visit 1800petmeds.com »
"Chance (Cocker Spaniel), Chase (grandcat) and I just love 1800PETMEDS! I am an HHA and am away from home 4 full days a week. I needed to order refills and supplements while at work and I was surprised at how easy it was. The customer service rep was EXTREMELY helpful and courteous (she even sent hugs Chance and Chase's way). My order arrived in perfect condition just in time for my return home from my shift. I love that cat nip or a biscuit is included with each order. Thank you Petmeds for helping to keep my fur son and grandcat healthy and happy."
"I am very confused why there are so many negative reviews! I absolutely LOVE 1-800-petmeds. Their prices are always amazing (they always have great coupons) and I always receive my orders in less than 2 days! :) They also have a great customer support team that are always there to answer any questions I have and are very friendly. As for the people writing bad reviews, you must treat this website just like any online pharmacy (I have one for myself through my insurance). If they decline any of your prescription requests, IT'S BECAUSE OF YOUR DOCTOR! 1-800-petmeds is very professional and I will continue to use them in the future for all of my pet medication needs that I am able to order from them that is not a time sensitive medication need. Keep doing what you all are doing well! :) From: Leah and fur-children: Charlie, Zelda, & Sophia."
"I sadly won't be using 1800petmeds.com anymore. Every time I have placed an order, my debit card information has been stolen. I do not shop online, other than ordering my pets' flea/tick medications from this site. I have no other complaints other than getting my information stolen. I discussed the issue with my bank, who said most likely the fraudulant charges were from an online purchase. The first time could have been a fluke, but twice...I'm not interested in doing it a third time. Sad to have to say goodbye, because I really enjoyed the products and speed in which I received them."
“We're very sorry to hear you have had an issue with your debit card information. We take your credit card security very seriously. We store your credit card information in a secure database which is completely separate from the website. Even when you log in using your email address and password we do not display your full credit card number. If you happen to log in to our website using a cookie, for your security, your stored credit card number is not used.We use an industry security standard called SSL to encrypt your order between your computer and our website and verify that any personal information is not redirected. Thousands of Internet based transactions are secured every day by this technology. For your protection and ours, we also employ a state-of-the-art fraud-detection system that minimizes the likelihood that your credit card will be fraudulently used. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"they suck and i never order any thing from them..... their web site is not clear and they don't email you if you need any extra steps to take in order to get your meds......"
“Mary, we're very sorry you were disappointed with your experience. Because you ordered a prescription medication, our pharmacy department contacted your veterinarian to obtain the prescription approval for you. Your vet preferred not to provide the authorization to us via telephone or fax, but instead requested that you pick up the written prescription from them and send it to us. We normally contact you to let you know the status of your order, and we regret that you didn't receive the status update from us. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"Unfortunately my dog Fiefel has passed, for which I hold 1800Petmeds.com partially responsible as I was declined refills on his required medications on more than 1 occasion, despite the fact that I had 10 remaining refills. I chatted online with a so-called customer service rep representing your company who was of no help whatsoever, despite my urgency, she answered my desperate request with a ridiculous response and immediately disconnected me. I will be returning the medications that your company unfortunately delayed for entirely too long resulting in the death of my pet and will NEVER trust in 1800petmeds.com again, and in fact I will highly discourage anyone I know, or do not know, to do the same.An Outraged EX-CustomerLaura B."
“Laura, we're very sorry for the loss of Fiefel. You had 10 tablets remaining on the prescription in question. Because you initially ordered 50 tablets, we contacted your vet to obtain the authorization for the additional tablets. Your vet preferred not to authorize the additional tablets by telephone or fax, but instead asked that you pick up the written prescription from the office, so your order was on hold for receipt of that prescription. We regret that the customer care representative did not provide excellent customer service and that you were not kept informed about the status of your order, and we will be looking into this further. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"Absolutely awful. I ordered denamarin to boost my dog's liver function from 1800petmeds as my vet didn't have it in stock. I called several times to get the status of my order as it wasn't updating online. The first time they assured me that they would send my order out via FedEx overnight, I called back the next day bc I didn't receive it and they promised me again they would ship it out that day. The next day I called they still hadn't shipped, over a week had gone by and I told them to cancel the order so that I could order from someone who would actually ship this out to me. Meanwhile I lost a whole week of my dog not getting this med. In response to the below from 1800petmeds, not only did I not receive the email, I called THREE (3) times, and each time the Customer Service assured me they were sending it out THAT DAY via overnight service. "
“We regret that the Denamarin for large dogs was not in stock when your dog needed it. Because it was expected to be out of stock for approximately 2 weeks, we sent an email to those with pending orders with an offer of 2 bottles of Denamarin for medium dogs at a special price. We're very sorry that you did not receive our email, and that we did not provide you with the correct information when you called to check the status of your order.~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"This is my first time ordering from 1800petmeds, I normally order through a different online pet supplier but thought I would give this site a chance. That was a mistake! I placed an order over 9 days ago and finally reached out to the company because I had still not received it. I was told that it was being sent back to them, but they would send another out...oh and I didnt have to pay for that! Of course I dont have to pay for it, I already did!! I have lived at my address for years and have NEVER had a problem with a package arriving. Sure they advertise free shipping, but you will be waiting forever. Looks like I will have to wait almost another two weeks to receive my order. Disappointed."
“We're very sorry you were disappointed, and for the delay in receiving your order. I have reviewed your order and see that it was shipped the same day the order was placed. According to the US Postal service, your package was out for delivery on 3/18 but was subsequently returned to sender, although the USPS was not able to give us a reason that they did not deliver your package. We shipped your replacement order via FedEx rather than USPS, and it is scheduled for delivery tomorrow. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"I have used 1800petmeds for several years and have always found them to be fast and efficient.....until now. I don't know what is going on with that company, but the results are clear, their website has been broken and I have been unable to order anything for about 3 weeks now. I have emailed them several times. Their response is the same..."Thank you for your email, we are sorry you experienced problems. Our website is not experiencing any issues. We have not heard of any other customers having issues. Please log on and try again." When I called and actually spoke to someone....they blamed Paypal and told me to call them. Today, I FINALLY got someone over there to admit they were having issues "at that moment" with their website but that it should be fixed by the afternoon. It is now 10:00 PM. Their website is not even allowing me to add anything to my cart, much less checkout! Click on a product, and all you see if the product picture, information and a sentence saying that shipping is free. Great.... where's the price and "Add to Cart" button???!!! What the Hell is going on with this company???? If I could give petmeds a negative rating, I would! You dear sirs, have lost a very loyal customer who has spent A LOT of money on your products over the past 15 years!"
“Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry there is a problem with our website, and we would certainly like to resolve this issue. So that we can determine exactly what happened in your case and correct the problem, we will need more details such as your account number. Please look for an email from us. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"NEVER AGAIN! tried to order a medication that needed prescription. Was told to fax prescription, which I did. When I tried to check on the order days later, they said to fax it to a different number. Did that, too. Tried to check on order again & it said waiting for customer to fax rx. Umm, hello??? Went round & round with customer service. Too aggravating. I did everything required. My vet will not fax the rx directly, as this is their competition. They got the fax -- twice -- and still would not fill it & could not explain why. I found the medicine somewhere else for much less money. Guess they don't value their customers. When I cancelled the order, I got an instant email offering me 5 bucks to return. Seriously??? Never again!"
“We appreciate your feedback. We value our customers and are very sorry you were disappointed in our service. To authorize your prescription, we can accept a prescription faxed directly from your vet's office, or your vet's verbal authorization. If the consumer faxes us a copy of a prescription, we will contact your veterinarian's office to approve the copy; if for some reason we are unable to obtain the approval, we do require the original, handwritten prescription which you may mail directly to us. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"I placed an order for a refill of a medication for my dog in mid December using the websites refill order button. I tried for weeks to resolve 1800petmeds inability to refill the order despite the fact thaqt my vet had previously authorized the RX with 1 refill included. On January 3, 2013, 1800petmeds cancelled the order claiming there was an issue with the dosage. They apparently failed to look at the previous order to determine what dosage was needed. They requested that I reorder the medication and offered a $5 discount. I reluctantly did so. I received comfirmation that the order had shipped and began tracking the package. Within two days it arrived in my state (NJ), but was then diverted to Maryland and onto North Carolina. As of today, my dog is still without any medication. Great job expediting my dog's much needed medication!Next time I need a refill, I'm getting directly from my vet. The price is better ($36.00 vs. $50.00) and I get it the same day. I don't expect to make any future purchases for ANY of my pet products from 1800petmeds..."
“Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very sorry, but we were unable to fill the order you placed online on 12/17 because the prescription on file was for a different dose than what you ordered on 12/17. We did contact your vet's office on 12/19, 12/20 and 12/24 in an attempt to resolve this for you. The order you re-submitted on 1/3 with the correct dose was shipped that same day. According to the USPS tracking, delivery was 1/11. We're sorry that the shipping took longer than expected. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"After attempting to place an order here FIVE TIMES, I finally ordered the feline Advantage II I needed from another website. I still need some medication for my cats, but it is extremely unlikely I will be going with 100PetMeds. The checkout process does not function as it should. I am completely unable to use PayPal checkout to pay with my existing BillMeLater account. Even with 4 different browsers, all I get is a blank page after I log into PayPal via the 1800PetMeds checkout and confirm the payment method. This is an enormous security hole and I have no idea if my information was stolen. I am not pleased with this and I absolutely do not feel confident in the security of my payment information with this website. I will not be recommending this website to anyone else in the future unless some changes are made."
“We're very sorry you were not able to complete your order with PayPal. We can assure you that when you place an online order through our website, it is completely secure. There may, very rarely, be an issue completing an order using PayPal. If you provide your customer number, we would like to check to see if we can determine what happened when you tried to complete your order. Thanks! ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"It's been 9 days and I still didn't receive what I ordered. Called customer service to cancel my order and the told me it would be another 7-10 days to receive a refund. This was my first and last time ordering from them."
