»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2002, 02:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Tokyo Japan
Posts: 20
rrr_ryu is on a distinguished road
BEAT!!! Laptopbrain

Laptopbrain is fraud!!!
Laptopbarin is fraud. www.laptopbrain.net
I lost $1,500
An incharge of this deal was Rovert Voss(robertvoss@laptopbrain.net)
I paid this person for buy Apple Powerbook G4 800Mhz via Western Union.

Bradoc Boran
Address: 713 PARK AVE
City: New York
State NY
Zip: 10019
Country: United States

But, Bradoc and Rovert never ship me.
I want to catch them but, I'm living in Japan.
So, I sent complaint form IFCC.

I need help!!!!!
I want to beat Laptopbrain.net
Do you have any idea?

rrr_ryu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2002, 06:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2
ksukat is on a distinguished road
Screwed by Laptopbrain.net

You don't have to be in Japan to get hosed by laptopbrain. They took my $1000 and ran. I also dealt with Robert Voss and sent the money to Mr. Boran.

I am in the process of communicating with IFCC about this company and doing everything I can to get them shut down!!

The most maddening part is that they are still online and exploiting more innocent victims!

And the kicker was that they actually accused ME of scamming THEM!!
ksukat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2002, 06:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Daft_Ghosty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: South Cackolacky (aka South Carolina)
Posts: 3,410
Daft_Ghosty is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Daft_Ghosty Send a message via AIM to Daft_Ghosty
sorry to hear guys.. maybe SoCal will look into this..
__________________
In life one must Chill
Daft_Ghosty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2002, 07:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Portland, Or
Posts: 3,110
NeoStarO1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to NeoStarO1 Send a message via AIM to NeoStarO1 Send a message via Yahoo to NeoStarO1
If both of you have had negitive dealings with this company and in order to help others it might not hurt to head over to www.resellerratings.com and rate the company.

Also resellerratings is a great place to check out for online sellers to make sure they don't have bad reviews or nothing. I do not see that company listed at all with resellerratings.

I hope you both get your funds back.

It is best not to use western union but rather a credit card that charges can be reversed if a deal has gone bad.
NeoStarO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2002, 07:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
FreakyOCR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Langley, BC, Canada
Posts: 3,422
FreakyOCR is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to FreakyOCR Send a message via AIM to FreakyOCR Send a message via Yahoo to FreakyOCR
You should NEVER have to pay to a personal address. Looks like it s professional scam op... by making you pay by western union there's no way you can get your money back.

BTW, When the company is in Florida and they want you to send the money to New York... something's a little fishy.

You also are toast because you adressed it to that guy personally and not to the business.

Sorry
__________________
- Freaky
FreakyOCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2002, 07:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Tokyo Japan
Posts: 20
rrr_ryu is on a distinguished road
Gaming Now investigating!

I'm investigating now.

I contacted local Western Union agent in Japan.
They said that possible to tell me which agent paid my money to Bradoc Boran.
I will get newest information few hours later.
And I'll post here.
rrr_ryu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2002, 08:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I (or TrollHunters) don't get involved with retailer or reseller businesses. However, I can provide you with some links. Contact your local authorities in Japan to see what recourse you may have internationally.

Best of luck in your investigtions and recovery!

Attorney General: http://www.co.eaton.mi.us/ecpa/proslist.htm
Better Business Bureau: http://www.bbbonline.com/
FBI Internet Fraud Complanit Center (IFCC): http://www1.ifccfbi.gov/index.asp
Web Police: http://www.web-police.org/


ksukat - I suggest you file also with the Attorney General and the BBB. The sooner this outfit gets more complaints, the sooner a serious investigation will be likely forthcoming.


Definitely leave an evaluation at www.resellerratings.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2002, 08:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
btw, here's a whois on www.laptopbrain.net


Domain Name.......... laptopbrain.net
Creation Date........ 2002-03-17
Registration Date.... 2002-03-17
Expiry Date.......... 2003-03-17
Organisation Name.... Robert Voss
Organisation Address. 8625 SHELBYVILLE RD
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. LOUISVILLE
Organisation Address. 40222
Organisation Address. KY
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Robert Voss
Admin Address........ 8625 SHELBYVILLE RD
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ LOUISVILLE
Admin Address........ 40222
Admin Address........ KY
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... admin@laptopbrain.net
Admin Phone.......... 502-459-2634
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ YahooDomains Techcontact
Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
Tech Address......... 94089
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... domain.tech@YAHOO-INC.COM
Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... ns8.san.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... ns9.san.yahoo.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2002, 07:21 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Tokyo Japan
Posts: 20
rrr_ryu is on a distinguished road
Socalgal, thank you for info.

Western Union Japan gave me information.
They said, Bradoc Bran received money at USA.
I have more info but, I can't post here......

I never allow this guys!!!

Last edited by rrr_ryu; 09-17-2002 at 08:46 AM.
rrr_ryu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2002, 09:14 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
FreakyOCR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Langley, BC, Canada
Posts: 3,422
FreakyOCR is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to FreakyOCR Send a message via AIM to FreakyOCR Send a message via Yahoo to FreakyOCR
Wow. Company in Florida, Domain owner in Lousiville, yet you send you money to New York. Uh huh. Get em boys!!
__________________
- Freaky
FreakyOCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:23 AM.