We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
  • Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: Lexington, Kentucky
    • Contact: eservice@knetbooks.com
    • Phone: Customer Service: 1-866-8
    • Customer Support: 1-866-870-9186
    • Business Hours: Ordering through www.Knetbooks.com is available 24/7. Customer Service by telephone: Monday through
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • checkmark icon Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • checkmark icon Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • checkmark icon Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • checkmark icon International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • checkmark icon RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 7.20/10 7.20/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 5.03/10 5.03/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 4.93/10 4.93/10
    Customer service: Rating 3.66/10 3.66/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 2.93/10 2.93/10

294 Customer Reviews

Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"I ordered so I could get my books in 7 business days. It is passed 7 business days. One book has a USPS tracking nu,ber that is not found in USPS system and Knetbboks can't tell me where it is. They state it should show up by Friday. I needed it by Wednesday. I feel that book they should do a one day oveernight so I have it here by Friday for sure with a actual confirmation tracking number. Fed Ex it or something to keep your customer happy. My other book was suppose to be here by Wednesday also. That one is showing a tracking by UPS by Monday and Knetbooks said it would for sure be here by Friday. I feel they should call UPS and make it a one ship so I get it by Friday. At least then , I would be slightly happy and I would then change my review. But so far it is not looking good at all! I am getting very nervous. I never used them before but they need to call or do something to get me these books by Friday. They have a tracking # for UPS on one book call them and make it ship in one day . It is already pass my 7 business day. The other book ship it one day overnight. If the other book comes eventually I would ship it back. I have called customer service over 3 times. Frustrated!!!!"

modified review Rep reply posted Oct-31-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good morning,
I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience. I have sent an email to the address on file with an update regarding your order.

Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"The whole process was EASY! Book delivered as promised! Would use again."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very easy to order books and received fairly quickly!"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I ordered a book from Knetbooks a week and a half before my class started. It did not come until two days after my class started. I spoke to a Knetbooks rep. and she was no help. They could not track the book, blaming USPS. I told her that I was unsatisfied with their service and would not be renting from them again. Book renter has my book in my hands in two days!!!!"

modified review Rep reply posted Oct-28-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good afternoon,
I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience. Our records indicate that your order was placed on 10/08/2014 and shipped from our warehouse on 10/09/2014. I apologize that it took extra time for your package to be delivered by the United States Postal Service. I have applied $15.00 of in store credit to your customer account to apply towards expedited shipping on your future order and we hope that give us another chance to be your textbook provider.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I like Knetbooks.com, wonderful service & Cheap price, was order the book which is total charge $18.88 ($17.81+ Sales Tax $1.07, I search by the online average price was $59.99 + shipping fee $6.00 ) I couldn't believe this book was total bring new, no shipping fee, only took 4 business day, I get my lovely book, I am very happy! I would say High performance price ratio's Knetbooks.com"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I can always count on Knetbooks.com for the cheapest rentals and quickest shipping! Not to mention FREE shipping!"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"This company is terrible! I ordered my book 2 weeks ago and I still have not received anything. I then called UPS and USPS and they have no records of the tracking number Knetbooks gave me. I then tried to get a refund and they would not give it to me. THIS COMPANY STOLE MY MONEY!!!! NEVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM!!!!!"

modified review Rep reply posted Oct-16-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good morning,
I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience. Our records indicate that your order was shipped from our warehouse on 10/03/2014. At this time the United States Postal Service has not updated the information number 92419901296026581129754167 and it appears that your package has been lost in transit. I have processed a full refund on your order and we ask that you allow 3-5 business days for the refund to be applied to the account that was charged.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"DO NOT ORDER FROM KNETBOOKS! I ordered my book weeks ago, I called a few days later to cancel it since they told me my book was on back order. They told me they couldn't cancel it because it was already shipped. How was that possible, I didn't even receive an email saying it was shipped. As soon as I got off the phone, I received an email saying my book was shipped. SKETCHY! Since then I have not received the book I do not want. KNETBOOKS has STOLEN my money. NEVER ORDERING FROM THEM AGAIN! I ORDER MY BOOK A MONTH AGO BY THE WAY!"

modified review Rep reply posted Oct-06-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good morning,

I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience and that you never received your book. Our records indicate that you book was shipped from our distributor’s warehouse on 09/11/2014. According to United States Postal Service tracking number 9341989949045102272325 your package was unable to be delivered, so I have processed a full refund on your order and we ask that you allow 3-5 business days for the refund to be applied to the account that was charged.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I'm so upset, I paid 15 dollars extra for "2 day shipping" and nothing as of now its been 4 days and I tracked the my order and said it won't be delivered til the 30th of this month, a WEEK later!! Thanks to this company, I'm going to miss my first assignment. I want my 15 dollar refund. This is ridiculous. "

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-29-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good morning Kenia,

I am sorry to hear that you have not received your book yet. Most of our items that are shipped from our warehouse have a 24- 48 hour processing time frame. Our records indicate that your order was placed on 09/23/2014 at 5:37pm and began processing in our system on 09/24/2014. Your order was shipped from our warehouse on 09/26/2014 and according to UPS tracking number 1Z6W418A0298664954 your package is scheduled for delivery on 09/30/2014. I have processed a full refund on the $15.99 you paid for two day shipping on this order. We ask that you allow 3-5 business days for the refund to be processed.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I have had several issues with this company. They sold me books that they did not have in stock, and by they time they notified me that I would not be receiving the textbook I had ordered, a significant period of time had passed. I had to try and find the books on another site and pay to get them rush-shipped to me so that I would not miss out on key exercises and information. Additionally, I ordered a textbook and the title of the order indicated that I would receive the code for the online site that went with the text. It was "Macroeconomics Plus NEW MyEconlab" (MyEconlab being the name of the supplementary website that I needed access too. When I received the package and this code was not included, I called customer service, and the woman informed me that it was my own fault for not reading the fine print, and there was nothing they could do. So misleading and unprofessional! I will never order from this company again!"

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-10-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good evening,
I apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused you. If you rent a book or buy it used, access codes, cd’s, and other supplemental material may be missing. The title of the book and ISBN number that is listed on our website is provided by the publisher for the new item, it is illegal for our company to change or edit this information in any way. The supplements are one time use items that are not included with used rentals. This is why we include disclaimer on our website. I have set up your account to receive a full refund if you no longer need this item. I have also applied $20.00 of in store credit to your knetbooks.com account. We hope that you give us another chance to be your textbook provider.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Do not rent from this place, especially if you need an access code! I paid a premium price for rental of a textbook that was also supposed to include a Supersite Plus access code. This was for my daughter's first year of college.

First we received a code, but it did not indicate Knetbooks anywhere. Then a week later we received the book, and it too did not indicate Knetbooks, nor was it the same location as the code. When my daughter got to college and tried the code, the site said she needed a Plus code, and so she could not access her class material. Evidently, they sent a standard Supersite code. I emailed Knetbooks and they said that they outsource the materials, but cannot guarantee supplemental materials. I replied a couple more times trying to get clarification, but I got the same cut and paste response each time.

I then called them on the phone. This person claimed that they don't send any codes and I was lucky to get one. But even though it's the wrong code, they can't send another because they can't guarantee supplemental materials. She also claimed that they can't change the product title which clearly states the code is included, because it comes from the publisher. She said that when the item is added to the cart, a popup appears with some information and at the top it states that codes may not be included. Really? this important information is hidden with other text in a popup? It should be clearly stated in bold on the product page before even adding it to the cart! What a rip-off!

I ended up having to purchase the code separately so that my daughter can get to her studies. I may follow up with the attorney general on this one!
"

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-15-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good morning,
I apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused you. I have sent an email to the address on file with an update regarding your order.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I am highly disappointed in this book company. It has been two weeks since I have order my books and have yet to receive it. I have sent an email and then they tell me it has been shipped. I have been on the line for 30 minutes now and I am very upset because I need these books immediately. I just sent an email requesting a full refund of both books. This is ridiculous. "

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-10-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good evening Adriana,
I apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused you. Our records indicate that your order was shipped ‘Voices of a People’s History of the United States” was shipped from our warehouse on 09/04/2014. According to USPS tracking number your package has arrived at the post office in Richmond, CA and your package is en route to you. According to USPS tracking number 92419901296026581128388554
“A People’s History of the United States” was delivered on 09/09/2014. If you no longer need these items, I have set up your account to receive a full refund upon return. I have also applied $15.00 of in store credit to your knetbooks.com account to apply towards expedited shipping on a future order. We hope that you give us another chance to be your textbook provider.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"WOOOOOOORSSSST EXPERIENCE EVVVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I PLACED MY ORDER FOR A BOOK AND THEY CHARGED ME AND ALL.EVERYDAY FOR A WHOLE WEEK I CHECKED MY EMAIL AND NO TRACKING NUMBER AND NO CONFIRMATION EMAIL AND I DECIDED TO EMAIL THEM AND THEY SENT ME AN EMAIL SAYING SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE WE ARE CHECKING THE AVAILABILITY OF THE BOOK The “availability will let you know how long the item takes to process before shipping. Your order has the availability of 3-5 business days. We expect this item to take 3-5 business days to ship." THIS WAS AFTER A WEEK AND 2 OF MY EMAILS,EVENTUALLY I ASKED TO SEE IF THEY WOULD EVER KNOW WHEN THEY WOULD HAVE THE BOOK AND THEY SEND ME AN EMAIL SAYING
"Hi! Thank you for contacting A Book Company.


Your order is processing. When it ships out you will receive a conformation email including tracking information.". DAYS LATER THEY SEND ME THIS

Hi! Thanks for contacting Customer Service!

Your order has now been cancelled. A refund will post back to your original payment method within 3-5 business days."
IM GOING ON THE 3RD WEEK OF CLASS WITH A QUIZ TOMORROW , OBVIOUSLY IM GOING TO FAIL BECAUSE I JUST ORDERED ANOTHER BOOK. BAD BAD WEBSITE.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-08-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good evening,
I apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused you. I am sorry that we were experiencing a delay on fulfilling your order. Our records indicate that you order was cancelled on 09/06/2014 and we ask that you allow 3-5 business days for the refund to be applied to the account that was charged. I have also applied $30.00 of in store credit to you knetboooks.com account and we hope that you give us another chance to be your textbook provider.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Received book 15 days after ordered with delivery box already opened and only partially covered with 2 rubber bands. Requested for a refund and was recommended to return the books within 21 days. Was able to return the books within the 21 days period but only got $3.19 back from the $22.00 original price."

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-08-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Hi Alex,

I’m sorry to hear that had a difficult experience. I am sorry to hear that you received your book in poor condition. I have processed a refund for the remaining $5.89 on “Introduction to Research in the health science” and $5.39 for “Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.” We ask that you allow 3-5 business days for the refund to be applied to the account that was charged. I have also applied $15.00 of in store credit to your knetbooks.com account. We hope that you give us another chance to be your textbook provider.

Kate
Customer service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I have been a customer of Knetbooks for a couple of years now and never had a problem with this company. I had to cancel an order " It's an option on their website" within a couple of minutes of ordering it. Then, I received an email saying that the order processed. I send them an email saying that I wanted to cancel it. What is the point of offering the option to cancel an order if they don't follow through with it. Knetbooks said that I need to pay for 10% restocking fee plus the shipping. If it had taken me over a couple of hours to cancel my order I would understand BUT it was within minutes and they offered the cancel my order option. I USED to refer them to my friends not anymore plus I won't shop there anymore. Knetbooks you lost a loyal customer."

modified review Rep reply posted Sep-08-2014

KnetbooksHelp, Knetbooks.com rep has responded

“Good Morning Martha,
I apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused you. I’m very sorry that were unable to cancel the order. By the time that we received your cancellation request, your order had already been loaded on a truck to be shipped to you. I have set up your account to receive a full refund on both books in your order. I have also applied $20.00 of in store credit to your knetbooks.com account. We hope that you give us another chance to be your textbook provider.
Kate
Customer Service Representative
Knetbooks.com”


Knetbooks.com is a Merchant Member! Learn more

Knetbooks.com is a merchant member
Knetbooks.com participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. See all 1,911 merchant members.