curageous.hmong on January 14 2013 05:10:07 AM
modified review Rep reply posted Jan-11-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“Thank you for your feedback.
Your contact lens order was received after our 3pm deadline Fri 10/26/2012 and processed the next business day 10/29. After 3 unsuccessful attempts contacting your eye care provider a message was left requesting your assistance reaching your provider.

We do apologize for the delay replying to your email. It is our policy to reply to each customer email on the same day.

Your contact lens prescription was able to be verified today and the order is shipping today as well.
ReplaceMyContacts has gone ahead and refunded your initial shipping charges and upgraded your shipping to UPS Saturday delivery.

Your business is appreciated and we strive to ensure a positive shopping experience for every customer.

Sincerely,
Customer Care Team
Supervisor
P: 888-727-5367
F: 888-727-5330”


Rating 6/10
3/5
modified review posted

"Ordered my contacts 11/29/2012, its 1/9/2013 and I have not received them. Was told twice that they will be here Monday two weeks in a row. The first week one of the customer service guys even tried to convince me that it had been sent out but for some strange reason I just hadn't received them and that they have an extra pair of my severe astigatism custom contacts in stock and they will send those out asap. Ha! Called again today to get my money back after givng a 2 day grace period and now they tell me they will be here tomorrow! Sad to say I doubt it. UPDATE: Received my contacts yesterday, very satisfied with the quality and appreciative of the concern and apologies from the company as well as a partial discount due to the delay by the manufacturer, only advice is not to order around the holidays. I think I will be returning with my service!"

modified review This review was modified by bmichelle0625 on January 12 2013 05:32:08 AM
modified review Rep reply posted Jan-09-2013

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“Thank you for your feedback. Your contact lens order was placed Thu 11/29/2012 6:11 PM. Since it was after 5pm we then processed it on 11/30. Later that day
An email was sent notifying you there was an issue contact your doctor’s office using the phone number provided.

On 12/6 we received a call from your with two different doctors numbers to contact to verify your contact lens prescription. When calling your doctor’s office we were asked to fax a request form in order to verify the contact lens prescription. At Fri 12/7/2012 3:52 PM we received a fax back from your doctor’s office approving your contact lens order. Since this was after 3pm EST. The order was immediately sent to the manufacturer for processing on their following business day.

The lenses you are prescribed are Frequency 55 Toric XR. XR stands for extended range meaning these lenses are custom made to order with the manufacturer Coopervision. It is not possible for any sellers of contact lenses to have inventory of this brand. Although we are provided an estimated date of 2-3 business weeks for these custom lenses, the manufacturer may change this arrival date without notice. The extra delay can be due to the contact lenses possibly failing inspection or most likely due to the holiday season.

On 01/03 we placed a call for an update on the order. ReplaceMyContacts was told by Coopervision your order would be shipping that day or in the next two business days. At this point your shipping method was upgraded to UPS Next Day at no charge. As of 4pm today this order has been confirmed with a tracking number for delivery tomorrow.

I hope this offers you reassurance using our services in the future. Replacemycontacts realizes your time is valuable and we do appreciate your business as well as your patience in this situation.

Sincerely,

Sarah Kleintop
Customer Service Supervisor
ReplaceMyContacts.com”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"HONESTLY YOU’RE WONDERFUL. I was concerned since I ordered these on line for the first time. My son’s script is up in Feb and as soon as I get a new one for him will send thru to your company . This was a breeze thank you so much for making this a simple and easy process for your new customers. Customer service has been very helpful and polite with me on how to order my contact lenses online. I appreciate it! I must say that I am surprised (shocked, actually) to receive my order so quickly, and the correct one at that.
Kudos to your service. Makes me want to purchase from you again.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Very disappointed with the customer service pertaining to my order. I placed an order for contacts and received them quick, which was great. My doctor didn't have samples of my prescription, so I wasn't able to try them before buying. I purchased a whole years worth of contacts. After wearing them for about 2 weeks I knew the prescription wasn't correct. I went back to my eye doctor and they changed my prescription. I contacted ReplaceMyContacts to see if they would work with me on returning the unused contacts and they were not willing to do anything because I had already cut the UPC code off for the rebate.

I am very disappointed with the customer service. There is absolutely no benefit to ordering from this company if they are not willing to do anything. I am better off paying extra and ordering through my eye doctor. I would have been happy with a $40 credit to order to correct prescription. Instead, i'm going back to my eye doctor and will pay full price. Lesson learned.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Nov-21-2012

Replacemycontacts, ReplaceMyContacts rep has responded

“Thanks for your feedback.
ReplaceMyContacts verifies each prescription before sending an order. As of February 4th 2004, a law called "The Fairness to Contact Lens Consumers" act went into effect. It states that "your eye doctor must release your prescription" to you on completion of your contact lens fitting, and that sellers of contact lenses must verify that you have a valid prescription in order to be able to ship your order. Your doctor’s office should only write a prescription once he has ordered you trial lenses, they have been worn 1-2 weeks, and a follow up exam has been performed. The contact lens prescription would be written at the time of your follow up appointment. Although a doctor may not have trial lenses in stock he can order them with the manufacturer free of charge. This is a way to make sure the fit, prescription, and material works well with your eye. Since contact lenses are considered a medical device with the FDA it is like we are selling medicine. This is not a ReplaceMyContacts policy but a federal law. Due to the fact that the FDA regulates contacts and they are deemed a medical device, we are unable to accept any opened products back for return or exchange. Once a package seal has been broken we are not permitted to re-sell that product or obtain any credit from the manufacturer. Unfortunately if a box or vial has been altered in any way such as labeling "L" or "R" it can not be sent back. We highly suggest requesting trials from your doctor’s office with your next visit before he writes your new prescription.
The rebate you submitted will be redeemed through the US Manufacturer and not Replacemycontacts. When submitting your rebate they only request one UPC to be sent of your four boxes. If the correct information has been submitted they will be sending a prepaid Visa card with your $40. Feel free to visit http://www.lensrebates.alcon.com/ to check your rebate status.”


ReplaceMyContacts is a Merchant Member! Learn more

ReplaceMyContacts is a merchant member
ReplaceMyContacts participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. See all 1,843 merchant members.