»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Off Topic Community

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2003, 01:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
foodbiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 355
foodbiz is on a distinguished road
Kids HELP HELP HELP

Our webmaster is also the owner of mypost.com(his name is Ehsan ..something), he has been holding us hostage for several months threatenign to cut us off from our web site.

We registered www.saatchitrading.com and he was hosting and developing the site for us! Now I found out that he has forwareded our site from netwroksolutions.com to another host and finnaly to his own compnay mypost.com.

Meanwhile he has registered www.saatchinetwork.com (or www.saatchitradingnetwork.com) without telling me and my partners(the owners and copuright holders ).

I don't know what to do!!! He has been extorting 700 cash per week and if we don'tpay he has threatende to shut us down!

I am at a complete loss and don't knwo where to turn PLEASE HELP ME!!


God Bless you all just for reading!

foodbiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 01:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
foodbiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 355
foodbiz is on a distinguished road
Sorry about the spelling
foodbiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 01:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Aaron_J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 343
Aaron_J is on a distinguished road
Quote:
We registered...
Is this you:

saatchitrading.com

Registrant:
SAATCHI TRADING INC (SAATCHITRADING-DOM)
xxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxx
US


If it is then just go to Network Solutions and point the domain wherever you want.

If not then explain who it is.

As for the copyright issue, get an attorney.

And please explain the $700/week. That part of your post is kind of "odd".

*edit* removed home address after confirming it was the op's.

Last edited by Aaron_J; 11-16-2003 at 06:56 AM.
Aaron_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 02:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
foodbiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 355
foodbiz is on a distinguished road
Aaaron that is ME!!! SAATCHI Trading

I just now redirected the site !! I was told it will take 72 hours for the changes to take place!

I am also going to meet with an attorney on monday , but I have no access to our files (html, asp, ...) that we have on the mypost .com server.

the $700.00 is called extortion! We pay the webmaster his money and for hosting and upkeep and , he still wants more money If we don't pay he will shut us down(he has in the past)!
foodbiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 02:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Aaron_J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 343
Aaron_J is on a distinguished road
Well, does that take care of you? Or is there anything else you need?

As for the $700, what exactly was he billing you for? How much traffic does your site see? How often does he have to update it?

Just curious.

Last edited by Aaron_J; 11-16-2003 at 02:20 AM.
Aaron_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 06:32 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Portland, Or
Posts: 3,110
NeoStarO1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to NeoStarO1 Send a message via AIM to NeoStarO1 Send a message via Yahoo to NeoStarO1
Hi Foodbiz,

sounds like you may need an attorney to handle this or at least get some legal advise.

What was the contract per agreement and signed for webhosting and designing agreed too? I find 700 per week to be extrememly steep in charges just for a website and design.
NeoStarO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 11:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
foodbiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 355
foodbiz is on a distinguished road
Systems

Quote:
Originally posted by Aaron_J
Well, does that take care of you? Or is there anything else you need?

As for the $700, what exactly was he billing you for? How much traffic does your site see? How often does he have to update it?

Just curious.
He never updated the site! Not even once. Traffic is poor and support none existant. He never even updated the site once, it still has that antiqated look and runs slow!

So I made www.STCtrade.com, all the traffic is being forwarded there, but no one can log in yet because there is no backend to it yet! So it is just a catalog site for now
foodbiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:32 AM.