»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Tech Support

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2004, 04:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Droppyale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: -----------
Posts: 1,798
Droppyale is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Droppyale Send a message via Yahoo to Droppyale
Hotmail + Avenue A, Inc. = Spyware?

I wen to check my hotmail account, and all of the sudden I get a message from spybot telling me it has blocked the download of "Avenue A, Inc".

I was like WTF!... so went and googled a little, and came up with this

http://help.isu.edu/disppage.php?doc_id=682&sec_id=40

read the bottom of the article...


I've been using hotmail for a while now, and didn;t realize it was linked to spyware!!! (even if it's just a coockie)

What suckers...

here's a screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg spywarestop.jpg (62.4 KB, 296 views)

Droppyale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2004, 06:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Starfury_2260's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: KY
Posts: 1,092
Starfury_2260 is on a distinguished road
that used to happen to me at msn.com but i dont go there any more so i dont know if it still would.
__________________
Heatware: Starfury
Ebay feedback: starfury_2260
Starfury_2260 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:26 AM.