We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Zappos, Newegg | browse by category » or best/worst »

Organizing your Reviews

You can now organize your reviews and your content. Click on the button to start tagging your reviews. When you press enter, you'll automatically add a tag. To delete a tag, simply press . When you start organizing and tagging your reviews you'll be able to start searching by your tag categories, get notifications when content is added to the category and soon, get insights on those categories. You'll be able to pull analytics across various keyword tags! Manage your Tags here.

RatingsRating
Store InformationStore Info
Full Rating Profile
  • AutohausAZ AutohausAZ Elite Status

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!

    • Address: 2850 South Roosevelt Street Suite 102 Tempe, AZ 85282
    • Contact: sales@autohausaz.com
    • Phone: 1-800-240-4620
    • Customer Support: 1-800-240-4620
    • Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm MSTClosed Sat, Sun
    • Fax: 1-602-276-6716

    Payment options

    • checkmark icon Visa / Mastercard
    • checkmark icon American Express
    • checkmark icon Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer

    Shipping options

    • checkmark icon UPS Ground
    • checkmark icon Priority Next Day
    • checkmark icon Standard Next Day
    • checkmark icon International
    • checkmark icon 2-3 Day Delivery

    Online Ordering

    • checkmark icon Online Ordering
    • checkmark icon Online Ordering Tracking
    • checkmark icon Secure Order Processing
    • checkmark icon Require User Registration
    • checkmark icon Guaranteed Security

    Other

    • checkmark icon International Order
    • checkmark icon Customer Info. Confidential
    • checkmark icon Customer Support
    • checkmark icon RMA Required
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 8.19/10 8.19/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 6.97/10 6.97/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 5.92/10 5.92/10
    Customer service: Rating 5.00/10 5.00/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 3.57/10 3.57/10

2,034 Customer Reviews

Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"When VW dealers tell us they can't get VW parts, it is great to be able to get them here. Good quality and helpful place.
Thanks!
"


Rating 6/10
3/5
modified review posted

"Unexpected delays. Had problems with my volkwagen while out of state visiting friends. the website for autohausaz says "orders received by 1pm ship the same or next day" well that's not true for first time customers which I was.

also they did not accept payment initially because I was shipping to a different address than my credit card address. (the bank did approve the payment but autohaus does not ship unless the financial institution has an alternate address on record.) anyway the order eventually did arrive after sorting it out. When I placed the order, I received a CONFIRMATION EMAIL immediately saying the order had been processed, without any mention of the shipping address problem>? it also said the thing about 1pm MST, but no mention of a delay for first time customers :(

The website cites awards for great customer service. I would say that customer service 'exists' with this company..nowadays if you can talk to someone on the phone without holding for 10min that constitutes great service.

Prices are competitive
"

modified review Rep reply posted Feb-27-2015

autohauswebstore, AutohausAZ rep has responded

“AutohausAZ’s terms are the same as most online companies accepting credit cards. The merchant companies who process and create parameters for credit card transactions have strict rules in place that are designed to protect you, the cardholder, from fraud. For that reason, most Internet companies (including AutohausAZ) require that shipping and billing addresses match for orders shipping to new customers.
We hope you realize that these rules are meant to protect you from unauthorized use of your credit card. It’s just unfortunate that those same rules may sometimes cause situations such as you experienced.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"I have purchased from them before and they are excellent.
their customer service if top notch. I will continue to buy from them as needed.
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great guys to work with, needed to change my order, they fixed it immediately and had it on its way."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Digging it, this is hot must replace item at only $37.71 (compared nearly $100.00 at dealer, plus one hour labor) plus approx. 10.00 shipping charge (all in at $49.42) and applies to all 04/05 6 series BMW 645 owners. Check it out. Reached 82k; identified slight seep/weep in the hose/tube; identified slight clear/white mist fluid stains in engine compartment around radiator connection end on driver side; self-diagnosed by slight hiccup in idle. Diagnosed in my garage. New part ordered through solid reputable Autohaus AZ, since 1979 with outstanding customer support 11 Feb 2015. New part arrived 17 Feb 15 in solid protective shipping box. Important because transit from AZ to TX, lots of movement & transit handlers. Simple removal of old parts; installed in less than 10 mins. Solid idle and power/performance totally restored; took a 10 mile test drive; all solid, idle relaxed to factory specs. Plus, the temp sensor function is enhanced to function per exact BMW specs. This is MONEY! This is self driven 2015 first DIY reality story on this topic! --- posted on Bimmerfest today as well!"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"outstanding response to my car part needs again. best online car parts seller I am aware of."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"The part listed on site was out of stock. Nobody bothered calling me till 3 days later. Delayed the remaining order to the point that it took over a week to deliver from AZ to TX. Emailed their customer service and some guy named Mike basically laughed at me. Can't believe there is a company who does such a poor business in XXI century. "

modified review Rep reply posted Feb-13-2015

autohauswebstore, AutohausAZ rep has responded

“Subject: Re: Confirmation of Order
Date: Thu, 29 Jan 2015 08:48:38
From: Sales
To: Alex

