We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Stores > h.h. gregg

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.

×
  • h.h. gregg

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: 4151 E 96th St Indianapolis, IN
    • Contact: onlinecustomercare@hhgregg.com
    • Phone: n/a
    • Customer Support: 1-866-974-7344
    • Business Hours: n/a
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available FedEx Ground
    • option not available FedEx Express
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
    • checkmark icon Review Guard
    • checkmark icon Customer Notification For Publicly Replies
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 3.13/10 3.13/10
    Chance of future purchase: 0.00/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 0.68/10 0.68/10
    Customer service: Rating 0.68/10 0.68/10
    Return/Replacement policy: 0.00/10
Rating 4/10
2/5
2017-01-19

Poor Customer Service

"Recently I purchased a 65 inch 4k tv. It was delivered easily. After opening as a Christmas gift. We discovered several pixels not working on dark colors. After 4 unsanwered emails where photos of damage were requested. I called waited 13 minutes to speak to representative. Explained issues and waited on hold for another 10 to 15 minutes as they finally looked at emails and now a,month later a shipping company will call to get tv and once they receive it I will be reimbursed for cost of tv. I will never shop there again."

This review was modified by Lwj1215 on January 19 2017 08:45:05 AM


Rating 2/10
1/5
2017-01-08

Also a BIG 0

"Poor to no customer service, also escaped to James Riesbeck and Samuel Johnson, no resolution no response , poorer customer service I've ever seen. BUYER BEWARE stay away A BIG 0"

This review was modified by mikelewes on January 08 2017 08:44:24 AM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-12-23

If i could I would give them a zero

"TO :Robert J. Riesbeck President and Chief Executive Officer
to investorrelati.
RE: Purchase of a white Whirlpool Refrigerator on October 29, 2016
Dear Sirs:
my name is XXXX,
I purchased the above named refrigerator in October of 2016 in white color at your store in Jacksonville Florida, .651-100 Commerce Center Dr, zip 32225, Ph 904-727-9985.
I have dealt with numerous managers, David, Abbe, and my sale person was Tony Fuller. My sale person Tony bend over backwards to help me, and was friendly and kind all the time. This is not his fault, absolutely not! The refrigerator was priced at just close to $1498.00. After I found a comparison from another store in Jacksonville for $998.00, the price was adjusted to $998.00. So far so good.
I was told on 11-29 by two store personal including Abbe that my fridge was there and tentative delivery would be 12-3, to expect a phone call on 12-2 after 6:30 PM for a delivery time on 12-3. When the call for delivery did not come on 12-2, I called the department myself in the eve and was told my fridge went to someone else and there will be no delivery on 12-3. I called the store, same night and spoke with David and he denied that I was ever told such a thing. I went to the store the next morning and spoke with Tony and David and was given a new delivery date of 12-10, which also did not happened. I went to the store again after 12-10 to find out what the heck is going on. At that point David offered $100.00 discount for all the inconveniences I had gone thru so far. I accepted this offer. So my fridge now cost me $898.00.
I was given a new delivery date of 12-16. via phone call by Tony, the fridge was to be there on 12-14 and delivery 12-16. I called on 12-14 if this was still true and I could expect my fridge on 12-16 and was told the fridge was still not there. I went to the store in person again and told Tony I needed some answers, as to what the problem is as Lowes down the road on Atlantic Blvd had two of them in stock and what HHGreggs problem was. Mind you I have white appliances in my kitchen and really needed a white fridge, however by this time I did not believe anyone in this store anymore and decided to take a stainless steel one, which was in stock, as it has been almost 2 month that I was waiting for my white fridge. The manager David told me that he cannot honor the Inconvenience discount of a $100.00 anymore because I chose now a stainless steal one, Mind you, the stainless steal and the white one started out both at the same price, close to $1498.00. No difference !!!! I find this outrageous, as I have been waiting forever for my white fridge, in addition HHGreggs Credit card demanded a monthly payment already for an appliances I did not have, never the less David reversed the discount of $100.00. I feel that HHGregg should have honored the discount of $100.00, as I still don't have a white fridge and only made the other choice because they could not come up with a white one in over 1.5 month after purchase, especially since both fridges are the same price. After this, I felt like running around in the store and telling every customer in there, do not buy from here, they are just giving you the run around and do not honor promises.
However I do expect the discount of $100.00 credit back on my HHGregg Credit card account. Because this was a nightmare .....and we really started out with the same price in both colors.
WIll I purchase there again, HELL NO !!!!! and to this day I have not heard back from them
"

