»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Traders Forum: Buy, Sell, Trade Stuff

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2003, 04:07 PM   #231 (permalink)
NDC
Registered User
 
NDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 7,872
NDC is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to NDC Send a message via Yahoo to NDC
Re: Willy Red

Quote:
Originally posted by smstrackkid14
Willy Red

Flat out lies about it by saying he is selling top-end parts for 1/4th the retail price, then makes up an excuse bout how someone jsut stole it

example ehre ...
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum/t81329.html

True or not, I find his post quite funny!.. LOL

Quote:
I can't find it now. I think someone could of stolen it! I had it laying out in my yard for a while today and it isn't there anymore. Oh jeez.
Who in the heck leaves their system out in the backyard?

__________________
[NDC]
NDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 11:51 PM   #232 (permalink)
NDC
Registered User
 
NDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 7,872
NDC is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to NDC Send a message via Yahoo to NDC
Quote:
Originally posted by stant093
looks like LordKwiKSilva00 is back to his old self, just figured id post it up for a heads up for everyone
http://www.xtremepccentral.com/forum...&threadid=7400

Here's the update on that problem...


http://www.xtremepccentral.com/forum...&threadid=7400
__________________
[NDC]
NDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 12:46 PM   #233 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Cruez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 1,191
Cruez is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Cruez Send a message via AIM to Cruez
PYROSAMA

I sent Pyrosama a non-working laptop for free, all I asked was to pay the shipping...

http://www.techimo.com/forum/showthr...threadid=65007

That was in June....

I have contacted him on numerous, at least 8, occasions where he mentioned that he would send it...

I think I have been pretty patient until now...


:edit: Payment was received on 12/16/03.

Last edited by Cruez; 12-16-2003 at 12:58 PM.
Cruez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2003, 09:21 PM   #234 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nochay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Las Vegas NV USA
Posts: 477
nochay is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to nochay Send a message via AIM to nochay Send a message via Yahoo to nochay
Quote:
Originally posted by No Tact
I ordered a Logitech Cordless MXT Duo from www.justdeals.com. I was excited to get it for a great price, Even though they charged $12.80 to ship. Package came today. Packing was horrible. The mouse and keyboard are used and even seem to have some kind of spilled and dried liquid on them. The stand up clips on keyboard were missing. Mouse was freely moving around in box, no wrapping on it. Serial number on the mouse, charger, charger plug and keyboard has been marked through with a sharpie pen.

Anything that could possibly be said negativly aout online buying is exemplified in this one box of garbage that I recieved today. Shame on you justdeals.com . I am requesting a refund, a paid return packing slip and an apology for insulting my intelligence.

Images of the products I recieved will be here - http://rdoenvironmental.com/justdealsripoff/

Images show
1.Shoddy packaging.
2.Loose items
3.Items are used.
4.Something spilled on bith keyboard and mouse.
5.Serial Numbers Marked over with permanent marker.
6.Stand clips missing on keyboard.
7.Grease and particulate matter on keyboard and keys.
8.How horrible this place really is.


Hmm I called them and they knew exactly who I was. Said they would RMA and send prepaid shipping. I also would recieve a full refund.

This order originated from an email they sent to me advertising this item as on sale. No refurbished item was indicated. Very shifty.
Registrant:
Justdeals.com Inc. (JUSTDEALS3-DOM)
30985 San Clemente St
Hayward, CA 94544
US

Domain Name: JUSTDEALS.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Toledo, Bruce (30674226I) vinh@justdeals.net
Justdeals.com Inc.
30985 San Clemente St
Hayward, CA 94544
US
510-441-6490 fax: 510-441-6412

Record expires on 28-Nov-2009.
Record created on 17-Oct-2002.
Database last updated on 11-Oct-2003 22:20:06 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

GEORGE.CALIFORNIA.COM 209.3.224.20
GRACY.CALIFORNIA.COM 209.3.224.21

some dns info for you.

