We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

Ratings & Trust

Your trust is our top concern

Did you know businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews from ResellerRatings. When merchants become a merchant member, they have the ability to survey their customers, however cannot ask for positive reviews. Find out how our ratings for a business is calculated. Learn more.

×

Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
  • GigaParts GigaParts Elite Status

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: 1426-B Paramount Dr
    • Contact: sales@gigaparts.com
    • Phone: toll free: (866) 535-4442
    • Customer Support: toll free: (866) 535-4442
    • Business Hours: 11:00am - 8:00pm Mon-Sat2:00pm - 5:00pm Sun
    • Fax: 256-535-2225

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • checkmark icon Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • checkmark icon Check
    • checkmark icon Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • checkmark icon UPS Ground
    • checkmark icon Priority Next Day
    • checkmark icon Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • checkmark icon International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • checkmark icon RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 8.75/10 8.75/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 8.13/10 8.13/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 8.44/10 8.44/10
    Customer service: Rating 7.81/10 7.81/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 6.67/10 6.67/10

1,486 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Quik service, everything seems to be in working order."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Everything was great, good service, thanks for being a great provider, not too many around these days.

John Anderson
"


Rating 6/10
3/5
modified review posted

"I ordered an item that was on back order with the understanding that nothing would show on my credit card till the item shipped. Well that is not so. The item has not been shipped and the credit card has been hit. Thanks for everything. Jim KC2SZ"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I really like buying from gigaparts, the prices great and pretty comparable to other Amateur radio stores online.
and fast delivery too.

Merry Christmas to all!
and 73 de k9ghz,Frank L in Il.
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very accommodating staff! Thank you Giga Parts!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Got what I wanted when I wanted the way I wanted. I've bought from them several times. Good people to do business with."


Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"Part was out of stock, was not made clear until AFTER I had ordered."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Always fast and reliable service with good prices. :-)"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"GREAT PRICE!! AND VERY GOOD SERVICE!! WILL BUY FROM YOU AGAIN!!!"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Buyer Beware...... If you are in the market for a new radio for use outside of the amateur (Ham) realm than be forewarned. Gigaparts will sell you the radio charge your card wait for 3 to 4 hours then call you and let you know that there is a 35.00 charge to modify the unit to make it receive and transmit on freq's for the fire department. all told that would make the unit around 200.00. I absolutely will not let any of my friends (Law enforcement and Fire Department) order from them. Very Disappointed "


Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"Gigaparts prices are low, but they have a 7 day return policy where the clock starts ticking on the date they ship the order. If you find a problem with their product after the 7 days they are happy to refer you to the manufacturer. I found that out the hard way. Not recommended. "


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I ordered the radio on the 19th, and I paid extra for 2 day shipping. GigaParts waited and shipped the radio on the 22nd.... I finally received it on the 26th. This was not a great experience. It is also not the first time I have had an order take a long time to get shipped from GigaParts.

In November 2012 I ordered on Monday, and they finally shipped on Friday.
I also had a order I placed on February 4th 2012 ship on the February 24 2012.
"

+ Read user comments

Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Ordered on Sunday and told on Thursday I had to wait 11 more days; and the quote was, One or more items are currently out of stock. It’s a good thing I didn’t pay for the 3 day shipping. And I like the courtesy given in vague statements. I ordered this because I needed it and most company’s tell you up front if an Item is out of stock giving me other opportunities / options, all I got was something is on back order. Heck I didn’t even get a reach around, just treated like an employee v/s customer. Lesson learned. "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I worked with Travis on a transceiver system. I am new and needed lots of help deciding. Travis was great, very professional and knowledgeable. He helped me with several suggestions on the right radio and accessories. Robby, the owner was great on the price and helped with shipping. If you need radio gear, the guys at GigaParts are tops."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I first found Gigaparts on the web by there super price of a radio that i wanted,they have the best prices.I recently had a problem with a battery not holding charge so i wrote a letter to gigaparts asking them for help.My email was returned the next day with a solution and a free gift from gigaparts for my inconvenience.I am real happy with the whole crew at gigaparts and will continue to feel secure when i make a purchase"


Ratings Calculation Change


Share GigaParts's store rating

GigaParts is a Merchant Member! Learn more

GigaParts is a merchant member
GigaParts participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 1,838 merchant members.