I have just received word from one of my contacts that another scheme is cropping up.
Be wary of receiving a message from "paypal" that states that someone has sent you money.
What this one does is that you get a notification from "paypal" saying that someone (a name) has sent you money using paypal. If you are not sure at all, or if you are expecting money, make sure you have the email address or user name to verify that this person has really sent you money. So many people are gullible and use the link to go to their account. But, what if it is not their account they sign into. Remember, Paypal always starts with "
https://www.paypal.com/ " there is an "s" after the http.
To be on the safe side, I have a true Paypal link on my Link bar. I then use that every time to go to my account. I do NOT trust any message that I receive from "paypal" ever since someone tried to dupe me. I was smart and looked at the URL and though... hmm... that is NOT paypal (although it looked like paypal).
Let people know to watch out for this and we might be able to stop it before it is started, if it hasn't already started.