We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
    • Address: www.plumbersstock.com
    • Contact: support@plumbersstock.com
    • Phone: 435-868-4020
    • Customer Support: 435-868-4020
    • Business Hours: 7 am to 7 pm Monday - Friday & 8 am to 2 pm Saturday, Closed Sunday
    • Fax: 435-868-4019

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • checkmark icon Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • checkmark icon UPS Ground
    • checkmark icon Priority Next Day
    • checkmark icon Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • checkmark icon Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • checkmark icon Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • checkmark icon International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • checkmark icon RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 7.26/10 7.26/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 5.34/10 5.34/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 5.23/10 5.23/10
    Customer service: Rating 5.38/10 5.38/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 4.17/10 4.17/10

332 Customer Reviews

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Waiting 3 weeks for a product and no one has called me back. Horrible way to do business "


Rating 8/10
4/5
modified review posted

"Express shipping was AFTER the processing days taken to fill the order. 1box of copper pipe that looked like it had been opened 20 times and taped back closed, and other miscellaneous pieces for an install. All parts worked perfectly, and were in good order; just not as quick as i had hoped."

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-29-2014

PlumbersStock.com, PlumbersStock rep has responded

“Sorry for not fully meeting your expectations. Thank you for the feedback. We are currently working on a massive upgrade of our shopping cart and checkout section so that it will notify you better as to what you may expect regarding shipping times, procedures, etc...

You're welcome for all the extra (unusable) free tape on that box. As a wholesaler, some of our products sit on the shelf a long time and their packaging deteriorates. Other products get "inspected" by customers with local access and we have to re-tape the box. Sorry about that. WE ARE VERY HAPPY THAT THE PARTS WORKED PERFECTLY and were what you needed. Thank you for your business!”


Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"the sprinkler timer I received, is not a new one, kind of open box. some scratches in the back, also the backup battery is died."


Rating 8/10
4/5
modified review posted

"Info about the product and dimensions were limited. This resulted in ordering the wrong part.

The return process was nice.
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"could not find these fittings locally"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Received in good condition, well packaged, Thanks!"


Rating 6/10
3/5
modified review posted

"Shipping was fast. The part that arrived was in flimsy packaging & was broken. They promptly shipped another part. It arrived in good condition. Not a perfect transaction - Not a bad transaction - Rate it as a Neutral transaction with an honest company."

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-29-2014

PlumbersStock.com, PlumbersStock rep has responded

“Thank you for your review. We apologize for not packaging your product well enough to withstand the rigors of high-speed shipping. Thank you for your understanding. I am glad we were able to replace the broken part in a timely fashion. Thank you for your objective appraisal of our company, and thanks for your business!”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Part was shipped quickly. Best price I could find."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"The order was extremely lost in transit and no one in the order department seemed to be able to trace it either. They did send a second order after about 3 phone calls to them. My facility was very inconvenienced with the delay of product ordered. I have requested that the second delivery be gifted to us for the inconvenience we had in this delivery. I am waiting for a answer to my email to them. "

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-29-2014

PlumbersStock.com, PlumbersStock rep has responded

“We are very sorry that your order pulled a temporary Amelia Earhart on you. Thank you for understanding and offering such a fair way for us to compensate you for your troubles. I have discussed your situation with our customer service manager and we agree that your idea to just keep both shipments is a brilliant way for us to make amends. Thank you for your business with us, your thoughtfulness and your understanding.”


Rating 6/10
3/5
modified review posted

"When the items in the cart said "in stock", several were not. Waited for some items to come in. They split shipped the order as items came in at no cost to me. The lower cost made up for the schedule hit."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"My part took over 2 weeks to come in!!! Thank God it wasn't middle of summer or anything. Also my tracking number didn't work, and when I called and got a delivery date, it was off by 2 days still! I will defiantly not be ordering any future needs for plumbers stock. I could have gotten the same part for a dollar more on ebay and had it in hand the very first week!"

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-29-2014

PlumbersStock.com, PlumbersStock rep has responded

“We're sorry the shipping value wasn't up to your expectations. It appears your order was submitted with 'economy' shipping selected. We do have options for ground or other expedited shipping. Our database indicated that UPS Mail Innovatons would be the least expensive route so we shipped your package that method. We have recently changed our settings to use this shipping method less often because while it is inexpensive (15-50% cheaper), many people prefer faster shipping. We have made a deal with FedEx to be able to ship quicker without having to raise our economy shipping costs.

We are also working on a new shopping cart alert that will give estimated shipping and arrival date to give you the information you need to make more appropriate decisions on shipping costs/times. Thank you for taking the time to review our site, and thank you for your business! We really appreciate you.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"quick order and shipping great customer service
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Fast and efficient service, a pleasure"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great product just wish size was a tad bit longer"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I ordered a faucet from their website. After a week, I emailed to inquire about the shipment date. It took a while, but they finally responded that they don't actually have access to that item and cancelled my order. 1) They shouldn't sell stuff they don't have, and 2) It shouldn't be up to the customer to get them to look into it. In the end, they said that they have no inventory that meets my needs (or were unwilling to look)."

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-29-2014

PlumbersStock.com, PlumbersStock rep has responded

“ghenkle is a fantastic customer! He ordered a part that the manufacturer does not sell to wholesalers (like us). We had it in our system because we found one once and sold it out of stock. When this customer ordered one, we didn't have one currently and the manufacturer wouldn't let us buy another. Our CS representative was unable to fix the problem and has now been trained to ask for help from our product experts. We were able to find a product to sell this customer, but he had already found it elsewhere. We understand.

We appreciate your willingness to work with us and help us identify a weakness so that we can improve. Thank you for giving us a shot. I have emailed you an offer for a discount off a future order. If you'd prefer, please email me back and I'll mail you a $20 VISA gift card for your troubles. Have a great week!”


PlumbersStock is a Merchant Member! Learn more

PlumbersStock is a merchant member
PlumbersStock participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 1,843 merchant members.