 | |
11-21-2001, 11:52 PM
|
#41 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Staff
Join Date: Dec 1969 Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
|
Thanks, Imperion1!
Please be extra careful especially during the holidays, folks .. they seem to come out more during these times. Don't let good judgment be swayed by that "too good to be true" deal. Take the time to check references and it could save you alot of trouble.. and money.
It's also a good idea to check your own Heatware evals every so often to make sure the deals listed are valid. If anyone has knowledge of faked or impersonation of Heats, please contact me or anyone at www.trollhunters.com and, of course, heat@elitehardware.com
Happy Thanksgiving.
|
| |
11-28-2001, 09:17 PM
|
#42 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Staff
Join Date: Dec 1969 Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
|
New info on JDaves
His newer name at anands is techman007.
An SRS search on netsmog.com and hardwarepub.com brings up this info. We believe this to be either "Daves" new name or an accomplice: Quote:
aka's: Rippin, RaZor, HotRoder2000, BoNeZ, iamanewman, BlinkMan or JDaves(and many others). Lives in Canon, Georgia and may have an address in Hartwell. At least 4 people are out because of him. Makes evals for himself using his other aliases.
Here is some more info thanks to anands mod from this thread.. http://forums.anandtech.com/arcmess...threadid=308938
here is his website and forum http://www.inside-hardware.net/ [/b]and at his forum Blade2077, ShyGuy, ebduncan and RaZoR(one of jdaves aliases) are listed as mods. Beware of those as they are banned from anands and now here too.
There may have been some fallout between the gathering of trolls at the inside hardware site as jdaves now backs a site at http://www.athlonplanet.com, this is still the same troll as has been identified before.
*has yet another site www.hardwarepub.com | Updated 01.01.02
UN: jda24
Email: crazima@leetmods.com
UN: jda23 raxizhadhwp@leetmods.com |
| |
11-30-2001, 02:19 PM
|
#43 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Staff
Join Date: Dec 1969 Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
| http://arstechnica.infopop.net/Open...16&m=3090968613
TheTMeister, known troll on the Bad Traders list. thetmesiter@vague.co.uk thetmiester@hotmail.com
His akas are many and will be listed upon verification.
Edit: Verified AKAs:
alpha
alpha23
Bob Barker
Diamondjames
Jmead
1302
anonymous user
Pneumatic
xoro
yellow phosphorous
man with a plan
sitz121
sitzman221
Ponch0
**NOTE: the above named "alpha" is NOT the same 'alpha' registered on these forums. Bad Trader info:
akas: jmead, mr t, thetmiester, Diamond Jim, 1304, Bob Barker, Pneumatic, 1302. etc.. Lives at 119 Montrose Ave. Owego, NY 13827. Ripped off several, typical troll-type lies etc..Not one to be trusted.
|
| |
12-03-2001, 08:32 PM
|
#44 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Staff
Join Date: Dec 1969 Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
|
I'm ripping this directly from blade's thread. This is the relevant troll info, but please read the entire post by blade (linked to below) for some common-sense GOOD ADVICE that everyone should follow. Note that the holidays can bring out the worst in some.. and brings them out en masse.
Some of this info is in a previous post/s in this thread.
Be careful, folks! Posted by blade on 12-02-01 Quote:
Beware one real big bad crook now who's ripping of many at anands, egay, hardocp, etc.. What really bugs me here is no one bothered to get this persons REAL INFO! Say what!!! Yep, around 25-30 on egay and around 5-10 on the foums(none here yet )
His name might be ... I could go on and on. This crook uses unverified pay pal and usually either of the following email adresses: brianwilliams@operamail.com deadpres@mailspring.com syncmaster@mailspring.com caltechaltech@mindspring.com dunn@mailspring.com hard718@mailspring.com erik@mailspring.com
@mailspring.com
@operamail.com dr00rs@hotmail.com rlstarinc@mailspring.com illmatic2k2@home.com
AIM: AIM is Retarded
AIM: dunn 0wnz j00
address:
Austin, TX 78701-2982
tel: 512/499-xxxx
very probable ones:
Tampa FL 33616
# -877-767-xxxx ext. 411
Tampa, FL 33606-1490
#(813) 253-xxxx
Tampa FL 33682
Nicknames used:
ANTISTATICMAN
j.bennet
\/\/|z/-\rd
.Mastertech01 [notice the "." at the beginning]
j.bennet
Shawn034
r0x3rzj00rb0x3rz
Cubanlinkz
ANIT-STADICMAN
\/\/|z/-\rd
nassynas
Illmatic
dunn
Al Gore
etc..
Possibly lives in Florida, maybe Texas. No one has got his REAL info. *****EDIT Confirmed, he does live in Southern or middle Florida. Possibly Tampa. | NOTE: The addresses / telephone numbers may be UNVERIFIED. They were given as information on UNVERIFIED PayPals and / or corroborating information and are not verifiably known if they are the troll's true addresses / numbers. These addresses / numbers are being given as a reference only to the information as given out by the troll. http://forums.anandtech.com/messagev...hreadid=639016 http://forums3.anandtech.com/message...hreadid=643984 http://forums3.anandtech.com/messag...eyword1=william http://www.amdmb.com/vb/showthread.p...threadid=79291 http://forums3.anandtech.com/message...hreadid=645127
Thanks for getting all the info together, blade, trollhunters, and members.
Edit: Info added 12.04.01
Edit: Info added 12.06.01
|
| |
12-11-2001, 07:06 PM
|
#46 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Staff
Join Date: Dec 1969 Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
|
RE:
Hall, Ben aka Skorpion1G, DooFY, Shadd Price and more recently Void at hardocp. He may also be using the name of
Price, Shadd. Lives in Fairmont, West Virginia. Had major problems with many traders and lied about actual shipping dates 2-4 times to each. Getting the deals completed was very difficult and he was rude to several he was very late with instead of being apoplogetic. Most were eventually taken care in 1-2 months but at least one remains.
Please note: Joseph Kohan aka jkdude has been selling ram in association with Ben Hall aka skorpion1g and had similar problems with communication and delivering ram to traders.
Please be very carefull if you deal with either of these guys. see here for more info http://www.pcabusers.net/forums/sho...p?threadid=3018 *new info - 02.03.2003
Minivangilder Smpy@adelphia.net
----------------------------- Please PM or Email me if you had a deal with the above person/s and said deal has never been resolved.
Thanks.
|
| |
12-12-2001, 12:57 AM
|
#47 (permalink)
| | Chiquita bananas are good for you!
Join Date: Oct 2001 Location: USA
Posts: 54
| ****Attention to Everyone who was taken by the 2 from Florida.****
For now please write a synopsis(brief outline) of what exactly happened, how much you have lost and are out and send to contact@trollhunters.net. Please include your full info, your real name and address, phone number, email and forum name(and at which forum this took place). Keep any and all proof you have for now, you may be asked for that at a later time. Please try and keep what you send to a short paragraph or 2 and have it to the point and stating just the facts, no opinions.
thanks |
| |
12-17-2001, 08:22 PM
|
#49 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Staff
Join Date: Dec 1969 Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
|
Troll busted http://forums.anandtech.com/messagev...hreadid=657723
The sad part is the number of victims and the amount stolen before he was apprehended. Well, I'm sure he'll have lots of time to think about his deeds. I'll bet Bubba can't wait to meet his new celly
Thanks for the link, Jammer53 |
| |
12-18-2001, 12:59 AM
|
#50 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2001 Location: East coast
Posts: 326
|
Thanks SoCalGal! That's right!! Get 'em!!!!
I learned from my dealings at the other site to be much more careful. You were a help to me then (though it never got fully resolved), and if I trade here I will be, like I said much more careful.
Glad to see that you are on the case though.
__________________
Always learning
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Most Active Discussions  | | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |