»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Off Topic Community

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2002, 02:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nodnerb2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Vegesack, Germany
Posts: 672
nodnerb2 is on a distinguished road
How secure is your I.D.?

Hi,

In these days of ever increasing Identity theft do you think a site like this should be in the public domain?

http://www.license.shorturl.com/

Cheers

Nodnerb2

__________________
Cheers


Nodnerb2:D
nodnerb2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 03:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Agent_Embryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,260
Agent_Embryo is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Agent_Embryo
Oh that old prank again...

I thought it looked fishy and went to DriversLicenseSearch.com (the url at the bottom...with the © n stuff)...not at all surprised when I saw that site...

Last edited by Agent_Embryo; 06-26-2002 at 03:12 AM.
Agent_Embryo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 03:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nodnerb2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Vegesack, Germany
Posts: 672
nodnerb2 is on a distinguished road
Hi,

It's a bit of a laugh.

The driver shown on that site sure does look familiar though!!

Cheers

Nodnerb2
__________________
Cheers


Nodnerb2:D
nodnerb2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 05:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Epidemic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 400
Epidemic is on a distinguished road
Dag I knew that it was going to be fake.

Why did I go there. RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
Epidemic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 05:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
RayH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 480
RayH is on a distinguished road
I'm leary of an PERSONAL search sites, like genology sites. The first person you will ask to track is probably yourself to see how it works. I started to buy some checks online. But the lowest cost oufit wanted WAY too much information, including DOB, SSN, Driver's License and mother's maiden name. They claimed to avoid fraud! I think they were fraud in the making!
__________________
RayH424@Hotmail.com
Please indicate you are from TechIMO in subject line so you don't get deleted as spam :)
RayH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:12 PM.