»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2002, 01:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 3,501
dunbar is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dunbar
Kids Sotechs.com = TigerDirect... ??

Just stumbled across a dealer called sotechs.com, URL here.

There is nothing listed about sotechs in Reseller Ratings.

Every link I have clicked sent me to Tiger Direct.

Is this outfit a front for Tiger?????

Problem is, there are a few odds and ends that are decently priced, so I wondered if they were reputable.

Anyone care to comment?

__________________
Registered Linux user 260423.
dunbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2002, 02:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultimate Member
 
Richard Cranium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dahlonega Ga
Posts: 7,965
Richard Cranium is on a distinguished road
Looks like an "Advertising" linky to me.

Tiger Direct gives them a cut every time someone links to them through Sotechs.com
Richard Cranium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 08:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 3,501
dunbar is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dunbar
So this is an entity which gets revenue only from sending Tiger our traffic, and not from actually selling hardware?
__________________
Registered Linux user 260423.
dunbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:03 AM.