»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Traders Forum: Buy, Sell, Trade Stuff

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-29-2004, 02:24 PM   #281 (permalink)
Registered User
 
imac9556's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 829
imac9556 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by CubKid
I have another deadbeat for you guys to watch out for. *edited* Known on Applefritter as imacman, captainkirkstone, and iHardwareHack.



Im out $15, the cost of shipping, and a few RedHat CDs I sent because he claimed he couldnt download them because of him being on dialup. Now I know this isnt a significant (sp?) amount to me or others, but it seems he's trolled other people on that thread out of other computer equipment. Some of those users have posted threads about him there, and he claims to be in the middle of a move, or the other excuse was that living on Michigans upper penninsula makes it hard for stuff to be sent, yet it only took 3 days for my package to arrive there. Keep an eye out for this guy, he's definately no good.

*edited*

goes by
StevenLandonnx01 on AIM
email
phoenixcomputers1@hotmail.com



Watch out for this deadbeat. I had to learn the hard way, I hope no one else gets suckered by this guy.

edited by surreal

Personal info removed by EvilRick
P.S. That user, imacman, is NOT me Just to clearify. In case someone was thinking of buying something from me and then read that.
Thanks CubKid though for the heads up!
-Paul T

imac9556 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2004, 02:36 PM   #282 (permalink)
Registered User
 
CubKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 984
CubKid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by imac9556


P.S. That user, imacman, is NOT me Just to clearify. In case someone was thinking of buying something from me and then read that.
Thanks CubKid though for the heads up!
-Paul T

imac9556 is correct. These are two totally different people, and I've talked to both via AIM. 'ol Mr Landon (imacman) has shown his face as iHardwareHack and DrZoidberg over at the fritter too.
CubKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2004, 03:49 PM   #283 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,766
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
GeforceFX, radeon7000, putermaster, Kickazz, AthlonXP2600

This user has been banned from TechIMO.com and has been reported to the Troll Hunters for posting false Heatware evals.

*UPDATE* Now he's back using piss-poor shipping methods. Two members burned by him already.


Usernames:
GeforceFX
radeon7000
putermaster
Kickazz
AthlonXP2600

E-mail:
EMT_PC@hotmail.com
geforcefx@excite.com
radeon8500le@excite.com
geforcee@excite.com
Kickazz007@excite.com

Instant Messaging:
AIM = SixSpeedFantasy
AIM = compaq6000t
AIM = ask me for it (don't think this one is real)

Heatware:
radeon7000
AthlonXP2600+
http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=25521 <-- I think this used to be GeForceFX

It is recommended you do not trade/buy/sell anything from this user.
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2004, 08:59 AM   #284 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,766
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
LordKwikSilva00

LordKwikSilva00 aka LordKwikSilva007, has had his old Heatware (LordKwikSilva00) removed and is back under LordKwikSilva007. It already has a Negative eval.

http://www.techimo.com/forum/showthr...a00#post898547

Usernames:
LordKwikSilva00
LordKwikSilva007

E-mails:
Holter03@jefftech.tec.pa.us
LordKwiKSilva00@hotmail.com

Instant Messaging:
ICQ = 148311513

It is recommended that you DO NOT buy/sell/trade with this individual.
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2004, 12:25 PM   #285 (permalink)
Registered User
 
CubKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 984
CubKid is on a distinguished road
Wow rick, I was always weary of dealing with that guy. Thanks for the heads up.
CubKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 01:30 PM   #286 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dearborn Mi & Canada
Posts: 430
nork is on a distinguished road
Heres another person you may want to think twice about dealing with, since he trolled huntress over at AT

http://forums.anandtech.com/messagev...AR_MSGDBTABLE=


Thanks to Rick for the info below!
__________________
shipping to Dearborn Mi 48126
and Windsor On Canada
over 80 heatware refs

Last edited by nork; 03-16-2004 at 05:15 PM.
nork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2004, 04:47 PM   #287 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,766
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
Lyquist a.ka. Zorgon has resurfaced.

Usernames:
Lyquist
Zorgon (There is another zorgon registered on TIMO, but it's not this one, luckily.)

E-Mails:
dveach@dnet.net
lyquist@dnet.net

Instant Messaging:
AIM = Lyquist

Heatware:
http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=21902

More info here and here

It is recommended that you DO NOT deal with this person.
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2004, 06:24 AM   #288 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8
wa261 is on a distinguished road
HE GOES UNDER 3 DIFF NAMES:

Viet15philong
Smartasein
dIsBoImEsSeDuP

THIS IS AN ADMIN THREAD AT ANANDTECH:
http://forums.anandtech.com/messagev...GE=1&zb=898570

HE IS NOW BANNED AT [H]

AMDMB has locked his threads.

XOXIDE, PCABUSERS, DEVHARDWARE are a few more.
wa261 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2004, 01:35 AM   #289 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dearborn Mi & Canada
Posts: 430
nork is on a distinguished road
ttt
__________________
shipping to Dearborn Mi 48126
and Windsor On Canada
over 80 heatware refs

Last edited by nork; 03-22-2004 at 08:56 AM.
nork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2004, 09:27 PM   #290 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 47
Viet15philong is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Viet15philong
WA261 is wrong all of this stuff is all under discustion with the anandtech right now. All of this stuff is bogus. It is going to all clear up soon. Anandtech Mod have told me that is it going to clear up. They have taken down the TROLL ALERT on Us. SO WA261 is wrong. I was using his pic and said that is was JUST LIKE ours. That was it.
Viet15philong is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 29 (17 members and 12 guests)
aijrgzqyon, akeibptaon, AnnuawlHalm, Appadapintalo, bonentinna, Brovonopoum, dawsPyday, Gruzpuv, Jederolepleax, MeninseseeMiT, nhlhockyoverfivea, Pereordermemy, PrainnaSeef, ramkishen, Regrourse, ronaUntonee, smnh4
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:09 AM.