We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
OpticsPlanet.cCoupons
    • Address: 3150 Commercial Ave., Northbrook, IL
    • Contact: orderhelp@opticsplanet.com
    • Phone: 800.504.5897
    • Customer Support: 800.504.5897
    • Business Hours: 8AM-9PM CST Mon-Fri --- 9AM-5PM CST Sat-Sun
    • Fax: 847.919.3003

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • checkmark icon Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • checkmark icon Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • checkmark icon UPS Ground
    • checkmark icon Priority Next Day
    • checkmark icon Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • checkmark icon Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • checkmark icon International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • checkmark icon RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 8.21/10 8.21/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 8.34/10 8.34/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 7.98/10 7.98/10
    Customer service: Rating 7.77/10 7.77/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 7.08/10 7.08/10

What is this?

5,646 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Thanks for getting my Surefire M600P Fury Scout Weapons Light to me so fast! I was really surprised to find it in my mail box in like 2 days or something. The light fits my M1A Scout with the Archangel stock like it's supposed to be there and it sure puts a BRIGHT light on the subject. I'm very with the light and the great service from OpticsPlanet. W. Maxwell, Indiana."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Ordered the same item twice received the wrong item twice. To return the wrong items is more work than what it is worth. I will go somewhere else to spend my money."

modified review Rep reply posted Oct-16-2014

opticsplanet, OpticsPlanet.com rep has responded

“We are very sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your recent shopping experience. Due to an error from our shipping department, the wrong item was sent to you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or frustration we may have caused.

Our records indicate that you were instructed to complete our return merchandise authorization request (RMA). Please complete the request as soon as possible as we are unable to initiate a return without this. We appreciate your patience while we continue to monitor your claim.

Please accept our apologies as we value you as a customer and we hope to service you in the future. We hope you will allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"OpticsPlanet.com did a great job with my Sight mark spotting scope. A vary good price and arrived undamaged in a vary fast timeframe"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"After researching and reading customer and product reviews, I ordered from OpticsPlanet.com for the first time. I was so relieved to received exactly what I ordered quickly and in perfect condition. Thank you OpticsPlanet."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I am very pleased with the service I received from optics planet. I called the site and a very nice and knowledgeable lady helped me obtain the correct product and at a price I could afford.
keep up the good work, I'm sure I'll be back. Thank-you!
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Exactly what I needed and very fast delivery. Thank you"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very fast transaction, ordered my scope rings when I was out of town and they beat me home. "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"This is not the first thing I've bought from Optics and the quality was there on every item so far."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great customer service and excellent selection of products. Extremely fast shipping and free. Ready to help with any question and provide advice when needed. "


Rating 8/10
4/5
modified review posted

"First the BAD. It took over THREE WEEKS to receive ONE pocket knife, PLUS TWO calls to customer service ( one positive, one not so much). Needless to say i WILL NOT be buying a knife from optics planet again. Once i did get the knife it was just exactly what i wanted/needed. The ad for the knife advertised a one to three day wait, which was fine. Three weeks, not so much."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Incredibly disappointing service. Ordered sunglasses from them in June 2014. Waited six weeks to get the wrong pair! Their website had duplicative incorrect information! Was told replacements would come within a week, but as of Sep 30, 9 weeks later, NOTHING. Called again to get another fake promise, and NOW was TOLD MAYBE by December!!!! Only saved literally a few dollars going with these guys but missed out on the glasses for the entire summer. Lesson learned. You get what you pay for.

Their cookie cutter response sums it up in a nutshell. They claim to have stuff in stock, but in reality they don't, but take your funds immediately. That's dishonest and deceptive, as well as just basic theft of your money.

OpticsPlanet - If you don't have the stock, and are "relying" on the manufacturer to deliver the product, don't claim you have it in stock!!!!! Or at least say it's backordered, like any other reputable company!!!

Good luck to all who shop here. It won't be me anymore.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-30-2014

opticsplanet, OpticsPlanet.com rep has responded

“We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent shopping experience. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this issue may have caused you. As some of our items ship directly from the manufacturer, availability of in stock items is not immediately known. Unfortunately, extended back order times are expected on popular items.

Since we were unable to estimate when we would receive additional inventory back into our warehouse, we canceled the order per your request. Credit will be issued to the original form of payment shortly. Please allow 3-5 business days for posting to your account.

We truly hope that you accept our deepest apology as we value you as a customer and we hope to service you again in the future. We also hope that you will allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I will never buy from these clowns again. I purchased two VTAC padded slings on 4 August and they CHARGED MY CREDIT card for both. After 4 weeks I called them since only one sling arrived. THEY DENIED THAT THEY HAD CHARGED ME FOR THE SECOND SLING. 2 weeks after the call, I got a PAYPAY refund for the charge since they could no longer get the item. However, no credit for the .30 of interest I paid. They are either inept or corrupt."

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-29-2014

opticsplanet, OpticsPlanet.com rep has responded

“We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent shopping experience. Customer service is our number one priority. We apologize for the inconvenience this issue has caused you.

We completely understand the frustration this can cause our customers; that we truly try to obtain and provide our customers as much updated information we may receive from the manufacturers’. When we receive an update, it is posted on our website. Our records indicate that at the time your order was placed, we were not aware of the items discontinued status. We later found out from the manufacturer that we would no longer be able to obtain the item; subsequently you were contacted and advised. A credit was issued to the original form of payment.

Again we deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused by this issue. We hope you will see past this single experience and allow us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"BUYER BEWARE!

I've had nothing but TERRIBLE experiences with this miserable merchant. Just yesterday, I spent over 30-minutes reviewing their various products, sifting through items that were currently available vs. those many that were on backorder, and generally preparing a detailed order.

And then, the next day, they send me an e-mail claiming that the order was on Hold because (allegedly!) my credit card billing address (a PO Box) didn't match my bank's records, which turned out to be a completely fabricated lie.

I use a PO Box address on ALL of my credit cards (have for 35-years) and my bank confirmed that it's records matched the address perfectly. Plus, my shipping address and billing addresses are always the same.

So then, when I called OpticsPlanet, the truth quickly became clear . . . they wanted a "physical" (residential) address. That's all it was! For their own selfish reasons, they wanted a physical (residential) address rather than a PO Box, even though the PO Box was the legitimate billing and shipping address, so essentially they concocted a lie about my bank's records in an effort to get what they wanted. Un-bee-lievable!!!! I cancelled the order immediately and I will NEVER deal with these fools again. You decide, but I would look elsewhere if I were you
"

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-26-2014

opticsplanet, OpticsPlanet.com rep has responded

“We are very sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your recent shopping experience. Customer service is our number one priority. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this issue may have caused you.

Our records indicate that you canceled your order due to the extensive risk management procedures we practice. We completely understand the inconvenience a customer may experience due to our RM procedures. Optics Planet takes fraud very seriously and we must adhere to the standards put in place to safeguard our valued customers. Therefore, we are constantly cautious of any red flags that may be identified as fraud.

Please accept our apologies as we value you as a customer and we hope to service you in the future. We hope you will allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I have found fraud and deception throughout my contact with Optics Planet and Zero Point Tactical. I placed an order for a Level 3 Stand Alone IED Kit from Optics planet manufactured by Zero Point Tactical. I went through the Process of supplying all of the documentation of a State or Federal Agency or contractor as required. Items approved and I paid in full up front. The 30-45-and 60 day periods went by and I received nothing. I had to send 2 EOD guys Down Range with a kit I purchased from Home Depot (Not Good). Since Monday I have called to cancel the order due to delivery. I have had 4 customer reps tell me they could not get Zero Point to answer them. I called and talked to them first time. Amazing! I also asked for daily confirmation in an email of status nothing, Then I am told I will get nothing until Scott gets back on the 30th he is handling my case. Then I ask for supervisor and they are all in meeting on Thursdays and Fridays. Then I asked for Scotts Back up and guess what he has none. Amazing again Talking with zero Point they said they had talked to Optics planet about cancellation and amazing they were going to ship today Lie. Another Delay plow because I got through to shipping to see if it was on the list for today for tracking and they did not have a shipping bill for it. I work for XXXX and am forced to put you on the vendor report list for poor performance and issue to alert all purchasing agents that this vendor is suspect in its practices.

This could have been defused if your customer service reps followed thru with the requested contact on status. They never did and that is unacceptable. Even before we left on our trip I was calling 2-10 Sept hoping to pay extra in shipping to fly with the item.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-25-2014

opticsplanet, OpticsPlanet.com rep has responded

“We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent shopping experience. Customer service is our number one priority. We apologize for the delay in shipment of your order. Occasionally, we may ship items directly from the manufacturer. In these instances, the availability of in stock items is not immediately known.

We completely understand the frustration and inconvenience this can cause our customers. We try to obtain and provide our customers as much updated information as we receive from the manufacturers’. Nonetheless, this does not justify the fact that we did not provide an update on the estimated time for shipment of your order. According to our records, the backordered item was canceled and no funds were collected.

We have forwarded your complaint over to the customer service management staff for future training opportunities. Again we deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused by this issue. We hope you will see past this single experience and allow us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Products were as described, arrived safely and very promptly. Items operated very nominally, as was expected. Have yet to zero my rifle with the scope installed, but anticipate no issues. LULA loader worked as advertised: efficiently, quickly and easily."


OpticsPlanet.com is a Merchant Member! Learn more

OpticsPlanet.com is a merchant member
OpticsPlanet.com participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. See all 1,866 merchant members.