»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2002, 10:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 3,501
dunbar is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dunbar
http://www.stealitback.com/

This is an auction site, no reseller rating that I could find. Some stuff they offer looks pretty interesting.


Anyone have any information about them? I'm in no hurry, but would appreciate hearing from anyone who has already dealt with them.

EDITS: Dnag SpeLnig.

__________________
Registered Linux user 260423.
dunbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2002, 07:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 3,501
dunbar is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dunbar
bump
__________________
Registered Linux user 260423.
dunbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2002, 08:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I've gone to some of these auctions. Seen them advertised in the paper, and they are ligit.

First I've seen or heard of a website thou.

They operate very similiar to bank auctions. Illegal , confiscated, repo's that kinda thing. I wouldn't be shocked that a private company has gotten into it. Buys the goods and reselles them at a mark-up.

As to the concept of the site ; sounds good.
As to the site itself; ????

Sorry, I can't help more. I am checking this thread for post's thou..

Good deals
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2002, 01:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 3,501
dunbar is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dunbar
No issue, I just found it and was really pleased with what I saw, so naturally I smelled a rat.
__________________
Registered Linux user 260423.
dunbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2002, 01:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi Dunbar,

I think you are wise to to do your research.

I found this info while clicking through their site - have you seen this?

http://www.propertybureau.com/how.html

So, from that info (email link notwithstanding) I would contact a local law enforcment agency in your area (also linked to from http://www.propertybureau.com/alliance.html ) and check them out.

Just from a cursory look, though, they seem legit.

I have no personal experience with them.
  Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:24 AM.