Dear Alex,

I am sorry to hear that your order did not arrive when you hoped it would. Please understand that UPS states that ground packages can take up to 7 business days to deliver, barring any incidents. Your order was placed on 1/19/15 at 7:06 P.M. MST. Your order started process on 1/20/15 and was shipped out on 1/21/15. Orders submitted before 1pm MST (excluding weekends and holidays) will ship either the same day or the following business day. On 1/22/15, UPS had a severe weather delay that forced them to reschedule the delivery. Again, I do apologize for the delayed delivery, we do value you as a customer.

Best Regards,
Mike
AutohausAZ Customer Service
1-800-240-4620
Sales@AutohausAZ.com - http://www.AutohausAZ.com”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Very ...very ...very ..very satisfied. Ordering by phone is the best: courteous staff.... very eager to help customers. Great job!"


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"I had been using AutohausAZ for over 10 years. The last three orders I have made with them, I received the wrong part (one time they mailed me the wrong part, the other two times they said it would fit the vehicle and it did not). To obtain a refund each time I had to pay to ship it back to them. The third time, in addition to having to pay for shipping, they charged me a restocking fee of 35%. Unacceptable practices. When I complained, I received a call back with excuses that they did not know it was there error. They may have good prices, BUT BEWARE, you may not get the right part and then YOU WILL PAY FOR THEIR MISTAKES. There are plenty of other better companies out there.

UPDATE: AutohausAZ did contact me and did refund the restock fee they initially charged.
"

modified review Rep reply posted Feb-02-2015

autohauswebstore, AutohausAZ rep has responded

“We have contacted the customer directly to help resolve the issues reported.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great company to deal with if you have a BMW or Mercedes. I order from them on a regular basis."


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Transaction made easy and fast. Correct auto parts. Good deal!
Thanks!
"


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Great prices and quick delivery!"


Rating 8/10
4/5
modified review posted

"package received in good condition; package received was that ordered."


Rating 2/10
1/5
modified review posted

"They state if the buyer (me) orders before a certain time, they will ship same day or next day. I ordered plugs, belt and a door handle on 1-6-15, before the cut off time. They stated it shipped on 1-8-15 , but that was a lie, UPS scan shows they didn't give to UPS until 1-9-15! It arrived one state over (Calif.) on 1-14-15! I will never order from this seller again!!"

modified review Rep reply posted Jan-19-2015

autohauswebstore, AutohausAZ rep has responded

“AutohausAZ Shipping Options
We are committed to getting your auto parts to you as quickly as possible. Consider these points when deciding the best shipping method for your parts order:
Orders submitted before 1pm MST (excluding weekends and holidays) will ship either the same day or the following business day.

We can't guarantee same day shipping so if you need your parts delivered BY a specific day, please select a shipping method based on your order shipping the day after you place it to factor in any possible delays. It's better to be safe than sorry.

Shipping time is calculated in business days. Weekends and holidays are not included in the calculation.

The day of pickup is not included in shipping time. (If UPS picks up a 3-day order on Monday, they'll deliver it on Thursday.)

UPS Ground shipping may take up to 5-7 business days, regardless of your proximity to Arizona, because some parts may ship directly from a manufacturer. If you need your parts by a certain date, consider selecting an upgraded shipping method to ensure you receive them on time.

If you have any questions about shipping methods or expected delivery times, please contact our Customer Service team before placing your order. Call 800-240-4620 in the US (602-276-9402 outside the US) or Email our Shipping Dept.”


Rating 10/10
5/5
modified review posted

"Always ship when they say they will, always well packaged, an consistently high quality goods. The price is lower than most other on-line companies, and free shipping certainly helps."


Share AutohausAZ's store rating

AutohausAZ is a Merchant Member! Learn more

AutohausAZ is a merchant member
AutohausAZ participates as a Merchant Member, monitors feedback, and resolves issues. This merchant is also Elite. See all 1,905 merchant members.