CDCheap? - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-20-2004, 02:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 16
Boat is on a distinguished road

Can't find these guys listed in the reseller ratings but they seem to have some killer deals on software (Win XP OEM $50, MS Office XP 2002 $60) if they are for real. Anyone got any information on these guys.

http://www.cdsforyou.biz/

Boat is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 03:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
bombledmonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northwestern MN
Posts: 1,111
bombledmonk is on a distinguished road
i wouldn't trust it if it were my money.
bombledmonk is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 03:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Where does this software comes from ?
The software is shipped from Eastern Europe.
i wouldnt trust it, this has been asked before and this site does look familar

found the link
 
Old 01-20-2004, 03:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
bombledmonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northwestern MN
Posts: 1,111
bombledmonk is on a distinguished road
after a little research i found that this is counterfiet software. It is almost identicle to another sight that was recently posted with the same prices. A few things you should worry about is the fact that it is "shipped from eastern europe". But unlike the others I've seen the site accepts credit cards instead of wire transfers and this site has secure ordering. But DON"T buy from these people. bad...very bad....
bombledmonk is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 04:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
haxxorpoop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 411
haxxorpoop is on a distinguished road
Maybe we should move this to the Buyer Beware Fourm?
haxxorpoop is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 06:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
benji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 116
benji is on a distinguished road
The site itself looks fishy. I wouldn't trust them!! I agree with haxxorpoop.
EVERYONE CHECK OUT THIS FORUM ABOUT THIS SITE. THIS GUY FOUND OUT ALOT OF INFO ON THEM......................http://forums.amdmb.com/showthread.php?threadid=256908

Last edited by benji : 01-20-2004 at 06:12 PM.
benji is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 06:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thread moved....

Robert Richmond
 
Old 01-20-2004, 06:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
benji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 116
benji is on a distinguished road
Looks like they might have had another site at one time registered with ResellerRating http://www.resellerratings.com/seller5246.html
benji is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 11:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
I_W
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,178
I_W is on a distinguished road
They trace to Amdsterdam using their IP.

Obviously you get what you pay for something.

For this you'll probably pay with your credit card being used to buy things you didn't order and months of headaches to try to salvage your credit ratings.

A moment of reflection will tell you that this CAN'T be other than a scam and you may or may not end up with software that works. You just plain don't get something for nothing other than a lot of grief.
I_W is offline  
Old 01-21-2004, 07:17 AM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
benji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 116
benji is on a distinguished road
You've got that right. Backup software is what they have it as. Sounds like stuff I have on CD-R's!!
benji is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
Cartman Covers Lady Gaga's (0)
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:35 PM.