»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2003, 07:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Iowa
Posts: 5
hazens1 is on a distinguished road
Gaming Very helpful information inside!

Do not order a PC from www.aipcs.com

AI Computers is scamming people into sending 10% down payments for their orders before they will build it and then not ever mailing the PC out to them. I have had my computer on order for 3 months with a down payment of $279.00 and they have yet to deliver the PC. I chose their easy financing option so I wouldn't have to pay for my entire PC at once. I even had to go as far as contacting the FTC, BBB and 3 different Attorney Generals offices. I have yet to recieve a refund on my down payment or the computer I ordered. I have been fighting to get this issue resolved for 2 months. I knew something was up when it was 30 days from when I completed my order and the expected ship date was 2 weeks and it never came. Their financing/order specialist/manager Lambrose Ballas is a jerk on the phone and has no customer service skills. I have been hung up on, yelled at and threatened by him over the phone. Good thing I have recorded all phone conversations with him and sent those to the FTC for review. I urge all of you intent on buying a new PC in the near future to avoid AIPCS at all costs, no matter how cool their PCs appear or how well built their web site appears. The entire web site is a farse meant to scam hard working people out of their money. I hope their opperation gets shut down soon before too many get duped out of their hard earned money.

Yours trully,
Hazens1

hazens1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2003, 07:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
sixf00t4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western PA
Posts: 2,296
sixf00t4 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to sixf00t4 Send a message via AIM to sixf00t4 Send a message via Yahoo to sixf00t4
did you fill out a www.resellerratings.com rating for them? you should if you havent.
__________________
[url=http://joshuadhall.com]My blog[/url]
sixf00t4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:40 PM.