 | |
12-08-2005, 08:59 AM
|
#361 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,600
| » 
Mullins, Zach aka killerkid, Comp Seller, Pc_Seller, PsYcH101, psp wanted, Fast Trade
Freakin' repeat offender. :| http://forums.anandtech.com/messagev...readid=1751979 Quote:
Mullins, Zach aka killerkid, Comp Seller, Pc_Seller, PsYcH101, psp wanted, Fast Trade, soldtoyou. From Princeton or Bettendorf, Iowa. Shipped DOA chip to another member 50 days late. He then posted excuses that were lie after lie after lie.
This guy would not know the truth if it bit him. Don't let him bite you. See his heat.
Email: killerkid16@msn.com, comp-seller@mail.com, psych_101@mail.com, psp-wanted@mail.com, soldtoyou@mail.com
AIM: zachman4ever
Paypal address: zachman4ever@aol.com
Shipping addresses:
Zach Mullins or Melisa Kohnert
426 Lost Grove Rd.
Princeton, IA 52768
Zach Mullins or Melisa Kohnert
P.O. Box 341
Princeton IA, 52768
If you have direct evidence of his thefts, FILE A POLICE COMPLAINT:
Princeton, IA Chief of Police Chris Bryand: 563-289-3454
Current account:
soldtoyou soldtoyou@mail.com
12/07/2005
Name: Zach Monroe
| |
| |
12-22-2005, 08:14 AM
|
#362 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,600
|
TerranForces
a.k.a. Blinkme323, JRODR, Romano3490, Blinkme, ConditionZero More info . . . Quote:
First banned for trying to sell a vid card on several forums, claiming no problems with it while also posting about probems with the same card and asking about RMA'ing it.
Warned. Replied that he made up the story "to avoid getting flamed." Also said it was moot because he had a buyer on Guru3d. Then, he offered the same card again.
| |
| |
01-04-2006, 07:33 AM
|
#364 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,600
|
ortisai
soccer_punk101@msn.com
After empty promises, rude e-mails, and threats, this individual is still unable to come through on a deal started over a month ago.
It is recoemmended you DO NOT deal with this individual. More info . . . (ps2 for sale) |
| |
01-05-2006, 10:27 AM
|
#365 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
| No way! He scammed you as well.
His real name is Michale L Gagliano. He used to run a website under www.zeroeffects.com but he took it down cuz I started to hammer it and any sorta contacts he had posted on his resume there.
Message me back so I can relate any more info on this thief.
|
| |
01-11-2006, 03:44 AM
|
#366 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
|
Would like to make an update to the below, Ning Wong has resurfaced for a third time @ Anandtech -- right under their nose and in plain sight.
=========== Identity Now
=========== Quote:
Nickname: Rufio
Email used [Anandtech]: at@bigplasticballers.com
Location: Torrance, CA
Heatware [same nick]: 9 positives (he's working up another profile as a "good trader" -- look how old the nick is as well, so he has others "in waiting").
| ================= Latest Transgression
=================
He's becoming more vicious now and going out of his way to assassinate the character of those he disagrees with, and to get you kicked off a site and trash your rep/heat value. He hussles favor on sites with his "sterling" heat rating, using forum allies as tools. Good example (suckered all of them): http://forums.anandtech.com/messagev...&enterthread=y
In this thread this shows how he likes to come off as innocent and trustworthy: http://www.sharkyforums.com/showthread.php?p=806812
Notice him protecting himself?: http://www.sharkyforums.com/showpost...10&postcount=3 http://www.sharkyforums.com/showpost...12&postcount=5
And him trying to act like a trollhunter @ Anandtech: http://forums.anandtech.com/messagev...VIEWTMP=Linear
======================= Notes for future reporters:
======================= WARNING: Report him backchannel to keep your reps from being trashed Goto Trollhunters first to make a complaint, because Anandtech takes forever to answer emails and will consider you the troll. Anandtech has not included him on their DNT list, so there will be more victims there
Since Ning is a serial troller here's some details for you to track his next nick down.
He has a comfort zone of... http://www.chowhound.com/california/...ges/12602.html Quote:
Redondo Beach, CA
El Segundo, CA
Torrance, CA
Long Beach, CA
Marina Del Ray, CA
and areas inbetween
| Is accepting of USPS money orders <-- red flag!
Hits eBay and every hardware site trading a heck of a lot of goods, but seems to prefer Anandtech. Recently mentioned he sells on craigslist.com [probably to keep his profile hidden].
Lazy typer (uses undercase). Trashy mouth. And really dislikes being fingered -- really goes after you, and tries to falsely claim you're someone else, trying to paint you the troll.
