»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2003, 05:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
stinkpants is on a distinguished road
Misc Isystor.com, looking for external hard drive

Hi I'm new here. I am looking to buy an external hard drive and I have been keeping an eye on pricewatch for good prices.
Does anyone know of any trustworthy places to buy from. I looked at coolerexpress.com but the emails I send to them always come back, plus they lie about their shipping prices on pricewatch.

Isystor.com
This place was new today and I can't find any ratings for it and they have some good prices on external drives. I am just trying to find out if anyone has heard about them or bought from them. thanks.

http://store.yahoo.com/isystor/index.html


Does anyone have any advice on where to get a 120 gig external drive for a good price. I have to get this for school and I don't have much to spend. I really need some help. Thanks.


Last edited by stinkpants; 09-11-2003 at 03:54 PM.
stinkpants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 04:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Tazman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NY
Posts: 893
Tazman is on a distinguished road
Welcome to TechIMO!

I'm not sure about Isystor.com. What caught my eye was the closeness of the name Esystor (as in "I like Esystor" ). You can find them at http://www.esystor.com/shop/Index.as...ernal%20Drives .

I've bought 4 externals from them over the past year. Good price, shipping was reasonable. My last was an 120GB IBM combo drive for $225 - now it can be had for much less. Check them out!

Mike
Tazman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 07:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
stinkpants is on a distinguished road
Yeah the prices are down on Esystor. However, this Isystor has a 120 gig Seagate drive with an 8mb buffer and a coolmax aluminum case for 135.00. Sounds a little too good to be true, but is a great deal if they are legit and trustworthy.
stinkpants is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:34 PM.