»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Tech Support

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2004, 12:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Stonewall, MB, Canada
Posts: 15
Marge Clare is on a distinguished road
WinXP Pro Operating System

I have been getting numerous I suspect junk mail offering me Windows XP Pro for $39.95US. Just curious, anyone know anything about this?

Marge Clare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 12:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Martoch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 4,056
Martoch is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Martoch
Well, if you could post up some sort of reference to the site that's offering you WinXP, maybe somebody would recognize it or be able to find more info for you. Copy/paste that e-mail up and we'll have a look.
Martoch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 01:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Stonewall, MB, Canada
Posts: 15
Marge Clare is on a distinguished road
It's http://www.oem-sale.biz
Marge Clare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 01:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 6,533
John Prophet is on a distinguished road
Sounds too good to be true....and there are wayyyyyyyyyy too many thousands of rip offs....look at it this way..the legit businesses usually have prices SORT OF close to each other.....if one is then all of a sudden 80% lower....id just laff and delete and block the email, lol.
__________________
"Even a fool is thought to be wise if he is silent"
John Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 01:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 6,533
John Prophet is on a distinguished road
Please be patient when waiting for an order to come in. Delivery can take up to 6 weeks in some cases.

No tech support is given by the manufacturer. Please refer to our Frequently Asked Question's Section for more information.


there was already a thread about these guys...I think we concluded they were not too legit.

------------------

"This software is recognized as a backup software. "


huh?
__________________
"Even a fool is thought to be wise if he is silent"
John Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 01:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Martoch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 4,056
Martoch is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Martoch
LMAO!
http://oem-sale.biz/cgi-bin/order.pl...=1fcfb2f5bc88b

The site you post up your personal/credit card information on isn't even a secure one...um, don't think so, but thanks for playing!

Martoch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 02:00 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Stonewall, MB, Canada
Posts: 15
Marge Clare is on a distinguished road
WinXP Pro for $39.95

My thoughts exactly. Looks peculiar doesn't it?
Marge Clare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 03:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
dr_roberts49's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Columbia, Maryland
Posts: 495
dr_roberts49 is on a distinguished road
Could wind up costing you a LOT more, in MORE way than you want. Buyer beware.

Robert
dr_roberts49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:32 AM.