We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
  • FastTech

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: #703, 555 Nathan Road, Hong Kong
    • Contact: support@fasttech.com
    • Phone: +852 3615-9948
    • Customer Support: +1 (845) 262-3440
    • Business Hours: Monday to Saturday, 9:30am to 5pm (Hong Kong Time - GMT +8)
    • Fax: n/a

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • checkmark icon Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • checkmark icon Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • checkmark icon International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • checkmark icon RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 8.54/10 8.54/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 7.36/10 7.36/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 5.82/10 5.82/10
    Customer service: Rating 6.87/10 6.87/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 6.83/10 6.83/10

25,980 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I got what I ordered, it worked perfectly for wrapping my coils, I use it as a back up. "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Took a while to ship but hey.. for the price you cant beat it."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"5 stars!!! yes, my orders came in on time and was what I ordered. Packed carefully with no damages done to my items shipping over seas. Although a minor set back with one order I haven't received yet that was shipped air mail which was my fault for not upgrading shipping speed. I've contacted them in regards and they responded very quickly to resolve that matter that I'll be receiving a replacement soon. All in all I will definitely recommend ordering from Fasttech and will also continue to do business. This place is awesome to get vape mods and other gadgets and gizmos! "


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"Never recieved my order and emailed customer service multiple times. Very disappointed i will never go through fastech again"

modified review Rep reply posted Mar-05-2015

FastTech, FastTech rep has responded

“Sorry to hear this issue. As per the tracking report on USPS, your package was delivered already on February 7, 2015.

When USPS reports a package as delivered, it means the order is delivered. If you would like FastTech to resend the package, re-shipment fees apply because the original package isn't returned to FastTech. Customers are requested to pay 80% of the original order total as re-shipment fees. Again, this only applies to orders that are delivered and not returned to us.

Under this circumstance, we'd like to encourage you to call USPS at their toll free number(800-275-8777), and tell them you didn't receive your package.

Thank you for your understanding.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very good.. Great thank you i like it"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Everything is working fine. thanks :-) "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Fast Shipping, great communications, awesome customer support"


Rating 4/10
2/5
modified review posted

"It has been over 45 days and my order has not been recieved. It is still in China. I was expecting it to take 45 days but ....... really?"

modified review Rep reply posted Mar-04-2015

FastTech, FastTech rep has responded

““Sorry about the wait.

Due to the weather condition in US East coast, the shipping was delayed on Late January for nearly 1-2 weeks. We have contacted our carrier to speed up the shipping. Please wait a little more time for the delivery.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"All good quality items. No complaints
Would order from.again
"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"It's been 3 months and I still haven't received my package. I've waited so long to the point I don't even want the package anymore. If I don't receive it in the next few days I'm just going to cancel my order, never order anything from Fast Tech again, and find another site to order things from"

modified review Rep reply posted Mar-05-2015

FastTech, FastTech rep has responded

“Sorry for the wait.

As you selected registered surface mail during checkout, the transit time is 45-60 days typically. Due to the extremely bad weather in USA late January to mid February, the process will definitely delayed. As I checked, your package has arrived at TETERBORO, USA, this package will be delivered to you within a few days.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very satisfied with the products. The shipping was a bit slow on the negative side. "


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"A valid comment is required, nothing much to say, just a good shop."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Einfach nur perfekt! Vollständige Lieferung gute Ware!!!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"FastTech is a great Shop. "


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"It has been >2 months and still no delivery"

modified review Rep reply posted Mar-05-2015

FastTech, FastTech rep has responded

“We feel sorry about the delay on your package.

Shipper confirmed that the delay was caused by the extremely bad weather in US. As you know, the United States suffered from heavy snowstorm from late January to mid February. Thousands of flights were cancelled during that time, the local traffic and transportation are also affected, so a lot of packages still stuck at each airport warehouse waiting for further processing.

As far as we are informed, packages shipped to eastern Unites States might be delayed longer than that shipped to northeastern and midwestern Unites States due to most of the packages were shipped to eastern Unites States.

All the airports are processing the backlogged packages now. We will appreciate a lot if you can wait for more days. Thanks in advance.”


Share FastTech's store rating

FastTech is a Merchant Member! Learn more

FastTech is a merchant member
FastTech participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. See all 1,893 merchant members.