“Steve, we are very sorry you have not yet received your order. It was shipped the same day your order was placed. According to the USPS tracking, expected delivery is today. We have a 100% Happy guarantee and have issued you a full refund. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"I have used 1-800PetMeds in the past and had fast, efficient service. Something has happened to change all of that, though, and the lack of follow up on their end is astonishing.I placed on order on 10-26-12 that included two pet skin care items that require prescription. On 10-29-12 I received a barrage of emails letting me know that further action was needed from me to complete the order. I then faxed 1-800-PetMeds a multi-page invoice from my vet after a recent visit, and circled the ordered items to indicate the vet had recommended them.No follow up or acknowledgement was received from 1-800-PetMeds.I called 1-800-PedMeds to follow up on my order on 11-5-12. The customer "service" rep told me that he expected me to drive to the vet's office to obtain a prescription and to mail it to them. WOULDN'T I JUST GO AHEAD AND BUY IT FROM MY VET, THEN? AND WOULDN'T THIS NEW PROCESS KILL 1-800-PetMed's BUSINESS, CUSTOMER BY CUSTOMER? I called my vet and they stated they had not received a call from 1-800-PetMeds about the order, however they were happy to write up a prescription and fax it to me at my office. I say they were "happy", but they did warn me about how "dangerous" 1-800-PedMeds is, and of the numerous lawsuits that exist regarding their business methods. They advised me to look it up and that it was their duty to warn their patients.I received my vet's fax, and immediately faxed it to 1-800-PetMeds.No follow up or acknowledgement was received from 1-800-PetMeds.Once again, I had to call to follow up on 11-7-12. After prodding, the customer service rep looked up the fax I sent, and was unable to tell me if they ever received the first fax, and put me on hold while they "called the vet's office". She came back on the line and told me that they got a voice recording, but they would be getting back to me. She was unable to tell me if any calls had been placed previously, and what the outcome of those calls may have been.I HAVE LITTLE CONFIDENCE IN THEIR ABILITY TO FOLLOW UP. NO ONE SEEMS TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR FILLING ORDERS THERE ANYMORE. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE COMPANY I USED TO DO BUSINESS WITH?I'm sure that 1-800-PetMed's customers want to order from them to save money, but convenience is also a big part of the equation for me. THIS IS NOT CONVENIENT ANYMORE."
“Thanks for your feedback, Lisa. We strive for exceptional customer service and we're sorry that your order did not go smoothly. As a licensed pharmacy, we are required to obtain the presciption authorization from your vet before dispensing prescription medications. Unfortunately, the invoice from your vet with a circled recommendation is not considered a prescription. Nevertheless, it is our process to contact your vet to obtain the prescription authorization for you. If your vet prefers not to authorize a prescription by telephone or fax, then you can send the prescription directly to us. We regret that we did not obtain the approval in this case, and that you were not notified of the status of your order. If you provide us with your order number or customer number, I would be happy to check on this for you. We also want to assure you that we sell the same exact medication sold to you by your veterinarian. We only dispense U.S. FDA/EPA approved products, which we unconditionally guarantee 100%. As with all pharmacies, 1-800-PetMeds' products are inspected by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Since we are located in Florida, we are also inspected by the Florida Department of Health. We are in full compliance with both agencies, and we are a Vet-VIPPS accredited pharmacy. You can contact me directly at arosenberg@1800petmeds with your order number or customer number and I'll look into the status of your order. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro11/09/12 Just as a follow up, your order was shipped yesterday by FedEx next-day delivery and you should have it today. Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this for you. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"Email sent to customer service - I placed an easy order for frontline my for dogs, frontline for my cats, and dog toothpaste last week. My order arrived today without the frontline for cats!!! I am very upset, disapointed, and irratated with your company! The flea meds. for the cat were the most important thing on that list as I have back up flea meds for the dogs. When I called to complain I was told that a new shipment could be sent out in two days(when I needed it today). Also, it will take 5 to 7 days for my money to be refunded! It's funny that you could debit my account the day the purchase was made but it takes a week to refund someones money for your error. What a joke! I now have to make an unnecessary trip to the pet shop to buy more flea meds for my cat and spend another $40 again b.c my money has not been returned yet! I am so disapointed with your company I will be sure to write a negative review online and NEVER shop with you again! What a shame for a reputable company! I am sure no one will respond with any appropraite action to this, as the supervisor on the phone didn't seem to care much either for my inconvenience! What a shame to have such horrible results with a well known company. Pet owner, Lindsay Berton"
“Hi Lindsay. We do appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to learn how we can improve. We are very sorry the Frontline for cats was missing from your order. We submit the refund request immediately; however, it can take a few days for the credit card company to apply the refund. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
"I placed an order on10/10/12. shipped by "priority cubic"===whatever that is, impossible to trACE ON web. phone call reassured me it was shipped. shipped or not, i have not received my order!! calling hrs. are limited. this organization has gone down hill. would not use email@example.com"
“Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Your original order was shipped by USPS priority mail. We're very sorry that your shipment was returned by the post office. We issued you a replacement order at no cost by FedEx Next Day delivery. ~ Abby, PetMeds Pro”
Share your shopping experience and interact with1,964 participating stores,
write a review!
Follow us & win cool gear:
"How holiday shoppers can beat web scams..."