»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2002, 08:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 56
csa1234 is on a distinguished road
FRAUDED BY CARERA@JUSTICE FOR A POWERBOOK G4

I HAVE BEEN FRAUDED BY THIS GUY:

CARERA@JUSTICE.COM

HIS OTHER E-MAIL WAS THIS: CARERA@ONEBOX.COM

I also know who use other alias like: CAROMA

His web page was this:

http://store.yahoo.com/carera

then yahoo close his web page and he open again a new one:

http://store.yahoo.com/carera4you

The Caroma web page was this:

http://store.yahoo.com/caroma


After ordering on his web page a Powerbook G4 800Mhz, he said he was from Spain and that he will give me the UPS tracking number and after that want me to send him the 50% thru Western Union for 800$ (plus 52$ western union fee), and when the packege arrive to me i will have to send him the other 800$ (the powerbook price was 1600$). He bill the package at UPS:

1st UPS Tracking #: 1Z311T316992798427
2nd UPS Tracking #: 1Z445T145495230422


After that tracking number he reply to me with another tracking number and he said the powerbook will come out from Netherland (Holland) and not Spain as he said at beginning.

After a week there was no movement on the UPS tracking numbers and I was suspecting a lot at this point, so i ask him to cancel the whole deal and refund me the 800$ because he was not shipping the powerbook

He reply and he said he cant refund because they have a 30 day waiting for refunds....i was starting to get angry....so warn him if no refund where made i will file an Interpol complaint against him.

Then again he reply and said he will sell me one more unit using escrow service and i will pay the other 50% remaining on the first one, for a total amount of 2552.00 U$D including wire fees and escrow fees. He only wanted to use this escrow company: www.i-escrow.com
I agree with him, and start the transacction, and send the money thru a wire bank transfer to www.i-escrowsol.com
After they receive my money www.i-escrowsol.com close his web page and run away. The i-escrowsol web page is: www.escrowsol.com
The bank coordinates for the wire was these:

Receiver Bank Name: Rietumu Banka

Account: 104807162
Beneficiary Name: Carte Blanc LTD
Beneficiary Address: Suite E, Marage Plaza
City: Ladyville
Country: Belize (Central America)
Swift Code: RTMBLV2X

I start to search on google and founf that the beneficiary address of Carte Blanc belong to this company:

http://www.1alpha-offshore.com/Contact-Us.htm

That company is an Offshore company.....strange...anyway i contact them and explain them my situation, thei reply saying they didnt know anything about any escrow company....but they also said me they will refund my money...after one week talking to those Alpha Offshore S.A. they said the wire was send to my account....but after 7 days no money arrive to my account....tomorrow i will go to the Interpol police and file the complaint agains them....does someone know if Carte Blanc is credit card brand name? i think it is...right?

Any help will be usefull, please reply, thanks

csa1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:28 AM.