I received an e-mail today from Paypal supposedly...It asked me to verify my account and I clicked on the link and noticed it was and ip address that the site waas hosted off of. If you get an e-mail like this delete it immediately!! You can read the message I recieved below...They also messed up the grammar a few times and worded some thing funky...
Dear PayPal member,
At PayPal, we value the trust you have placed in us by using our service to conduct your transactions
online. Because our relationship with you is financial in nature, the protection of your privacy is particularly
important to us.
We are sending this verification notice due to small technical failure in PayPal's safeguard system,
members who does not verify their account within one week will have their PayPal account freezed until they
have successfully verified, and this applies to both personal users and businesses. The full terms of PayPal's
privacy policy are available on the PayPal website, which you are welcome to review at any time.
Please verify your account and financial information by clicking on the link below:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=verify
*** DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL ***
pff...They have to do better then that