»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Tech Support

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2004, 02:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
M_Six's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Urbana, Illinois
Posts: 1,845
M_Six is on a distinguished road
Gaming CitiBank scam website!!!

Those of you with CitiBank accounts may be receiving an email asking you to go to a web page (for which a link is provided) and sign in with your usual credentials. The fake website is VERY authentic looking, but it's spoofed. The fake website is here. Looks pretty real, no? But it's as fake as can be. Remember, banks will NEVER send you an email asking you for your account info.

BTW, the link above is really this => http://isapi100.info/index.htm

EDIT: Thanks to BBA at Xtremepc for pointing out that it's the popup that's the scam. I use a popup blocker, so I never saw it.

__________________
Mark}--->8-8->
If you're not the lead dog, the scenery never changes.

Last edited by M_Six; 04-05-2004 at 05:09 PM.
M_Six is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:56 PM.