|  | |
11-10-2007, 06:50 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
| » 
www.techondigital.com (TheDigitalNerds) - Anyone have any dealings w/ them?
www.techondigital.com - great prices, BUT, only contact info is a 877 number - looks suspicious-----
Thanks,
big_rock |
| |
11-12-2007, 08:49 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Kent,OH; Sol III
Posts: 1,532
|
Looks like a DigitalNerds site. thedigitalnerds.com/ techondigital.com/
Both homepages have the exact same items for sale and use the exact same pictures. Both pages also have the same general layout including the non-working Comodo icon.
The WhoIs for the two sites are also similar. Same host and address. thedigitalnerds.com, Quote:
Domain name: thedigitalnerds.com
Registrant Contact:
frankie humber devel19802000 @ yahoo.com (edited, remove spaces)
+1.8006580054
Fax:
83 ave o
brooklyn, ny 11204
US
Administrative Contact:
frankie humber devel19802000 @ yahoo.com (edited, remove spaces)
+1.8006580054
Fax:
83 ave o
brooklyn, ny 11204
US
IP Address: 75.126.90.179
IP Location United States - United States - Softlayer Technologies Inc
Creation date: 26 Oct 2006
Expiration date: 26 Oct 2011
| techondigital.com Quote:
Registrant:
eric tursan
83 ave o
brooklyn, New York 11204
United States
Administrative Contact:
tursan, azmat info @ techondigtal.com (edited, remove spaces)
83 ave o
brooklyn, New York 11204
United States
(718) 259-4353
IP Address: 75.126.82.143
IP Location United States - United States - Softlayer Technologies Inc
Created on: 20-Jul-07
Expires on: 20-Jul-09
| Another thread about them (thedigitalnerds.com SCAM STORE!) here at RR.
Various names like StarlightCamera, StargatePhoto, etc... Ratings page at http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TheDigitalNerds
Ratings 0/10. BBB report.
__________________
MODS, I am not the spammer! :)
Last edited by nomaxim : 11-15-2007 at 10:48 AM.
|
| |
11-12-2007, 03:50 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
|
Appreciate the info Nomaxim.  Just got an email from Lara and she has added this site to the DigitalNerd's bunch. Hope nobody orders from these sites since they are obviously a bunch of scam artists.
Thanks,
big_rock |
| |
11-14-2007, 11:31 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Fairbanks Alaska
Posts: 1
|
Thanks Big Rock
You saved my bacon fellows thanks! I have Techon Digital's shopping cart open with a order ready to be placed. But I got a bad feeling about that site and ran it on the old google. I also went the nerd site too just for fun and you are so right. Anyways thanks!
Last edited by Alaskarat : 11-14-2007 at 11:33 PM.
|
| |
11-15-2007, 09:47 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
|
techon digital, and others are very horrible.
I was skeptical of buying from Techondigital.com they had very few reviews and the reviews they had were all in one place and they were all good too good to be true even reputable businesses get some complaints so i decided to order from them i was saving like 30 or 40 dollars but when i ordered i received an email to verify order. I verified and the person on the phone strongly insisted that I needed a larger memory card because the memory card that it comes with can only take 2 pictures. The salesman tried to sell me a 1 gb sd card for 100 dollars which is strange seeing if you look around you can get alot larger sd, and sdhc cards for less than 100 so i told the associate that I had been saving for a while that i can not afford it so he was all upset told me to be happy with my camera and slammed the phone. I didn t pay too much attention 2 days after that call they had not processed my card yet and i received another email saying i had to verify again so i called and was informed that the camera is no longer instock and won t be back in for a whole month which i found extremely suspiscious due to the fact that i went to local markets like best buy, circuit city, and ritz cameras which is a chain in florida and they all had this camera or could order it for me in a weeks time. The camera was a canon powershot sd850 is which is according to reviews a really popular camera right now. I would say they seemed alot like a company i had read reviews about which was electro discounts which was on pricewatch.com for a while then was kicked off the site due to attrocious service I would recommend just going on pricewatch.com and reading reviews to make sure or using ebay the same way techondigital.com I would not recommend to anyone.
|
| |
11-15-2007, 10:10 AM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
|
That site looks ok to me.
|
| |
11-15-2007, 10:50 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Kent,OH; Sol III
Posts: 1,532
| Quote:
Originally Posted by customercare37 That site looks ok to me. | Out of a possible rating of 10 here at RR, these guys rate a 0 (zero)
From the above BBB report, Quote:
Name:
STARLIGHT CAMERA
Additional Business Names:
Accessories Land
I.N.S. Digital World
Stargate Photo Inc.
The Camera Whiz
The Digital Expo
The Digital Nerds
Wawa Digital
Address:
83 Avenue O
Brooklyn, NY 11204
.....
Based on BBB files, this business has an unsatisfactory record with the Bureau, because there is a pattern of complaints, and the business has not corrected the underlying reason for the complaints.
|
__________________
MODS, I am not the spammer! :)
|
| |
11-15-2007, 11:27 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
|
Sorry, u are right.
|
| |
11-20-2007, 11:26 AM
|
#9 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
|
Techondigital.com Experiance
I bought a camera through these guys. They called me to confirm the order shortly after I submitted it. This is their oppertunity to try to sell you a "high speed" memory card (I needed to get this because it only had a 16M card), special batteries (the camera uses AA but I had to get the ones that wouldn't leak), and a carry case. All of these things were way over priced (hence their low price on the camera)!
I finally got past their high pressure sales and let them know I only wanted the camera. They said fine and they would get it out.
The next day I received an email that said "Due to the product you ordered being out of stock for 6-8 weeks from today's date. We regret to inform you that the order is canceled due to the product being on backorder. when or if we get the product again in stock soon will send you an email to place an order please do not resubmit your order again . sorry again and thanks for your understanding ."
Their web site said it was "available" so I called. This time I said I would take the 1G sd memory card for $179.00 (it was $120.00 when I confirmed the order) and they told me that both were in stock. When I told him about the email I received, he said it was only available as a package deal but that isn't what the web site said.
In short, this is a SCAM!!! They have things but will only sell them to you if you buy the OVER PRICED extras!
DM
|
| |
11-22-2007, 06:53 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
| Quote:
Originally Posted by DifferenceMaker I bought a camera through these guys. They called me to confirm the order shortly after I submitted it. This is their oppertunity to try to sell you a "high speed" memory card (I needed to get this because it only had a 16M card), special batteries (the camera uses AA but I had to get the ones that wouldn't leak), and a carry case. All of these things were way over priced (hence their low price on the camera)!
I finally got past their high pressure sales and let them know I only wanted the camera. They said fine and they would get it out.
The next day I received an email that said "Due to the product you ordered being out of stock for 6-8 weeks from today's date. We regret to inform you that the order is canceled due to the product being on backorder. when or if we get the product again in stock soon will send you an email to place an order please do not resubmit your order again . sorry again and thanks for your understanding ."
Their web site said it was "available" so I called. This time I said I would take the 1G sd memory card for $179.00 (it was $120.00 when I confirmed the order) and they told me that both were in stock. When I told him about the email I received, he said it was only available as a package deal but that isn't what the web site said.
In short, this is a SCAM!!! They have things but will only sell them to you if you buy the OVER PRICED extras!
DM | I ordered a camera from these hindu jokers and the exact same scenario happened to me as well. These guys are a scam. They are not reputable at all. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!! You have to confirm your order and if you don't buy some accessory they say ok I will ship you the phone and then you get an e-mail a couple days later stating the item is out of stock and will take 6-8 weeks. All I have to say is tell everybody about this website and advise them of their scemes to scam you!
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |