»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2002, 10:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: st.louis missouri
Posts: 5
K1W169 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to K1W169 Send a message via Yahoo to K1W169
Can someone tell me why B=0

These 5 companies have totally different names and websites but all have the same business address?

lol

www.Alvio.com
4364 Cranwood Parkway Warrensville Hts OH, 44128

www.compu-terra.com
4359 Cranwood Pkwy Warrensville Hts OH 44128

www.AntaresNOW
23103 Miles Rd. Unit 210 Warrensville Hts OH, 44128

www.avapc.com
23103 Miles Rd. Unit 210 Warrensville Hts OH, 44128

AvaPC., Warehouse
4364 Cranwood Warrensville Hts OH, 44128

www.pcsourceonline.com
23103 Miles Rd. Unit 210 Warrensville Hts OH, 44128


they have anymore I didn't see?


K1W169 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 02:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: st.louis missouri
Posts: 5
K1W169 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to K1W169 Send a message via Yahoo to K1W169
wow not even a little interested?
K1W169 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 03:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: In a Cali Valley
Posts: 7,817
Mike is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Mike
Wow you did your homework, eh? I think it's a tad bit suspicious that they all have the same address. What are their ratings like on resellerratings?
Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 03:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Albany, Ga.
Posts: 1,063
no1_vern is on a distinguished road
Hi K1W169,
I suggest that you do NOT do business with any of these businesses.

Most likely they are the same company(people) running seperate sites in an attempt to draw more people to them.

The first company has a resellers rating of 2.9, I went no further because they are probably all like that.

Sincerely,
Vern
no1_vern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 03:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Creatures's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 3,962
Creatures is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Creatures
and they look all the same! but this is really cool no1_vern i didn't thought of that!

Creatures
__________________
___)
(
____)REATURES
Creatures is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 08:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Posts: 515
Geotpf is on a distinguished road
Just because a company operates under several names doesn't mean they are bad news. For example, GM (Chevy, Buick, Saturn, GMC, Oldsmobile, Pontaic, Saab, Hummer). Or Newegg (Newegg, ABSPC, Nutrend). Let's see if thier Reseller Ratings are equally bad (probably)...

Alvio:

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2029.html

2.88 six month, 2.86 lifetime.

Compu-Terra:

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1926.html

5.19 six month, 5.65 lifetime.

AnataresNOW:

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2938.html

7.08 six month, 7.08 lifetime. (Only 6 reviews in total, though.)

AVApc:

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2378.html

2.50 six month, 1.43 lifetime.

PC Source Online:

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller3577.html

0.00 six month, 0.00 lifetime. (Only one review, though.)

In this case, it appears they are starting new companies when the rep of the previous company gets bad, so, they, in fact, do suck. But you can't always assume that.
Geotpf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 11:37 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: In a Cali Valley
Posts: 7,817
Mike is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Mike
The part about car companies operating under the same name is totally different IMO. Because what are the chances you are going to buy a car from the dealership and it won't arrive on time, etc. etc. (Although I know what you are getting at.)
Those ratings don't look very good to me.
Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 05:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: st.louis missouri
Posts: 5
K1W169 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to K1W169 Send a message via Yahoo to K1W169
Thats funny the only reason I found this out is I was grouping computer sites together by state so it would be easier when I do comparision shopping. I was trying to find closer places than california for parts since I'm in missouri. Anyone know a website that lists companies by state? And to think I almost got suckered into ordering several parts from each of these companies lol
K1W169 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:04 AM.