WARNING! New Scam Store superpricedelectronics.com - ResellerRatings Store Ratings, Shopping, Deals, and Bargains
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings, Shopping, Deals, and Bargains > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-04-2007, 01:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
cissyxchen is infamous around these parts
WARNING! New Scam Store superpricedelectronics.com

New Scam Store Opened Up:

superpricedelectronics.com
http://www.superpricedelectronics.com/


Another continuation of electrodelivered.com/electroforless.com scam. Store front changed, but still kept their "italian root"(*). It's also hosted by the same Malaysian hosting company. This one is hosted on a dedicated server. So it should be the main domain for another wave of new scams. The pattern of this scam is, each time they set up a main domain on a dedicated server, then create a number of other domains to mirror the main one.

This time, the giveaway is in the privacy statement:
http://superpricedelectronics.com/in....php?info_id=3

"SuperPricedElectronics.com uses information that we collect from our visitors to personalize and improve your visit at ElectroForLess.com"

ElectroForLess scam also operates under the following domains:

lightningspeedelectronics.com
megadealelectronics.com
gigadealelectronics.com
bytedealelectronics.com
fire-electronics.com
e-discountelectronics.com

Be careful online shoppers out there. The holiday season is coming and the crooks are eagerly seeking business oppotunities.

Additional information:
http://www.ericolsen.us/blog/?p=19

So this time, instead of copying the About Us from TigerDirect, it's copying from NewEgg now!
----------------------------------------------------------------------
"Italian root" refers to the scam group of electrodelivered.com, electroforless.com etc. who took Western Union payment from Italy, most likely with a Rome address.


Last edited by cissyxchen : 10-31-2007 at 01:05 PM.
cissyxchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Recent Discussions
Can i trust ShopDigitalDirect.c.. (35)
FS: New Benny Hill Megaset DVD .. (6)
broken switch (1)
www.discountlaptops.com (anyone.. (7)
Circuit City to close over 150 .. (13)
No signal? (5)
reinstall XP home (3)
UPS versus Line Conditioner (5)
American Idol 'Discovering' Tal.. (4)
browser (7)
outlook 2003 (2)
WARNING-PHOTO DYNASTY AKA SHOP .. (13)
Can I upgrade my network card? (4)
Need to add ram (2)
Never Dial the Following Area C.. (1)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:30 AM.