Uses Liquidweb web host for his web sites (also stealth nameservers, so doublecheck on the email IPs).
============================ Verification from Trollhunters
(contact them to reverify the below)....
============================ Quote:
From: TrollHunter <trollhunter@gmail.com>
To: "[removed]@comcast.net" <[removed]@comcast.net>
Subject: Re: Can you verify?
Date: Sunday, January 08, 2006 10:39:58 AM
To answer your question that Trollhunter heat is legit. And that trader is BogPotato/Croton. I have PMed the AT mods about it also.
Sundog
| Please update this if you find him again. He fooled a heck of a lot of folks including Anandtech staff.
Thanks!
Terumo Quote: Originally posted by Found and banned on Techimo. Banned as well on AT. Has had (and continues to have) quite a problematic trading ethic, so he's listed here for such as a warning. Negative Heatware Evaluation left by TrollHunters:
BigPotato = aka Croton = Banned @ AT Forums. Previously banned from AT for poor trading practices. This time he misrepresents himself as Ben Swett. The real Ben Swett is his boss at Windowbox.com . Trader to Avoid. Bad Traders Listing:
Croton, BigPotato and others. lives in Los Alamitos, CA and works in Los Angeles, CA. He has a long history of poor trading: lying about shipping, many missed shipping dates, sending the wrong items (or damaged), etc..
Home city:
Los Alamitos, CA 90720-3010
Work city:
Los Angeles, CA 90014
AKAs: Croton croton@ucla.edu bigpotato tech@windowbox.com | |
| |
01-28-2006, 12:04 PM
|
#367 (permalink)
| | Guest |
Do NOT deal with
From Anandtech: Tech781 gave another member heat account names for two different AT members, InfoTiger and gosstech. He also claimed gostech's heat on Hard Forums.
Until we know otherwise, this person appears to be a complete fraud. If you have sent him any money, STOP PAYMENT, NOW, and CALL THE POLICE!
Info: Tech781 packer689@netscape.net
01/28/2006
Name: Rich Lasky
803-929-72xx (South Carolina)
Paypal: richlasky187@hotmail.com
AnandTech Moderator
...
Thanks for the heads up, AnandTech Moderator.
**UPDATE**
Another account: evomirage evomirage187@netscape.net
01/28/2006
Name: Jason Richards **UPDATE** 2.1.2006
Started more accounts on AT: ICU4345
ICU4445 ICU4345@netscape.net
02/01/2006
Name: Patrick Smith
He has been trying to sell to many by PM without posting. Asking others to ship first. He's offered:
to one member: AMD64 4000+ San Diego and a eVGA SLI mobo.
to others: eVGA 7800GT for $240 shipped.
to others: VGA 7800GTX 512MB for $650 shipped.
to others: eVGA 6800GS for 180$ shipped.
to others: BFG 6800GT OC for 195$ shipped. Offered the same card to another member for $200.
to others: opteron 175 for $365.
Offered another a steam account with cs:source, half life 2, on an auction basis.
He claims his name on Guru3d is Maddog187. He names one of their members as his only reference, but he says that sale was for the above eVGA SLI motherboard.
He also claims he tried to register the name, Maddog187 on AT, but he accidentally entered an invalid email address. We have no registration for any similar user name, with or without a valid email address! Note: He may also be trying to hide behind this name which may belong to someone else.
If anyone has email from him, please cut and paste the complete header so we can check it for possible IP address information.
Thanks, and trade safely.
AnandTech Moderator
<==============>
| |
| |
03-04-2006, 02:30 PM
|
#368 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
|
what?
|
| |
03-10-2006, 08:08 AM
|
#369 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,600
|
jlboom
jlboom entered a deal with another member and failed to ship the goods. He makes claims that his school post office might not have shipped the goods. More info . . . (9800PRO/2500+/1Gig Ram/MoBo)
It is recommended you DO NOT do any transactions with this individual.
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 55 (38 members and 17 guests) | | allepebus, androgenshik, APMan, appalorgoMaws, Appedyjef, AtmopeAmept, Autockoub, axlroseimages, bdppimmpan, cheadscealp, CitteeFapse, danielwebste, digitalnatur, Farperalvah, freeheaderimages, imagerywar, imagestudior, jakktyetf, KamilaNexi, MEATOTYMN, Orderosow, parmannousa, pumpsbnr, pumpsqkc, pumpssfj, racesimages, roanderry, roisinmurphy, sabattus, Samgsm, talalatalala, tolinakopa, trueimagecore, Valenmap, vandelaydesi, Viepledge, wellstannery, zangetsuimages | | Thread Tools | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Most Active Discussions  | | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |