»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2004, 12:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
mmcgarity is on a distinguished road
Kids Do you know Brand X Technology?

Do you really know Brand X Technology? If you got ripped off, do you know who ripped you off? If you do- Please share who this person is. I have my idea's and proof. I have a list of 6 other sites that this person is running. In fact, one of the sites the owner is running ripped me off. This site is www.electronicuniverseinc.com BUYER BEWARE... I'll share what the others are. What do others know? What was your experience with Brand X. I have read numerous complaints throughout the Internet, but what is happening to the owner, nothing. At least to this point... he's caught. Who knows who this person is? Are we allowed to post his name? I don't want to get in trouble by reseller admin. Maybe someone knows if we're legally allowed to post this guys name? Anyway.. please share if you can. Thanks.

mmcgarity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2004, 12:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
You can post information about the company if you believe them to be involved in fraudulent activities, but do not post any personal information without the permission of the staff.
Quote:
You will respect other persons' rights to personal privacy and will not post any other person's identifying information (including their name, contact information, location, photo, image, or any other personal, private or personally-identifiable information) within the forum, with the exception of your own. * * The only exception to this rule will be the publication of personal or identifying information in the event of illegal activity which is or has been known and verified to occur in relation to private trading, buying and selling on any public forum, and such information will be determined and posted only by a moderator of the Trading Forum, or with the express prior permission of the Trading Forum moderator. TechIMO.com is dedicated to notify our members of such information in order to make our Trading Forum as safe as possible from those who would perpetrate fraud, theft or any other illegal activity against our Membership. [url=TechIMO and ResellerRatings.com FAQ[/url]
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 12:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
timgillesp is on a distinguished road
I ordered Windows XP Pro from Electronic Universe Inc last week and in trying to contact them to see where the package is I have been unable to contact them. Their website is unavailable and the phone number I have does not connect to them. Did I get ripped off? I found your post through a Google search on Electronicvuniverseinc. This is my first post on TechIMO and I'm not sure if I have any recourse here.
timgillesp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 07:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
mmcgarity is on a distinguished road
Outdoors People are getting ripped off!

Unfortunately, people are getting scammed by this person. You will never get in contact with this person. He has now shut down all his websites exept for one. He does not answer any of his numerous phone lines. He will not respond to any email inquires. Buyer Beware!! Do not shop at: www.store2003.com/demo/878. Try contacting the information given at this site to track down your order at electronic universe inc. Send me an email and I will tell you who this person is and how to contact him. We can't share his name or info in this general discussion, but email me- I'll tell you who this crook is. I have proof he's a crook. I have the information and I have sent it all to the proper authorities to shut this person down. Your local police cannot do much unless you live in the state of Georgia. Otherwise you have to send all your complaints to a detetective in Cobb County, Georgia. Email me and I will share all my contact information. Many have contacted me and many are sending info about their fraud to the High Tech Crime Division in Cobb County. I have learned a valiable lesson- buy from creditable businesses and be very certain you can trust who you give any of your personal information to. This person has my personal information, but I'm fortunate to have his as well :0). My email is: mmcgarity@netvelocite.net
mmcgarity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 07:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,045
HeadBand is on a distinguished road
for those of you who have gotten ripped off tell your credit card company...they will not charge you and will hund down and take action against the perpatrator
HeadBand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 08:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,197
Buzioid is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Buzioid Send a message via Yahoo to Buzioid
This isn't good, did you guys check on www.resellerratings.com beforehand?
Buzioid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 08:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
mmcgarity is on a distinguished road
I chose electronicuniverseinc in a list of vendors at Amazon.com. Resellerratings has not listed electronicuniverseinc and I have referred this site in to be added as a reseller so we can list our dissatisfaction, but it's been over 1 week and it isn't listed yet. Now it is offline, so they probably won't even list it. Amazon is no longer listing this site as a vendor. I have found another site that this person owns at a referral site that rates his site at a 3.5 out of 5- name: www.plasmasuperstore.net. This "well-known" referral site must be held accountable for not checking out who they are giving referrals for. Well good news... they temporarly suspended his account until further notice. At first they didn't believe me, however I have overwhelming evidence against this individual. He has since taken this site off-line. He's closing sites, but I'm sure for every site he shuts down, he's starting up new ones.
mmcgarity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:41 AM.