directcomponents.com and PC 1066 - Page 2 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-13-2002, 11:18 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5
runes911 is on a distinguished road
Whose link is giving the error sapiens74 or mine?

runes911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2002, 11:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Louisville KY
Posts: 2,464
jman01pa is on a distinguished road
sapiens74...


http://www.samsungelectronics.com/s...us_big_sale.htm
__________________
Smile often! It makes people wonder what your up to.....
jman01pa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2002, 04:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5
runes911 is on a distinguished road
Ok I have kind of an update. When I ordered from componentsdirect.com I got the RDRAM 1066 samsung I am at work right now but they delievered it, so I will let everyone know how it turned out when I get home. I found another online company that sells the same 256MB 1066 samsung chip with the exact same model number: DLJSystems Samsung RDRAM Even though their shopping cart and tracking pages looks almost the same as componentsdirect.com I am pretty sure they are different companies. When I ordered from components direct My CC could only hold handle the price of one 256MB chip (rdram must be installed in pairs) so I only ordered one from them; when I ordered from DLJsystems today I also ordered one of their samsung chips w/the same model number and they actually CALLED me (!) to let me know it must be installed in pairs (to me that says ALOT about them) where as components direct didn't. Also, even though their 1066 samsung chip is $10 more the shipping is cheeper:
componentsdirect.com: 148.xx (fedex 2nd day)
DLJsystems: 145.xx (fedex 2nd day)

I will update again when I recieve their memory.

EDIT: Got home and checked hes right my memory came with a sticker covering the model number MR16R1628AF0-CM8 40ns PC800 maby there is an explanation for this...maby the sticker means that its certified to work at 1066? other then that I had no problems with them.

Last edited by runes911 : 06-14-2002 at 05:38 PM.
runes911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2002, 05:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5
runes911 is on a distinguished road
also i finally found what sap is trying to link its

Here
runes911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:16 PM.