Dane
__________________
Seti@Home Work Unit Processor
Member Of Team Art Bell

2 Computers Processing The Units:

HP Pavilion 8276
300 MHZ Pentium II Processor
256 Megs Of Ram

Dell Optiplex GX1
350 MHZ Pentium II Processor
256 Megs Of Ram

Both Use The Command Line Version Of Seti@Home, And Complete A Unit In About 16-17 Hours.
nochay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2003, 09:25 PM   #235 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nochay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Las Vegas NV USA
Posts: 477
nochay is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to nochay Send a message via AIM to nochay Send a message via Yahoo to nochay
Quote:
Originally posted by nochay


Registrant:
Justdeals.com Inc. (JUSTDEALS3-DOM)
30985 San Clemente St
Hayward, CA 94544
US

Domain Name: JUSTDEALS.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Toledo, Bruce (30674226I) vinh@justdeals.net
Justdeals.com Inc.
30985 San Clemente St
Hayward, CA 94544
US
510-441-6490 fax: 510-441-6412

Record expires on 28-Nov-2009.
Record created on 17-Oct-2002.
Database last updated on 11-Oct-2003 22:20:06 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

GEORGE.CALIFORNIA.COM 209.3.224.20
GRACY.CALIFORNIA.COM 209.3.224.21

some dns info for you.

Dane
frankly, it also seems a little suspicious. Take this image for example.

http://us.st9.yimg.com/store6.yimg.c...s_1761_1377321

I can understand a place like fry's or best buy using a image like that, but this place? come on. Looks like they just ripped it off the makers website under the press release section

seems "too good to be true"

Dane
__________________
Seti@Home Work Unit Processor
Member Of Team Art Bell

2 Computers Processing The Units:

HP Pavilion 8276
300 MHZ Pentium II Processor
256 Megs Of Ram

Dell Optiplex GX1
350 MHZ Pentium II Processor
256 Megs Of Ram

Both Use The Command Line Version Of Seti@Home, And Complete A Unit In About 16-17 Hours.
nochay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 01:52 PM   #236 (permalink)
Registered User
 
CubKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 984
CubKid is on a distinguished road
I have another deadbeat for you guys to watch out for. *edited* Known on Applefritter as imacman, captainkirkstone, and iHardwareHack.



Im out $15, the cost of shipping, and a few RedHat CDs I sent because he claimed he couldnt download them because of him being on dialup. Now I know this isnt a significant (sp?) amount to me or others, but it seems he's trolled other people on that thread out of other computer equipment. Some of those users have posted threads about him there, and he claims to be in the middle of a move, or the other excuse was that living on Michigans upper penninsula makes it hard for stuff to be sent, yet it only took 3 days for my package to arrive there. Keep an eye out for this guy, he's definately no good.

*edited*

goes by
StevenLandonnx01 on AIM
email
phoenixcomputers1@hotmail.com



Watch out for this deadbeat. I had to learn the hard way, I hope no one else gets suckered by this guy.

edited by surreal

Personal info removed by EvilRick

Last edited by CubKid; 12-06-2003 at 03:45 PM.
CubKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 02:23 PM   #237 (permalink)
Registered User
 
CubKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 984
CubKid is on a distinguished road
The saga is unfolding over at the fritter. Here is my proof that he is doing a number on other users.

link
CubKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 07:08 PM   #238 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,766
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
Beware of djstylz

E-Mail: xxxdjstylzxxx@aol.com
E-Mail: xxxdjstylzxxx@yahoo.com

HowardForums

Attrition defacements:www.hedgesys.com by DjStYlZ

http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...hreadid=244508

Last edited by EvilRick; 12-10-2003 at 08:12 PM.
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 07:16 PM   #239 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: vt
Posts: 943
stant093 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to stant093
nice find evilrick ive been watching him pretty closely, had a gut feeling myself.....
__________________
I'd rather be driving a titelist
stant093 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 11:10 PM   #240 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 161
liquidmotion is on a distinguished road
i had that feeling as well. he tried to trade my 2.4ghz p4 laptop for a 15" widescreen powerbook g4 (with video card options that do not exist). after i decided not to trade and called him on it, he and his friend started in with the threats.

funny, never did get any bad heatware or ebay or threads on this forum.

liquidmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 18 (12 members and 6 guests)
AlexEldesee, Endultranna, gydeqqzpn, markusarsa, Mnendis72, osvdvxerx252kp, PaummaLix, Quoreurox, Slertiedlep, tiltFriectBib, vjgppYvpT, Woothebit
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:07 PM.