This review was modified by myeuropeantouch1 on December 23 2016 08:36:27 AM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-12-17

Dont Believe the Delivery

"Told I would have a delivery on Friday. Day comes and goes and no delivery. Call them "Oh we can set you up for Monday". Although they deliver on Saturday we are already booked so you can wait. Now have to take another day off work to meet the window of delivery. Will never buy from them again. Horrible customer service from delivery. I will say the store manager tried to help and was great but in the end no appliance in my home for the weekend hopefully they show up or I guess its fast-food for all! "

This review was modified by jjb321 on December 17 2016 01:26:24 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-12-09

Stay Away - Stay Far Away

"I ordered a Samsung 4K tv on 11/23 that was supposed to be delivered by 12/2. After I didn't hear anything for several days, I looked at ratings for this company online. I called and spoke to someone that could tell me no more than what their web page said, "processing." A few days later, I used the web form to get more information. To their credit, I received a response via e-mail 24 hours later, but it stated that the store I ordered from was out of stock and that they would ship from a different store within 48 hours - sounded like bullshit to me. Anyway, 48 hours came and went, so I called again (after getting a recorded message to try back later several times), and got someone on the phone to cancel my order. It's now been two business days and I do not see a credit on my credit card yet. Looks like I'm going to have to call Capital One to get my money back.

What a bunch of a-holes.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-12-04

Black Friday sale...but oversold

"Great deal on Sumsung tv on Black Friday sale. After waiting a week, I received an email telling me that the item was oversold. Worst thing is that the refund will take 7-14 business days. STUPID!

They are very dishonest. Now, I'm being flooded with their sales emails. I still haven't received my refund.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-11-25

NEVER EVER SHOP HERE!!!

"If I could give negative five stars I would. Run far from this place and never look back."


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-11-18

bate and switch

"BATE and Switch—Selling damage goods and blaming customers for the damage.

Purchased a TV from HHGregg in Metairie La. Brought it home Friday night took it out the box Saturday afternoon and it was damaged out the box. We called HHGregg immediately and was told NOT TO RETURN TO MY STORE—ITS YOUR PROBLEM NOW. We called customer services, sent in pictures, and emailed corporate, spoke with a regional manager IN THIS AREA- UPON THE FIRST TELEPHONE CALL TODAY HE STATED THAT HE RECEIVED AN EMAIL ABOUT A PROBLEM – THEN HE CAME RIGHT BACK AND STATED THAT HE WAS AT THE STORE WHEN WE CALLED TO BRING THE TV BACK LESS THAN 24 HOURS LATER- THEN HE SAID HE WILL SPEAK TO THE TEAM MEMBER WHO TOLD US NOT TO RETURN TO THE STORE WITH THE TV—SO I AM CONFUSED BECAUSE IF YOU WERE THERE HOW DID YOU NOT KNOW WHAT WE WERE TOLD AND BY WHOM . All this to say that WE- HHGREGG DO NOT TAKE BACK PHYSICALLY DAMAGE ITEMS—TV’S. Well my question is why would you sell a damage TV? WE ALREADY KNEW THAT THE TV WAS PHYSICALLY DAMAGE THEREFORE WE CALLED TO SEEK ASSISTANCE- WHICH IS NORMALLY CUSTOMER SERVICE- No help – no compassion or respect. BUYER BEWARE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM HHGREGG- so HHGregg want us to keep a damage TV and pay for it.

PLEASE READ AND PLEASE SHARE.

E & T Poree
"

This review was modified by edgarandtyrap on November 18 2016 04:33:37 PM
+ Read user comments

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-10-24

never again.

"If anyone is hesitant to purchase from hhgregg I am a firm believer the answer is Yes, Don't! No! 100X no.. Not today, not tomorrow, not ever again. My husband and I have spent so much money there when we built our new home. We finally got around to building our patio and this is when I forever became a hater of this place. I have never had so much ridiculousness happen in my entire life. I will explain what happened as best as I can in hopes that you see my issue with this place and choose to NOT choose them for your own needs, ever again.

We purchased a patio table for $1800 on August 28th. We paid $149 to have it delivered and unwrapped. We purchased this table online. I liked it, it matched, sat the right amount of people and had a quick delivery of under 7 days. Around 2 weeks after purchase date our table is still no where to be found. It was lost in transition to the local store near me in Noblesville that then would deliver it. It was lost for 3 weeks. Finally it arrives to the store MID-SEPT (3 weeks late), we set a delivery date. The drivers didn't call when they were on their way so no one was there to greet them. They left our packages unopened on our driveway. Three massive boxes. My husband gets a call and the drivers as they are there and they wont wait 10min for him to get home. They just leave. It is now Sept 23rd!!!! I called hhgregg customer service to get my delivery charged refunded due to not fulfilling my "unwrapped delivery" charges and they refunded me a mere $50. At this point I kept my cool and was like "whatever". Then, we unwrapped our boxes a few days later to find broken tiles of the table. I called hhgregg again to complain and ask "what now?" -- they gave me the manufactures phone number to get replacement pieces. I called and after 7 days I received a replacement piece.... BROKEN in a huge box with little to none packaging... at this point I was starting to lose my cool. I emailed back and forth with the manufacture for ANOTHER replacement piece. Turns out they gave me their last replacement piece and my table is discontinued. They will have to order it (from china) and no idea how long it will take. ARE YOU FOR REAL? Still, it's not the manufactures fault. At this point, I called CORPORATE AGAIN, talked with a gentleman and HE ASSURES ME I can go into Noblesville store and RETURN MY TABLE. Of course, the table is put together and the boxes are sitting in my garage but I didnt feel like we needed to rent a truck to take this table into their store after all this mess has been going on. So, we don't take the table with us (bc its big) and my husband and I go into hhgregg in Noblesville to request a refund. But since it was October 10th (2 1/2 weeks since it was delivered, 6 weeks after purchase date -- they say that they can't do the return in store and will need to contact corporate....but no worries, should be quick. After waiting in the store for 45 minutes we decided to l eave and they would contact us--- They do so and we wait and wait and wait. Each week I called and spoke to someone new -- each time for 45 minutes trying to figure out what's going on, why they wont refund me $1800 IMMEDIATELY due to my terrible experience. Finally today, OCTOBER 24TH my husband gets a voicemail from "some lady" saying, "sorry, no, no one told you it would be refunded and we wont take it back, thanks." Mind you she didn't leave a name, a return number to contact her or anything. So I call corporate again -- just to get her contact info and ask "what in the world?!" and she simply tells me "ma'am we cannot accept the return" about 10 times she said this. I continued to ask why -- she said it's been past 30 days and she wont go there. UMM EXCUSE ME, HAD MY TABLE NOT BEEN LOST BY YOUR COMPANY FOR 3-4 WEEKS and has the delivery drivers done their job and noted the broken tiles on the table top -- I WOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE 30 DAY WINDOW and it would have been justified!!?!

So here it is October 24th, I can't return my table, it's broken, no replacement pieces coming anytime soon AND I don't even think I have sat in one of it's chairs yet-- I am BEYOND upset and cannot believe this is okay. To hhgregg, I would love to inform you that from today and forever, I will not let any of my friends, co-workers, acquaintances or family members SHOP at your store. I just wasted 8 weeks of my life trying to give YOU the benefit of the doubt and make this right. Shame on you for this behavior.

And the "Lady" at corporate, you're awful at your job. When I asked to speak to your boss- "that's not happening" she said. Well no thanks for your help and you have terrible customer service.
"

This review was modified by abigailolvey on October 24 2016 12:52:19 PM
+ Read user comments

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-10-21

BUYER BEWARE: hhgregg

"hhgregg's customer service is beyond horrible! Specially if you have to deal with Benito Henriquez, the Sales Manager. On 10/09/2016 my wife and I purchased a Samsung fridge, microwave, washer and dryer at hhgregg Aventura. This will be the first and last time that I buy at any hhgregg. I should of went to Best Buy, like I always did in the past, but unfortunately I decided to give hhgregg a try. What a mistake! I entirely regret giving over $3500 to this company.
The items were delivered in the evening of 10/12. At first sight everything seemed fine, but upon further inspection and after actually trying the washer machine that same night we found out that the machine was very loud (louder than our previous 10 year old machine), it vibrated tremendously and the plastic chrome finish on the door had stains/marks that wouldn't come off. The model number is WF42H5200AW.
Additionally, these is not even the machine we wanted. We wanted machine model number WF45K6200AW, but they didn't have the dryer that goes with it in stock because of a shipping issue that Samsung is experiencing, they said. Out of all the washers and dryers that we were interested in they only had the ones we bought available. So we settled for those, our mistake.
On 10/14 we drove to the Aventura store to speak to someone about this issue and look for a solution. To our surprise, they simply told us that we needed to call Samsung and have them take care of it. We left the store and called Samsung immediately. The customer service representative at Samsung told us that they couldn't do anything and that I had to go to the store, because the retailer offers a 30 day guarantee and that Samsung's warranty begins after the 30 days are over. I turned around and went back to the store to talk to one of the managers, Angel, who kindly called Samsung from the store and passed them on to me and later explained that we need to call Samsung and let them document the problem and that after doing that step he would exchange the machine or even give us a more expensive machine at the same price and to go back to the store after calling Samsung and after the technician's visit, in case Samsung decided to send a technician.
After calling Samsung that night we went over some troubleshooting and I was provided with an E-mail to send pictures and videos of the issues. I emailed them the videos that same night and I received a call from them on 10/18 to schedule a tech visit. The tech came on 10/20 and said that there was nothing wrong with the machine. He took the top off and tightened a few screws, that for some reason were lose (where is Samsung's Quality Control?), and that got rid off the squeaking noise for now, but there's still lots of banging noise and vibration that a new machine shouldn't make, but according to him that is very normal. I also had to tell him to write down the fact that the marks on the door won't come off, as he tried and couldn't take them off.
We went, to the store after the technician left, as that was what we were told to do by the hhgregg manager Angel. We spoke to Benito M. Henriquez, the Sales Manager, who happens to be the same person that was there when we bought the machine. From the beginning he had a terrible attitude, typical of a really bad manager who doesn't care about customer service and doesn't have a clue what customer care means. He clearly didn't care about our issue and instead of trying to understand the problem he seemed extremely careless and even sarcastic at times. We really felt we were bothering him. It was like talking to a robot and not a logical human being. He had zero empathy and even rolled his eyes when we mentioned that a brand new machine shouldn't make such noises and have marks on the door. After that, I felt helpless and started to raise my voice because he kept saying to call Samsung and have them take care of it and that if we wanted to return the machine we had to pay a 20% restocking fee and that we needed to give them the box, to which I replied that I don't even know how the box looks because it was delivered without one, I never saw a box.
This is by far the worst customer service we have ever experienced at any kind of retail store. He had the nerve to give us the run around in our face without showing a bit of empathy. Now I understand why this store is always empty. In my opinion, Benito Henriquez is extremely skillful at saving the company a few dollars by being rude and shameless, but, horrible at doing his true job, which should not only be selling, but keeping customers happy and retaining them. His careless attitude and lack of leadership is also clearly reflected in the store's atmosphere.
If he would of showed some common sense and care I wouldn't be writing this review. I doubt that someone at hhgregg cares about this review, but I surely hope that someone can find this helpful and spend their money somewhere else.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-09-28

Charged for a Fake Listing

"Charged $850+ for an item that was never intended to be provided. I was charged. I received an order confirmation and delivery date. I never received the product. I called to confirm delivery time on day of delivery as listed on my receipt and was told that the product was not in stock. Not only was it not in stock, they were no longer selling it. I floated them money for 10 days for a product that would not be provided only to have to spend almost an hour on the phone trying to track down my product and request a refund that would take another ten days. "

This review was modified by mikeshoe60 on September 28 2016 11:03:22 AM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-09-15

Never Shipped

"So I have been waiting 3 weeks for my 2 TV's that I ordered for Football season. I also ordered Wall Mounts. The wall mounts came a week ago, but still no TV's I called and they said that I received them. So now they have a trace out with Fed Ex to find them. We were looking at the packages last night of the Wall Mounts - They have the same tracking numbers as the TV's. The packages also read 1 of 2 and 2 of 2. Now I do not profess to be super off the charts intelligent, but if there are 2 TV's and 2 boxes for the mounts wouldn't that make it 4 packages and not 2??? They never shipped them and I had to figure it out. So I will make another call today, yesterday my call took 1 hour, today likely the same. So many people are calling with issues they are busy all the time. HH Gregg ****!"


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-08-18

Over a month ship

"I ordered a tv and sound bar 7/1/16. Had to call online services 5 times. It took about 45 minutes each call I made. They delivered the tv after 5 weeks and the sound bar I had to give up on. They said it would ship, they said it was coming, but every time I called, they had dropped the ball and nobody put the fool thing in the mail. No one cared that they owed me product for my hard earned money. This company is poorly run and I feel they will go the way of circuit city. Rest in peace HH gregg"

This review was modified by Besmooth on August 18 2016 09:28:07 PM

Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-08-03

Buyer Beware

"Purchased an LG refrigerator for HHGregg in March of this year and the handles broke within one week and here we are 3 months later and the unit doesn't freeze at all.
I contacted LG about a warranty repair, They scheduled a repair for me the next day, Well first thing that morning, the repair tech called and rescheduled. So, I'm without a fridge until I don't even know when because they can't give me a date either. BUYER BEWARE. Here's the real kicker, Called HHGregg for assistance and the manager "Sean" told me that there's nothing he can do, it's between me and LG.
Needless to say, I will not be purchasing anything from your company again nor will I ever purchase any LG Products. I'm also about to leave a negative review on every site I can find about the terrible customer service I have been given by both LG and HHGregg. Consumers really do read reviews so i'll let all other potential buyers no about the lack of concern on behalf of HHGregg...
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
2016-07-27

GE Dryer

"I purchased a washer n dryer from Hh Gregg on Manhattan Blvd Harvey La in February of 2015. My dryer stop working for almost 4 weeks now almost a month. I purchased a extended warranty for what good it is doing me. The tech ordered a part came out Saturday that just pass,to change the part n the dryer is still not working. I called customer service in there still giving me a hassle about replacing the dryer.... This is so inconvient for me n my family after all this time I could have purchased another dryer... I will never buy anything else from Hh Gregg n I will definitely not recommend anyone to purchase from them n as of today I still do not have a working dryer"


Learn about Our Reviews

Share h.h. gregg's store rating

h.h. gregg is not a merchant member. If you're this merchant, learn more!

h.h. gregg is not a merchant member
h.h. gregg does NOT participate at ResellerRatings to monitor feedback and resolve your issues. Are you this merchant? Learn more about the Merchant Member Program!


See all Merchant Members »