We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
    • Address: 13100 STATE ROAD 54
    • Contact: sales@gatecrafters.com
    • Phone: 800-537-4283
    • Customer Support: 800-537-4283
    • Business Hours: 9am - 9pm EST / 7 days
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • checkmark icon Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • checkmark icon Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • checkmark icon UPS Ground
    • checkmark icon Priority Next Day
    • checkmark icon Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • checkmark icon International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • checkmark icon RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 9.09/10 9.09/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 8.41/10 8.41/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 9.32/10 9.32/10
    Customer service: Rating 8.86/10 8.86/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 8.75/10 8.75/10

What is this?

632 Customer Reviews

Rating 8/10
4/5
modified review posted

"The product seems to be very good. The ordering process good. The only part that left me from saying totally satisfied is the customers support. Did the chat to ask a question 15 minutes before end of office hours and was greeted and then nothing until i got a response that told me the office hours. The next day called about setback rules the person did not understand me and said to follow directions and then asked me to email with pics. Seemed to busy to talk. Once I sent the email in the morning with the pics there is supposed to be a 2hour response time but did not here back until the next day. All I got was your numbers are good. Should have been a we received your email and will respond as soon as we can. The response should have been more like "after we reviewed what you sent us, the setback numbers you are asking about will work in your application". This lets me know that you did check out my situation due to the fact that the person on the phone told me to do this.
So for me more work in that area to show that you care about what I just purchased from you. Other than that so far the product itself seems to be great.
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Excellent people to deal With. They confirmed it would work with current gate and it arrived earlier than expected. I would not hesitate to do business with them again"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

" At first things didn't go as planned because they had trouble locating the part. They apologized for the service given by the employee who waited on me. Evidently he was relatively new and that is why he could not locate the part. His boss was able to locate one and offered to send it free of charge for the mishap. This was an incredibly generous offer along with terrific communication so should I need a new gate opener I likely will deal with them again. Thank You!
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I'm very pleased with how quickly my order was processed and sent to me but I was even more pleased with the fact that a real person contacted me as soon as I placed my order. This kind of great service will cause me to think of and recommend Gatecrafters in the future. "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Easy transaction; great product."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Mike was very helpful in determining what system we should buy and it arrived a day earlier than projected."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"The order came quickly. The customer service seemed sufficient."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"They have great customer service and took care of my return/ replacement before I even sent mine out. Thanks guys. Will use this service again. "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I was extremely lucky to get Matt when I phoned in with my trouble on the gate. After a little back and forth, he quickly determined I was sent the wrong circuit board and did everything necessary to correct it. Following through until I received it.
Thanks for the excellent service.
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Absolutely a nightmare experience . Extreme poor support service . Would not recommend purchasing a security gate from them, specifically the 'estate swing ' brand "

modified review Rep reply posted Nov-24-2014

GateCrafters, Gatecrafters.com rep has responded

“We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your gate opener you had installed by gate doctors. We appreciate the email you had sent to us with details of the installation, after seeing your installation we feel it will not take much effort through a phone call from the gate to solve or diagnose the issue you are having. We are committed to getting every customer a gate that is automated and reliable and are awaiting a call at your convenience from the gate to one of our senior technicians to troubleshoot your issue.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very easy to order and fantastic customer service"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"customer service (technical) was a waste of 3 hours of my time. Never did answer my question and provided no answer."

modified review Rep reply posted Nov-25-2014

GateCrafters, Gatecrafters.com rep has responded

“Hi Jim,

Thanks for taking my call and explaining the issue that you had with the latching of the gate lock. We are sorry that the rep you worked with was not a senior tech and did not pass you off to one of our technicians sooner. All of our employees learn basic troubleshooting even if they are not technicians within the company and in this case the individual tried a bit too hard to solve this on his own and didn't follow company protocol. This issue has been addressed and corrected. After speaking with you for a few minutes we both agreed we believe we identified the issue and you were making the adjustment on the bracket position on your end. If you need any further assistance please feel free to reach out again, you now have the direct extension of a technician 10+ years on the job, and we can assure you will receive assistance in a timely manner.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great prices. Reasonable shipping. Tech line was very helpful. They had all the answers!! This is my got to place for gate supplies now"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very happy with the service we have received. Great follow up. Fast shipping."


Rating 8/10
4/5
modified review posted

"I ordered a solar Estate dual gate opener from this website. Although they have a lot of DIY youtube videos and manuals, the parts I received did not match some of the instructions/manuals so I had some difficulty installing. On the bright side, the installation support staff were great in troubleshooting the install and I now have a perfectly working gate!

Thanks so much!

Mike
"


Gatecrafters.com is a Merchant Member! Learn more

Gatecrafters.com is a merchant member
Gatecrafters.com participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 1,919 merchant members.