Troll Alert! - Page 17 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Traders Forum: Buy, Sell, Trade Stuff

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-18-2002, 11:44 AM   #161 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
Be aware:

Update: there has been recent activity in connection with troll and another laptop deal wherein a new victim is out $290.

"...Topgirl, judyth, ripoff, upslady, etc..Lives in Miramar or Margate Florida. ... Beware this person who owes another $600. see here http://forums.anandtech.com/message...threadid=487896 "

Miramar, Florida 33025

bdsmjam (banned at AT)

nuknuk88
not4resale@msn.com

kwakker
kwakker@kwakk.net

If anyone with those names or emails contacts you, please contact me or another TrollHunter.

Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2002, 11:39 AM   #162 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
Another AKA on Robert or John Pinkston AKA Robert Long, AKA "blazinpc", et al.

See page 2, my original post date 11.19.01.
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2002, 10:39 PM   #163 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
A heads up on the return of an old troll with a new name. .

UserId = slospotdotcom
HeatWare = HI-VAL

Atascadero, CA 93422

phone: 805-464-XXXX

AIM = hotlinehero

Email = alex@slospot.com


Ripped from the Bad Traders List:

"slospotdotcom, cyberthug, cyberthug1, pioneer, treedown, Jman, theNut, AJguy, AJcomp, Dell4me, etc.. etcc.. Has had more names than most forums have members. Lives in Atascadero, CA. Making threads begging for parts for his "poor" (non-existant) brother, later said it was just a ploy to get free things, then did it again all over the net several more times. Now at least one trader is out $40 thanks to him.... "
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2002, 10:44 PM   #164 (permalink)
Registered User
 
FreakyOCR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Langley, BC, Canada
Posts: 3,422
FreakyOCR is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to FreakyOCR Send a message via AIM to FreakyOCR Send a message via Yahoo to FreakyOCR
SOCAL! Thank-you for keeping us updated!!
__________________
- Freaky
FreakyOCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2002, 11:44 PM   #165 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
hey Freaky yeah.. I'll prolly pop in here once in awhile...
=====================================

Here's another old-timer troll on the loose ..

Daniel Kahn (see Kahn, Daniel on the Bad Traders List)

UN: h_accord00 (at [H]OCP)

sony_addict@hotmail.com
corrado85@hotmail.com

Heatware under h_accord

Last time he was trading in laptops, and telling others he was a lappy dealer, getting others to send their lappy's to him first. He also used BigC's evals and actual name and blade's evals as his own
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2002, 08:02 PM   #166 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
JDaves is at it again, at AT and that other place that doesn't like TrollHunters or Heatware.

Quote:
AnandTech Moderator
Moderator

Thread Title: *Apologies* XNice is NOT Daves.

Posts: 2342
Joined: Oct 1999

Edited: 08/26/2002 at 12:08 PM by AnandTech Moderator


In the interests of being safe and not sorry, XNice was accused of being yet another of Dave's various handles. All because several on ocp said he was and seemed to back it up, I posted this in hopes no more are taken by Daves. My intent was good, but the result was not.

XNice is NOT JDaves. I apologize to you, XNice.

Daves has used so many names and has lied so many times, I was just playing it safe for the interests of our members. I hope you can understand that.

Mods make mistakes too. So please help spread the word all, XNice is one of the good guys.

............................................

Regarding JDaves - He is using this info:


Canon, GA 30520


This known troll (See the Traders to Avoid List) is screwing over many on ocp. I hope he hasn't any here but since he has been around wiith all new ip's, he may.

Many of his prey are those who were taken in by that "too good to be true" deal. Dave's knows this and uses it to his advantage. Use COMMON SENSE! Lack of it is why many are trolled.

This is typical:

I was almost trolled but avoided it by acting quick. I sent this dude my **** yesterday cause he was gonna gimme $*** shipped (the money blinded my judgment). Well I then went to troll hunters that night and noticed the dude is a huge scumbag and I was gonna get screwed. So I called his local post office and now they are sending my package back !!! Woot ! I am so happy right now."

"all the contact info he gave me was wrong, even his name was false. Dont even know if the phone# he gave me was real."

Yeah he gave me someone else's heatware and said we would cross-ship.




"the money blinded my judgment" See?

But at least in his case, he found out just in time.


and I did check trollhunters after which is how I found I was gonna get jacked."


Please, everyone ALWAYS check the Traders to Avoid list before dealing with one you don't know. Follow the trading advice here and on Trollhunters. If you heed that advice your chances of getting taken is very slim.


*He has also recently used the name CybaHell here.
*some info edited.

More info:

http://www.heatware.com/eval.php4?id=2174


Canon GA, 30520
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2002, 08:44 PM   #167 (permalink)
Registered User
 
howste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: West Haven, Utah
Posts: 2,014
howste is on a distinguished road
This guy tried to scam me with a monitor about a year and a half ago under the username hotroder2000, email hot_roder2000@yahoo.com and ICQ Hot_Rod. Fortunately I was very cautious because he had no HeatWare and refused to pay before he shipped. He gave the same address as the first one listed above. When I was talking with him on ICQ he gave me a phone number 706-376-xxxx and said "heh, they're 12 ppl here for x-mas that are asleep all around me, so I perfer that you dont call tonight..." I never tried to verify the number, but it was probably bogus.

Like the message above says, this guy keeps popping up over and over again with new names, but always the same or similar address.


Personal info removed by EvilRick
howste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2002, 09:21 PM   #168 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
Yes, I remember that, howste, and unfortunately this dip is still around.

Hopefully ppl will make it a habit to always check the TRADERS TO AVOID aka BAD TRADERS LIST to make sure they know who definitely NOT to trade with. He's been on there for a long time.

Thanks for the info
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2002, 09:49 AM   #169 (permalink)
Registered User
 
howste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: West Haven, Utah
Posts: 2,014
howste is on a distinguished road
Update on the above info:

XNice is not really Justin Daves. Apparently Daves was passing off XNice's HeatWare as his own. The AT mods have posted an update & apology in the thread referenced above.

Daves has, however been posting at AT and OCP as FlockerR9, pretending to be Justin's "good guy friend" Chris who is helping to pay off his "friend's" bad deals. [Insert big sob story about starting medication for manic depression and ADD, then heart attack] As can be expected, nobody believed him and he just dug himself a deeper hole.
howste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2002, 07:56 PM   #170 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: USA - Left Coast
Posts: 6,736
Socalgal is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the info, howste. Above post edited.
Socalgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:56 AM.