I couldn't find anything here at RR or with the BBB about them.
I found a address in the
About Us, but no phone number anywhere;
Quote:
CharlesSimpson.com
P.O. Box 3127
Iowa City, IA 52244
|
The
WhoIs shows a private registration (Domains by Proxy) and
Quote:
Domain Name: CHARLESSIMPSON.COM
Created on: 20-Feb-04
Expires on: 20-Feb-17
Last Updated on: 19-Jul-10
|
The WhoIs also shows 3 registrars with 1 drop. I don't have a Pro account at DomainTools so I don't know when the changes or the drop happened.
They sell bird feeders over at
Amazon apparently.
They also appear to be connected to this YouTube channel;
youtube.com/user/Chasquad, but the account hasn't been logged into for 7 months. The channel page also has a number of other website's listed. The WhoIs for one of those does give a address in Iowa, but it lead to a unpublished phone number and used a free Gmail account. The WhoIs for some of the others gives a PO box in Iowa and leads to
savvyventures.net
Doesn't appear to be any contact information at
savvyventures.net and the
WhoIs shows a private registration (My Private Registration) and
Quote:
Domain Name.......... savvyventures.net
Creation Date........ 2008-03-20
Registration Date.... 2008-03-20
Expiry Date.......... 2011-03-20
|
Otherwise, I also found a bunch of technical related questions posted at various forums back in 2007.
Oh, they appear to have given spamming forums a go.
devhardware.com/forums/showpost.php?p=806749&postcount=5 Quote:
|
Originally Posted by chasquad It can be hard to find Thermal Tape since it is not used much anymore. I found some at CharlesSimpson . com |
It's from 2DEC2008, but the username 'chasquad' is the same as the YouTube account listed above.